12th January 2011, 02:53 PM
ashishp

Can I apply for Civil Services preliminary exam during final year of graduation?

Dear Sir,

I am in final year of graduation & will be completing in june 2011.am i eligible for preliminary exam 2011 which is going to execute in may 2011?

Kindly let me at the earliest?

17th January 2011, 02:20 PM
Rudraprasad
Senior Member++

Default Re: Can I apply for Civil Services preliminary exam during final year of graduation?

For appearing UPSC preliminary you must have a graduate and age between 21 to 30 years.

General candidate got 4 times opportunity to appear examination,so if you appear this examination you will loose a chance to appear.So prepare wee and sit for it.
18th January 2011, 01:11 PM
abhimanyu2688

Default Re: Can I apply for Civil Services preliminary exam during final year of graduation?

yes you can apply for ias exam during final year of graduation as an appearing candidate but on certain conditions which must be fulfilled at the time of counselling or interview as the case may be.
26th February 2011, 03:05 AM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE
Senior Member+

HI DEAR FRIEND,

Yes,you can apply for civil services preliminary exam.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:-

(1) EDUCATION QUALIFICATION-
Complete your graduation

(2) Age limit-
age between 21 to 30 years.

(3) NO of attemp-
for GEN candidate:4 time
for OBC candidates:7 time
for SC/ST condidate:any time

FOR more details please go to the official website:-
www.upsc.gov.com

BEST WISHES FOR YOUR FUTURE............................
2nd March 2011, 02:49 AM
KHOPRI DADA
Banned

hiiiiiiiiii,

yes you can apply for ias exam during final year of graduation as an appearing candidate but on certain conditions which must be fulfilled at the time of counselling or interview as the case may be.

FOR more details please go to the official website:-
www.upsc.gov.com

good luck...........
4th March 2011, 12:58 PM
mannubhu1

Eligibility for CIVIL services exam are-

Age Limit