13th May 2011, 10:25 PM
knupadhyay

Can I do B.Tech in Food Technology if I passed 12th with PCB and Computer Science?

Sir
I am a student of 12th std with PCB and computer and want to do B.tec. in food technology can i do this with PCB streme?

Dewesh

14th May 2011, 04:50 PM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do B.Tech in Food Technology if I passed 12th with PCB and Computer Science?

Dear Friend

If you are from Biology background in 12th and not Mathematics then it is not

possible for you to get admission in B.Tech. in Food Technology course in some

engineering college.

The basic fact behind this is that if you apply for any B.Tech. entrance exam

you are supposed to have studied Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics in 12th.

As you haven't studied Mathematics in 12th so you are not eligible for any

engineering entrance exam. Hence, you won't be able to get admission in B.Tech.

course in Food Technology.
14th May 2011, 07:22 PM
deep.agri

Default Re: Can I do B.Tech in Food Technology if I passed 12th with PCB and Computer Science?

Quote:
Originally Posted by knupadhyay View Post
Sir
I am a student of 12th std with PCB and computer and want to do B.tec. in food technology can i do this with PCB streme?

Dewesh
Dear Dewesh,
With ur combination in ur 12th ie; PCB & computer science, u cannot gain entry in the B.Tech Food Technology. You need 2 have studied mathematics in ur 12th for the B.Tech courses. B.Tech is basically a engineering associated course and with ur combination, m sorry u cannot go for B.Tech.
20th May 2011, 10:13 AM
Unregistered

Sir,
I want to do B.TECH FOOD TECHNOLOGY.. In 12th i have stutied PCMB..Can I do it? And on what bases will i get admission? It wil require HSC score,aieee score or mh cet? or any other college cet i have to appear?
Mauaa
21st May 2011, 01:32 AM
deep.agri

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,