15th May 2012, 12:40 AM
ravinder- yadav

Can I do CA after graduating B.Com?

I am graduate(B.COM) govt employee can i do CA ,what will i have to to do in article ship whether i take leave from job or is ther any alternate

13th July 2012, 06:01 PM
ankur bana

Default Re: Can I do CA after graduating B.Com?

You have to pass a number of examinations in order to complete Chartered accountancy course.
the procedure to becomea chartered accountant can be discussed as follows:
1)CPT(Common proficiencytest)-
This is an objective examination and there are four sections in the exam that are fundamentals of
accountancy, economics, mercantile law, etc.
2)IPCC(Integrated professional competence course)-
This is the second stagewhere you are required to clear seven subjectivepapers for example financial management,
cost accounting, accountancy group 1, accountancy group 2, etc.
3)CA Final exam-
This is the final exam, but before that you are required to complete three years of article hiptraining under a chartered
accountant practicing in India.
16th January 2013, 06:04 PM

Can I do CA after 12 pass
17th January 2013, 01:20 PM

17th January 2013, 08:01 PM
babanpreet

Yes you can do CA after B.Com.

Any Commerce Graduates/Post Graduated are exempted from CA/CPT exam.

Graduate students can directly enroll for CA Inter
17th January 2013, 08:37 PM
TARA001

Thumbs up Re: Can I do CA after graduating B.Com?

Hello Friend,

Yes , no need to worry as you are eligible to do CA after your Graduation .

Well there are three stage that you need to qualify , and these are as follows :-

1. Common Proficiency Test (CPT)

2. Integrated Professional Competancy Test (IPPC)

3. Final Course

Since, you have passed your Graduation therefore you do not need to sit for an CPT exam . you have to enroll yourself directly to IPPC exam and these also follow two stage that you need to qualify then only you will be able to sit for your FINAL course .

Exam are generally held twice in a year that is in the month of June and December , and notification are published in the month of Feb-march.

BEST REGARDS....
17th January 2013, 09:06 PM

If you are Commerce Graduate then you can do CA course.

If you have studied any of the following 3 subjects in your Graduation then you will be exempted from CPT (Common Proficiency Test):

-Accounting

-Auditing

-Mercantile Laws

-Corporate Laws

-Economics

-Income Tax Laws

-Indirect Tax Laws

-Costing

-Business Administration

Should have passed B.Com. with 55 % marks to get CPT exemtion.

You can directly apply for CA Intermediate if you satisfy above criteria.

For more information visit http://www.icwai.org
17th January 2013, 09:33 PM
aakash arya

hello friend..
as per your question.. i can tell you that yes you can do CA after completing graduation.. but still you will have to do 3 years of article ship even after graduation.. so its very suitable and profitable to do CA while pursuing graduation itself.. be it from some open school or something..

you will have to clear the entrance test CPT exam to get into CA..
GOOD LUCK FRIEND..
18th January 2013, 01:59 PM
Narendra k.

Lightbulb Re: Can I do CA after graduating B.Com?

Originally Posted by ravinder- yadav View Post
I am graduate(B.COM) govt employee can i do CA ,what will i have to to do in article ship whether i take leave from job or is ther any alternate
You have to pass a number of examinations in order to complete Chartered accountancy course.
the procedure to becomea chartered accountant can be discussed as follows:
1)CPT(Common proficiencytest)-
This is an objective examination and there are four sections in the exam that are fundamentals of
This is the second stagewhere you are required to clear seven subjectivepapers for example financial management,
3)CA Final exam-
This is the final exam, but before that you are required to complete three years of article hiptraining under a chartered
24th January 2013, 05:08 PM

Hello sir. Good after noon i completed my graduation with 73% and i already registerd for cpt but i didn't passed out this time so now i want to appear for ipcc so what can i do? shall i register once again or continue with old one, please tell me sir.
24th March 2013, 10:46 PM
kshreyaa

If you have studied any of the following 3 subjects in your Graduation then you will be exempted from CPT (Common Proficiency Test):

-Accounting

-Auditing

-Mercantile Laws

-Corporate Laws

-Economics

-Income Tax Laws

-Indirect Tax Laws

-Costing

-Business Administration

Should have passed B.Com. with 55 % marks to get CPT exemtion.

You can directly apply for CA Intermediate if you satisfy above criteria.

For more information visit http://www.icwai.org
25th March 2013, 09:32 AM
SK@S

YES, you can do, but first you have to register for the CA-CPT course

Common Profiency tests are held in June and December each year
Next CPT exams would be held on 16th June 2013

In the CPT exams questions are asked from the below sections:
Fundamentals of accounting
Mercantile LAWS
General economics
Quantitative Aptitude

All the questions are asked in objective mode only
Candidates scoring minimum 30% marks are declared as pass
There are negative markings of .25 for each incorrect answer

Forms for the CPT Exams would be filled from 3rd April 2013 to 24th April 2013
25th March 2013, 03:31 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

You have to clear all three stages;-

1)CPT(Common proficiency test)-

This is the second stage where you are required to clear seven subjective papers for example financial management,

3)CA Final exam-
This is the final exam, but before that you are required to complete three years of article hip training under a chartered

Thank you.................
21st April 2013, 07:06 AM

Dear sir,I m B.com 28 yr old student with only 50 % but I have official 3 year experience certificate under CA firm...
N nw I wanna to do CA...
So pls guide me as any age limit,qualification etc..for doing CA..?
29th May 2013, 09:13 PM

dear sir i am b.com but my %is below 50% so can i do ca?if i can do so what is procedure ?
17th June 2013, 11:30 AM

i have 7 years of experience in accounting field, So once i pass IPCC whether I directly take final exam? without articleship training?
17th June 2013, 09:50 PM

pleace give sylabus for IPPC and final exam
17th June 2013, 11:05 PM
umang_28

Dear friend ,
Yes you can do CA after compliting B.Com . It can be done also with B.Com.
there are three tests in CA , which are as follow :

* Common Proficiency Test (CPT)

* Integrated Professional Competancy Test (IPPC)

* Final Course

umang_28

30th August 2013, 06:20 PM

can i do after bcom.
15th January 2014, 11:13 AM

Hi sir iam doing final bcom. I would like to become a charted accountent.please to give details about ca cource.
3rd February 2014, 08:56 PM

How to register to ipcc exam? What is the syllabus of ipcc exam?