3rd April 2016, 01:08 AM
Unregistered

Can I start the IAS officer preparation from my 9th standard?

Hello,

I am a student of standard 9th how shall I prepare from now to become an IAS officer? What would be the best time for it? Can you please guide me with the information on the same? I really want to become an IAS officer and I want to know what all to be done for the same.

3rd April 2016, 02:50 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I start the IAS officer preparation from my 9th standard?

No, doubt, if you aspire to appear and qualify in Civil Services examination examination conducted by UPSC, you can start preparation for examination.

So, if you start the preparation for examination from now through a proper strategy, you will definitely qualify in examination.

But, you need a better determination and dedication to appear for examination. The minimum required qualification to appear for examination is graduation degree from any recognised university.
3rd April 2016, 03:17 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello,

I am a student of standard 9th how shall I prepare from now to become an IAS officer? What would be the best time for it? Can you please guide me with the information on the same? I really want to become an IAS officer and I want to know what all to be done for the same.
IAS Exam or Civil Services Exam is attempted by candidates after graduation or during final year of graduation.

As you are currently in 9th standard, so it could be too early to start preparation for IAS Exam.

Instead, you can start preparing for IAS Exam right from your graduation.

You need to qualify three stages for IAS Exam:
  • CSAT Exam
  • Mains Exam
  • Personal Interview
Here are the books that you may refer for qualifying IAS Exam:

Practice Paper for CSAT Paper-1 & 2 (Paperback) by Arihant Experts Team
Price: Rs. 327