18th September 2012, 10:31 AM

Is CMJ University approved by AICTE?

Is CMJ University Magaleya is approved from AICTE ?

19th September 2012, 12:42 AM

Default Re: Is CMJ University approved by AICTE?

CMJ university is not approved by AICTE, But it is approved by the UGC(University Grants Commission). CMJ university is a regular university not a deemed university or distance education university.

The UGC approval letter is shown below:
[/U]

20th October 2012, 02:35 PM

is cmj university is approved by aicte
13th December 2012, 11:36 AM

can i apply to cmj university?
can i get opportunity in other universities in india completing mechanical or civil diploma in cmj university?
11th February 2013, 02:52 PM

IS CMJ UNIVERSITY APPROVED BY AICTE IN DIPLOMA CIVIL ENGENEERING?
11th February 2013, 07:09 PM

CMJ University is not offering A.I.C.T.E.

I am happy to inform you that C.M.J university is approve by:-
> University Grant Commission(U.G.C)

> Distance Education Council(D.C.E)

After passing from this university you can apply for both govt anf privet job.

ALL THE BEST
18th February 2013, 06:54 PM

what is differences in AICTE and UGC
22nd February 2013, 05:27 PM

This university is approved by aict , yes or not
27th February 2013, 04:44 PM
kshreyaa

According to educational law, The CMJ University does not need to any approval by AICTE, only those institutions which are affiliated to university need approval.

As the well established university recognized by state government act, it doesn't oblige for AICTE approval. The myth also spread out that university which is not approved by this technical council, the courses offered by this university is not valid. But it is not true. The people can check section (IV) of public notice of AICTE which clearly affirms the university does not require prior approval from AICTE to start any new department of course and programmes in technical education.
27th February 2013, 06:30 PM
sanj69

CMJ University, Shilong, Meghalaya is not approved by AICTE but it is approved by UGC(University Grant Commission) and DEC(Distant Education Council)
27th February 2013, 09:26 PM
gewali23

Thumbs up Re: Is CMJ University approved by AICTE?

CMj university is established by Govt. of Meghalaya as per section 2(f) of UGC act 1956 and also it is granted by UGC.
Please check the given below website address in details:
http://www.cmjuniversity.edu.in/
28th February 2013, 01:35 PM
mayankt

CMJ university is approved by UGC so it does not require separate approval from aicte for running any technical course,Universities in India need the approval of UGC only and colleges only need the approval of the AICTE/ So you can very well study here and seek employment without any sort of problem. Good luck
9th March 2013, 10:43 AM
uarajrao

After completing diploma in engg(corrspondenence) in CMJ university can we able to take other university admision like ksou,rajasthan vidyapeeth???and getting marks card will take how many days will take for conavacation certificate and can we take admision in other university when getting marks card???

Please confirm me
9th March 2013, 04:36 PM

CMJ University, Shillong, Meghalaya is not approved by AICTE but it is approved by UGC(University Grant Commission) and Distant Education Council.
19th April 2013, 03:03 PM

i complete bca course from cmj distance mode.
i want to know that the certificate valid through all over india for private or gov job?
6th June 2013, 03:44 PM

This cmj university is now stop?
Me read newspaper one case this cmj university.
6th June 2013, 10:50 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend CMJ university is not approved by AICTE.

But it is approved by the UGC (University Grants Commission) and Distance Education
Council (D.E.C).

CMJ university is a regular university not a deemed university or distance education
university.

Best of luck.........
21st February 2014, 03:02 PM

Hello sir my eno.no 95598010113589 main elct se deploma kiya hai kya m govt.job k liye apply kar sakta hu my mark seat waled hai ya nahi plZ CONFIRM ME [email protected]