7th March 2018, 07:36 PM
Unregistered

Can I take direct admission in IPCC of CA after completing my graduation?

Can I take direct admission in IPCC group of CA after graduation without attending CPT? I'm a student of last year graduation. So, can I take admission?

15th March 2018, 01:55 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I take direct admission in IPCC of CA after completing my graduation?

CA refers to Chartered Accountancy and same is a professional degree course which is divided into three stages which include CPT ( Common Proficiency Test ) followed by Integrated Professional Competence Course ( IPCC ) and the final stage course.

As far as you are concerned about your eligibility for IPCC registration through direct entry scheme by exempting CPT then for the same you are required to complete your graduation degree course with 55% marks if you are a commerce stream student otherwise 60% marks.

So being in final year of your graduation degree course you can apply for IPCC but your candidature will be valid only if you clear your graduation with the required percentage of marks.
15th March 2018, 02:00 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I take direct admission in IPCC of CA after completing my graduation?

Yes, you can take direct admission in IPCC of CA after completion of your graduation course without appearing in CPT examination. Candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in Commerce stream with minimum 55% or Non-Commerce stream with 60% aggregate marks from a Government recognised university are exempted from appearing in CPT examination and they can directly register for IPCC of CA course.
15th March 2018, 02:08 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

The full form of IPCC is Integrated Professional Competence course.