18th March 2011, 09:09 PM
somnath mandal

Can I get into IIT,NIT or any other government college after scoring 286 in GATE CS with a AIR of 24819(SC Category)?

my gate score in cs is 286,air-24819....i belong to sc catagory....can i get chance in any iit,nit,or other government college?????thnku

1. Can I get into any Government College after scoring 286 in GATE CS with rank of 24819(SC Category)?
  2. Will I get a seat in IIT Roorkee or NIT Surathkal or any other NIT, IIT after scoring 32.33 out of 100 in GATE?
  3. Which are the good colleges for doing Masters in Electrical after scoring 350 in GATE with 7699 AIR? Is there any chance to get an NIT or IIT?
  4. Can I get any IIT or NIT in M.Tech after scoring 198 in CS and AIR of 54549?
  5. Can I get into NIT or IIT after scoring 591 in GATE with AIR of 2310(General Category)?
  6. Best institutes after score of 508 in GATE and belonging to general category?
  7. Can I get into NIT or government college after scoring 29 marks, 306 score in GATE with electrical?
  8. Can I get NIT college after scoring 87 in AIEEE?
  9. Is there any chance of getting admission into IIT or NIT after scoring 271 in GATE?
  10. How to get admitted in M.Tech in any NIT or government college after scoring 21.67 in GATE, 344 score and 17450 rank in SC category?
  11. In which college can I expect M.Tech seat CSE department after scoring 49.5 in GATE and 1807 AIR?
  12. How to take admission in NIT or IIT after scoring 28.67 marks in GATE?
  13. Can I get NIT college after scoring 25.67 marks in GATE? I am from ST category
  14. Can I get any NIT or government college after scoring 68518 rank in AIEEE and 16712 under OBC category?
  15. Are IITs and NITs the same? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Will I get a good college after scoring 275 in GATE in SC category?
  17. Where will I get a seat after scoring 8845 AIR in GATE and 422 GATE score?
  18. Will I get admission in any of the listed NIT as per my GATE scores? -- [New]
19th March 2011, 10:45 AM
asishkumar

Default Re: Can I get into IIT,NIT or any other government college after scoring 286 in GATE CS with a AIR of 24819(SC Category)?

Originally Posted by somnath mandal View Post
my gate score in cs is 286,air-24819....i belong to sc catagory....can i get chance in any iit,nit,or other government college?????thnku
sorry but i think it wll be very difficult for you to get into IIT or NIT.
24th March 2011, 09:01 PM

Default Re: Can I get into IIT,NIT or any other government college after scoring 286 in GATE CS with a AIR of 24819(SC Category)?

sir my gate score is 222 & i belong to sc category is their any chance of nit or other govt college plz tell me
26th March 2011, 01:56 AM

sir my gate score 326, and i belong to OBC catagory and my all india rank 9422. sir kya mughe koi NIT mil sakta hai please give me a suggation about that.
28th March 2011, 02:48 PM

Sir, my GATE sore is 331 & all india ranking is 18076, i belong to SC catagory.I want to know whether i will get govt college for mtech in electronics.
14th April 2011, 05:45 PM
zeeshan87

Sir, my GATE sore is 331 & all india ranking is 18076, i belong to SC catagory.I want to know whether i will get govt college for mtech in electronics.
hii, NITs there is little chances but surely yoy can get in RVCE,SJCE,MSRIT, please apply soon
15th April 2011, 01:33 PM

you will not get chance into IIT,NIT with your this rank.

but you can try for the some govt colleges.

but if you are not gate qualified then you will not get govt colleges to.

all the best.........
17th May 2011, 12:16 PM

sir my gate rank is 9840.i belong to sc category.can i get any nits
17th March 2012, 08:32 PM

Sir, my gate score is 361 and percentile is 91.06 AIR 14002 in CS branch,if there is possibility in IIT Or NIIT College for PG please suggest me.I have also completed mca frm IGNOU.
17th March 2012, 09:27 PM

My gate score is 283 and AIR 18762 my branch is mechanical .can i get in any good college ?
17th March 2012, 09:32 PM
sarfaraz shaha

My branch is mechanical . My gate score is 283 and AIR 18762 . Can i get in any good college ?
24th March 2012, 08:40 PM

hello sir ,
I qualified GATE 2012 in CS with 35.33 out of 100 and gate sscore is 361...my AIR is 14002 ....m from SC category.... is dere any chances in getting seat in NITs and IITs ?? If so can you suggest me some institutes ... please reply me ..
24th March 2012, 08:45 PM

hello sir ,
I qualified GATE 2012 in CS with 35.33 out of 100 and gate score 361...my AIR is 14002 ....m from SC category.... is dere any chances in getting seat in NITs and IITs ?? If so can you suggest me some institutes ... please reply me ..
24th March 2012, 08:47 PM
swatyluv#

hello sir ,
I qualified GATE 2012 in CS with 35.33 out of 100 and gate score 361...my AIR is 14002 ....m from SC category.... is dere any chances in getting seat in NITs and IITs ?? If so can you suggest me some institutes ... please reply me ..
24th March 2012, 08:49 PM
swatyluv#

hello sir ,
26th March 2012, 12:46 AM

i need to know about DAIIT cutoff through gate score.
26th March 2012, 12:49 AM
sanjit98

i need to know about how much gate score cutoff goes for DAIIT .