11th November 2019, 10:33 AM
Unregistered

Can I pursue MBBS course after completing BSc Botany Honours?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am studying BSc with Botany Honours course. After completing my Graduation, I want to study MBBS course because I am interested to become a Doctor. I would like to know can I do MBBS course?

13th November 2019, 10:38 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I pursue MBBS course after completing BSc Botany Honours?

MBBS stands for Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery. Admission to MBBS course is done through National Eligibility cum Entrance Test. NEET is conducted by National Testing Agency for admission in MBBS and BDS course.

The minimum academic qualification required for MBBS course is senior secondary from a recognized board with Physics, Chemistry and Biology. Minimum of 50% marks in board examination of 12th is required.

You can apply for NEET 2020 exam if you meet above criteria.
13th November 2019, 04:49 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can pursue MBBS course after B.Sc Botany. There is no upper age limit to get admission in the course.

To get admission in the course, you have to appear and qualify in the NEET.

NEET examination is conducted by NTA. The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed 12th from a reocgnised board with PCB as main paper with minimum 50% aggregate.

It is five year course and there is no lateral entry in the course.
13th November 2019, 05:12 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

If, you want to pursue MBBS course you have to appear and qualify in the NEET or AIIMS MBBS examination.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed 12th in PCB with minimum 50% aggregate.

The minimum age limit is 17 years. There is no upper age limit. So, you can appear in the examination and qualify in the examination if want to get admission in MBBS course.
14th November 2019, 06:43 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++