B.Tech in Food Technology, Food Technology B.Tech

B.Tech in food technology is a bachelor’s course in food technology. The duration of this course is 4 years in which students are taught different aspects of food technology. It mainly deals with the chemical aspects of agricultural field and also has massive application in the field of industrial biotechnology. Food technology is mainly concerned about food and its improvement and also it is actively applied in the agricultural region.

For doing B.Tech in food technology one should have passed his/her higher secondary exam from any of the recognized boards. They should have a minimum age of 17 years. The students can only take admission in this program after clearing engineering exams like AIEEE, WBJEE, JEE, BITS etc.

Course Outlook

B.Tech in food technology is a bachelor’s course of 4 years. These 4 year program is divided into four parts comprising of one year each and again it is divided into a duration of six months of each semester. At the end of each semester an exam is conducted. The syllabus of food technology is made in such a way that it covers almost all the fields of industrial biotechnology and the agricultural region.

Job Prospects

B.Tech in food technology has a very huge application in the field of agriculture. So they can join in biotechnology and agricultural based industries. The students can also join the research line as an assistant in several research stations. After completion of the B.Tech degree, the students can also join the teaching profession in various institutions.

Best Places to Pursue

University Of Delhi

Indian Institute of Agricultural Science

Indian Institute of Technology

Techno India, Kolkata

University of Madras, Madras

College of Technology and Agricultural Engineering, Udaipur, Rajasthan

Jadavpur University (B.Tech after B.Sc), Calcutta

University of Bombay, Fort, Mumbai

48 Responses to “B.Tech in Food Technology, Food Technology B.Tech”

1. 48
    shahid khan:

sir/madam i have passed 12 science in 2012 without mathematics and i was goted 61%marks.so i am eligible for b.tech food technology.

2. 47
    sunil:

I a student of b.tech. Food tech. 1st year.
    Can i plz previous year question paper for 2nd semester.

3. 46
    akash:

kya du btech corespondence se bi karati h

4. 45
    ANKIT KUMAR:

I have passed 12th class with the subjects biology physics chemistry. can i get b.tech food technogy courses in north india?

5. 44
    priyanka tewatiya:

d.u se Food tech me b.tech karne ke baad public sector me kitne salary ki or kaise naukri mil skate h or uske liye kya karna hoga.please reply!

6. 43
    Vimal:

What are entrance exam conducted for B. Tech. Agriculture food processing engineering ?

7. 42
    divya:

i a student of b.tech food tech. 2nd yr.
    plz send me list of organisations giving 1 month summer training or in plant training in food technology???thnk u!

8. 41
    disha:

can i pls get previous years question paper for 3rd semester in food technology

9. 40
    Basil Paul:

Sir i completed my diploma in chemical engineering. Can i join B.tech food technology/processing in lateral entry scheme.
    What are the other engineering courses i can do after my diploma course?

10. 39
    TANVI:

is MAH-CET ENOUGH FOR FOOD TECHNOLOGY BTECH?

11. 38
    Sunny:

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii. i am student of b.tech food tech in PAU(Punjab Agricultural University).plz told me about jobs after my graduations …………………….

12. 37
    ra:

what is the qualification for agriculture engineearing

13. 36
    Yogesh patil:

I HAVE PASSED 12TH EXAM WITH 83% AND 130 MARKS IN CET BUT I DON’T GIVE AIEEE AND OTHER ENTRANCE EXAM WILL I ELIGIBLE FOR ADMISSION IN B.Tech IN FOOD TECHNOLOGY IN PUNE AND NASIK.

14. 35
    Piyush:

i’m doing btech in foodtechnology after complition of btech how much salary i got or i do mtech or mba please ans. me

15. 34
    anu sharma:

kindly provide the name and address of government colleges for b. tech in food technology and their respective eligibility criteria..

16. 33
    Nikhil:

I have passed my 12th from medical side .So i can do this course or not.

17. 32
    vinodhini:

please show me the model question of all subjects in food technology for first year

18. 31
    anand mohite:

Hi,What is better as a career between food technology & B.tech in agri

19. 30
    chandrakishor yadav:

Elligiblity of Bsc. food technology

20. 29
    SAMRUDDHEE:

I HAVE PASSED 12TH SCIENCE WITH 55% IN BOARD.
    AND IN CET 62 MARKSGROUP.
    AM I ELIGIBLE FOR B.TECH

21. 28
    Nikita Katare:

whether to do job after completion of diploma in food tech or to continue b-tech n m-tech

22. 27
    PRITINAND:

reservation criterion for 1st year admission of B.Tech agri. in maharashtra.

23. 26
    Priya:

what is better:b.tech in food and science technology or b.tech in agriculture engineering?

24. 25
    ashwani kumar:

i have passed b.tech in food tech . now i want job in govt. sector
    as well as private sector so please give me advise.

25. 24
    nisha:

sir/madam please tell me is bio as a subject is required in 12th for doing btech in food technology and nutrition.

26. 23
    frooti patel:

give me list of colleges for b.tech in food and nutrition in maharastra and gujrat

27. 22
    tapu:

which degree is better ?bsc hons in food technology or b tech in food technology.

28. 21
    milind s gedam:

i have passed b.tech food tech . now i want job in govt. sector as well as private sector so please give me advise or
    suggest the job .
    thanking you.

29. 20
    shri chavan:

now i’m in 3rd year b.tech.which is better for me after complition.job or m.tech

30. 19
    dt:

My completed Food Techanology. I want job in goverment and International,Multinational Food Industries.

31. 18
    HARSHADA:

I want to know about entrance to be given to take admission for B.Tech in agriculture

32. 17
    Parag:

Sir I have done my 12 in pcm can i opt 4 btec food technokogy if yes pls tell me its future aspects

33. 16
    Rahul:

what package a food engineer get after b.tech in food technology from a normal college?

34. 15
    mahesh:

after compliting b tech in food technology how much sallri i get & what is job vaccancy ?

35. 14
    mahesh:

After compliting B-tech in food technology how much sallari i get & what is jobe vaccancy ?

36. 13
    RAjendra:

Is it required Agriculture land for taking admission in B(TEch) Agriculture Engineering?

37. 12
    anjugupta:

do i need to study biology in 11 and 12 standard for persuing food technology

38. 11
    Miss Poonam M Tambe:

Give me the name & add of government & private for Mtech in food tech in Pune.

39. 10
    sanket ajit bora:

I am sanket bora son of ajit bora. I have completed 10th ssc.
    I am interested in bachelor’s course of CFTRI. Is it compulsory to give 12th science or commerce.
    Can you mail me the name of the courses after 12th .

40. 9
    Sunny:

What is the average package of a guy who has done B.TECH in food tech. From an average college.?

41. 8
    Ravikumar:

give the name and address of goverment colleges for b. tech in food technology and their respective eligibility criteria in Pune district state Maharastra

42. 7
    indrajit:

Can you give me address and contact nos of colleges situated in calcutta

43. 6
    vishruti:

give the name and address of goverment colleges for b. tech in food technology and their respective eligibility criteria

44. 5
    saili shinde:

wch mht cet (pcm/pcb/pcmb)is required for food technolog?

45. 4
    vandana:

Can you give me address and contact nos of colleges situated in ncr and offering B.tech in food technology and B.tech in biomedical

46. 3
    ismat fatma:

i want list of government collages except iit which offered b tec in food technology in india

47. 2
    vandana:

Can you give me address and contact nos of colleges situated in ncr and offering B.tech in food technology and B.tech in biomedical

48. 1
    Nilakshee Borah:

Can you give me address and contact nos of colleges situated in ncr and offering diploma course in food tech