27th April 2010, 10:37 AM
riju

Can I make a career in photography? Institutes for photography courses in India?

My son, just appeared 12th this year, interested in photography.
Can he earn bread & butter by way of photography alone?

Please tell me the address of institution of photography, in India?

my email is [email protected]

sam

28th April 2010, 02:14 PM
Md.Salam

Default Re: Can I make a career in photography? Institutes for photography courses in India?

Hi dear friend.........
Yes you can make your career in photography in India.......
One of the most famous and reputed institutes in India is Savio DSilva classes (SDC) is ranked amongst the best photography institutes..........
You can build your career from SDC but they have some rules and regulations........
For the details go to Saviodsilva.net
I wish you all the best of luck and hope you achieve your aim of making your career in photography.........
29th April 2010, 03:24 AM

Default Re: Can I make a career in photography? Institutes for photography courses in India?

Yes why not. I am impressed with you that you are standing by with your sons interest. Its really impressive since i have seen some parents who always force their child to do engg or medicine. But its great that you have thought of other options too which are equally flourishing

Photography is an awesome career. You must be knowing some of the famous photographers in india who are working in the film industry. If your son really have that aptitude and interest then he can do the best.

These are some popular institutes in photography

1. Academy of Photography, Rabindra Bharati University, Kolkata

2. Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi

3. College Of Art, University of Delhi, Tilak Marg, New Delhi

4. Film and Television Institute of India, Pune

5. jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad

6. JJ School of Art, MG Road, Fort, Mumbai

7. Mass communication Research Centre, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi

8. National Institute Of Design,Paldi, Ahmedabad - 9

9. National Institute Of Fashion Technology , New Delhi

so choose the best and best of luck
29th April 2010, 11:04 PM
nandhinikuttyrajan

Smile Re: Can I make a career in photography? Institutes for photography courses in India?

Originally Posted by riju View Post

My son, just appeared 12th this year, interested in photography.
Can he earn bread & butter by way of photography alone?

Please tell me the address of institution of photography, in India?

my email is [email protected]

sam
Bhopal Viswavidhyalaya, Bhopal,Madhya Pradesh.

Deendayal Upadhyay, Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur-273009,Uttar Pradesh.

Department of Continuing and Adult Education and Extension Work, Church gate Campus, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai-400020,Maharashtra.

Film and Television Institute of India, Law College Road, Pune -411004 Maharashtra

St. Xavier’s Institute of Communication, St. Xaviers college, Fort, Mumbai-400001, Maharashtra.
30th April 2010, 10:40 AM

yes you can surely make your career in photography.
there are manny good institutes, who offer photography
course, so please check these institutes-

India International Photographic Council, 12,
Modern School, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi- 110001.

National Institute of Design,
Allahabad-211002 Uttar Pradesh.

Bhopal Viswavidhyalaya, Bhopal
Madhya Pradesh.

The Film and TV Institute of Tamil Nadu.

Indira Memorial Institute of Film and Technology,
Berhampur, Orissa.

ok
10th July 2010, 10:53 AM

Photographers works with graphic designers, art directors, print production, photp lab, travel magazines etc. so, there are many opportunities for talented photographers. Just interest is not enough to be a successful in this field but one needs to have some qualities and the most important one is patience. One needs to have indepth knowledge of the field with which he/she is associated as a photographer. An indivudual working as a travel photographers must have knowledge of different cultures and places to be successful as professional.
So, with serious effort and clear objective, one can make very good career in photography.

The various institute where one can learn the skills are

India International Photographic Council
Light And Life Academy
Sri Aurobindo Institute of Mass communication
Academy of Photography, Rabindra Bharati University,
Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan, Kasturba Gandhi Marg
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
National Institute Of Design,Paldi, Ahmedabad
National Institute Of Fashion Technology
15th July 2010, 09:43 PM
sparkle

Definitely your son can make a great career with photography.

If he has the interest then he can surely become a professional photographer.

It is really appreciable to know that he is very keen about this field.

With the changing modern world, and boom of digital photography ,this course has become very attractive.

Your son can take the diploma or certificate courses in photography from reputed institutes.

Photography has various specialisations like : TV coverages,news, reality shows, portraits, sculptures,wild life coverage, natural disaster coverage, fashion industry, advertising sector , industrial sector and many more.

Your son can start his career as an assistant of a professional photographer and gradually can improve his skills and knowledge.

As he has interest towards this trend, he will definitely shine in his career.

So keep hope and encourage him always.

Good luck!
17th August 2010, 03:45 PM

what is the official website of India International Photographic Council
1st December 2010, 08:21 PM

i want to do photographic course after 12 class how could i
13th January 2011, 10:03 PM

which 1 will be the best institution for photography in kolkata????
16th February 2011, 12:09 AM

IF you want a right direction look for NICC- National Institute of creative communication in bangalore. They are a canon pro centre and photography is their forte. Associated to ELIA group of academic institutes in Europe their education carries a high value across europe. They work very closely with canon and hence have an edge over other places..
19th February 2011, 12:04 AM

A photographer can earn from $15,000 to more than $60,000, depending on experience and position. The average photographer in 2006 earned between $16,680 and $37,730, although many photographers work on a part-time basis, instead of pursuing a full-time career.

http://www.examplesof.com/photography
6th March 2011, 06:24 PM

cost of learning photography.
6th April 2011, 10:51 PM

I love Photography, but cant deserve to be it.
12th April 2011, 10:04 PM

HIGH QUALITY TRUE BLACK & WHITE & COLOUR PHOTOGRAPHIC PRINTS, CANVAS PRINTS ON ARCHIVAL PAPER & CANVAS

DIGITAL DESIGN
15/77 OLD RAJENDRA NAGAR
NEW DELHI 110060 INDIA.
91-11-42436810, 91-11-42437234
Email: [email protected]

SURESH MANUJA : 9818 642322
MANISH MANUJA : 8800 449618
12th April 2011, 10:09 PM
moserbeer369

HIGH QUALITY TRUE BLACK & WHITE & COLOUR PHOTOGRAPHIC PRINTS, CANVAS PRINTS ON ARCHIVAL PAPER & CANVAS.
Do Image Manipulation, Image Edition & Image Color Correction.

DIGITAL DESIGN
15/77 OLD RAJENDRA NAGAR
NEW DELHI 110060 INDIA.
91-11-42436810, 91-11-42437234
EMAIL: [email protected]

SURESH MANUJA : 9818 642322
MANISH MANUJA : 8800 449618
13th April 2011, 04:43 AM

plz tell me which is the best pick of all the institutes in India. I'm very confused.
I'm a graduate. and want to do masters/post-graduation in photography.
I'm highly focused, with absolute determination and dedication.
plz guide , not confuse further
25th June 2011, 12:24 PM

Shari acadmey,Mumbai
27th June 2011, 08:15 PM

i want to study jn delhi, i want to study photography.which one best photography college nin delhi?
27th June 2011, 08:20 PM

i want to study photography in delhi.can you pleas inform me which one best college in delhi?
8th July 2011, 09:20 PM

I am avid of photography and have a lot of interest for it.Currently I am doing BE Mechanical(III year) in Tamilnadu. I like to become a part-time/amateur photographer.As I am BE currently, my parents have already exhausted spending money on it.But I like to get a course certificate in photography also.Please give me information of photography academies of good reputation and of low expenditure.

Thank you,

Hariharan([email protected])
25th July 2011, 10:50 PM

1.Which is the best potogrpy institute in india ?
2.What its total cours fee nd abt hw many year cours is ?
3.wat is minium expected salary ?
25th July 2011, 10:58 PM

1.Which is the best potogrpy institute in india ?
2.What its total cours fee nd abt hw many year cours is ?
3.wat is minium expected salary ?
7th September 2011, 05:06 PM

ant to be wildlife photography india can give me advice and name of the instuite where i learn us and i alwase like this my dream is a photographer by guddu khan
20th September 2011, 10:33 AM
Binggymnflirm

Default Thanks Good Forum

Excellent info it is without doubt. My friend has been seeking for this content.
11th January 2012, 04:49 PM

I AM THE STUDENT OF CLASS XI AND MY MAIN SUBJECT IS MATHS I AM LIVING IN PURNEA A SMALL TOWN OF BIHAR AND I AM INT RESTED IN PHOTOGRAPHY BUT I AM CONFUSED THAT WHAT AND HOW TO DO.I NEED YOUR SUGGESTION BADLY PLEZE GUIDE ME I WILL BE GRATEFUL TO YOU.PLEASE SEND ME SYLLABUS,INSTITUTE AND SCOPE ON MY EMAIL ID [email protected] OR [email protected]
plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zz
21st January 2012, 04:15 PM

im keenly interested in photography and wanted to make it my main steam and wanted to be a proffessional phtographer. currently im a graduate, i wanted to do some certicication courses n do some field work under some pro photographer. so wat kind of courses i can go for, and which is the best institute for that and how to get in contact the pro photographers..?
pls guide me in starting my carrier as a photographer and be a succesfull pro photographer...
thank you..!!
4th April 2012, 11:06 AM

Dear sir/madam my name is naveen from delhi .i have passed my twelfth .i really fond of photography .i m intrested for this field.plz solve out my queries .
)Top institute,colleges,universities in delhi for this course.
)How much approx fee of this course.
)Duration of the course.
)How much can i earn monthly approximately after completing this course.
)Is there lot of opportunity to get jobs.
Sr Plz plz guide mee .i really have to join this .plz send me on ([email protected])i will be thankfull for u.
7th April 2012, 05:13 PM

i want to make my carreir in photography. i m a student of bca 3rd year.after bca, cn i doit or not.???? give me the details of this course fees. from which institute , i do. tell me plz.

thanku
[email protected].
28th March 2013, 03:32 PM

sir, i m studying chartered accountants course. . But i have the desire to do photography course. .
I m indeed very much interested in photography. . But my parents think that it is not a good profession for a girl to
enter into this course. . So i have a question that can a girl cannot be professional photography ? If yes
what are the job opportunities for her in future ? And whether this course is only meant for boys ?
10th April 2013, 10:36 PM

hi sir my name is Vaibhav kumar im photographer in a small studio my exprince 5 years i want learn more profession
photography i want cores in ur collage wat shud i do i dnt no qulifection
plz this is my number 9533173295 if any cores call me
12th June 2013, 11:59 PM

I am studying right now in 12th...and i am a student of science..
I just wanted to know what will be the best for me as i want to improve my skill
In photography...and also want to make this as my future...
So, what should i do after 12th ?
I mean which college on what basis they are doing the addmissions n all...
Please help me out..!
11th July 2013, 03:46 PM

hi i have finished my gradution last year,and now i want to take up photography as a profession,could you please suggest the top5 institutes in india for photography which teach photography as a full time course.
6th August 2013, 09:33 PM

helo sir,My self Gaurav raj.I m persuing mca from Bihar and this is my 4th semester.I want to do cources in photography.Is it any scope in photography for mca students in IT companies.plz mail me at [email protected].
7th August 2013, 10:23 AM

Yes, you can make a career in Photography after 12th standard.

As a Photographer, you can find employment in a variety of sectors including Press Photography, Photo Journalism, Fashion Photography, Wild Life Photography, Forensic Photography, Scientific Photography and Industrial Photography etc.

List of Top Institutes for Photography Course in India:-

-National Institute of Design - Ahmadabad
-Sir JJ School of Applied Arts - Mumbai
-College of Art - Delhi University
-Shari Academy of Photography and Digital Imaging - Mumbai
-Sri Aurobindo Centre for Arts and Communication - Delhi
-National Institute of Photography - Mumbai
-Ambitions 4 Photography Academy - Chennai
-National Academy for Photography - Kolkata
-New York Fiim Academy - Greater Noida
-Asian Academy of Film & Television - Noida
19th August 2013, 11:22 PM

Sir, i am a engineering final year student, i am interested in photography... How can i start my carrer in photography now
30th August 2013, 11:18 PM
maruthidevi

Hi dear friend.........
Yes you can make your career in photography in India.......
One of the most famous and reputed institutes in India is Savio DSilva classes (SDC) is ranked amongst the best photography institutes..........
You can build your career from SDC but they have some rules and regulations........
For the details go to Saviodsilva.net
I wish you all the best of luck and hope you achieve your aim of making your career in photography.........
15th May 2014, 10:47 PM

After completion of photography course? Then what is next course are avilable?
8th May 2015, 02:24 AM

Sir I am interested in wildlife and travel photography
So plz tell me how can I start it
2nd September 2017, 02:48 PM

I'm interested in doing photography course but I don't know from which institute I should persue the course.
And one more thing seriously I want to know is that is there any good future after perusing photography course.
I'm from Delhi and please tell me the institutes from where I can persue photography course.

Paras Mahajan
email id: [email protected]