29th November 2019, 07:20 PM
Aartimishra87

Can I apply for AFCAT entrance while being in final year of B.Com?

Hello Sir, presently I am studying in 5th semester of B.Com. I will be completing my B.Com on the year 2020 only. So, can I apply for Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) entrance examination now?

30th November 2019, 07:27 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for AFCAT entrance while being in final year of B.Com?

The full form of AFCAT is Air Force Common Admission Test.

It is conducted by Indian Air Force twice every year for selection of candidates into different branches of Air Force like:

1. Flying branch.

2. Technical branch.

3. Ground Duty branch.

Final year commerce candidates are eligible for Ground Duty branch of Indian Air Force. The age limit is 20-26 years. You must ensure that after result you should have at least 60% marks in bachelor's degree.
30th November 2019, 09:47 AM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

You are eligible to apply for AFCAT examination. Candidates pursuing in the final year of B.Com are eligible to appear in the examination.

The age limit is 20-24 years. The examination is conducted in two stages.

So, you can start the preparation for examination appear and qualify in it for final selection . For more information visit at www.careerairforce.nic.in.
30th November 2019, 10:26 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

AFCAT is Air Force Common Admission Test. It is conducted by Indian Air Force for recruitment of candidates in service.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university with minimum 60% aggregate.

Candidates in the final year are eligible to apply for the examination.

The examination is conducted in two stages as Written and SSB. Compulsory to qualify in both stages for final selection.

So, you are eligible to apply for the examination.
30th November 2019, 12:28 PM
aashisranjan784