14th April 2011, 02:04 PM
adi.shakya89

Which course should I do after 12th(PCB)?

Sir I have completed my 12th with science biology subject i dont know what course should i do after my 12th. i am confused in doing b.tech

12th June 2011, 11:36 AM
    mukul0094

Default Re: Which course should I do after 12th(PCB)?

Originally Posted by adi.shakya89 View Post
    Sir I have completed my 12th with science biology subject i dont know what course should i do after my 12th. i am confused in doing b.tech

Course after 12th std. with PCB.

If you have completed 12th std with physics, chemistry and biology (PCB)
    then medical is the best option for you. Most of the student of this stream are goes for the MBBS course. Choose any course according to your interest not by other interest. For admission in the MBBS course
    you need to appear in the entrance exam lime AIIMS, JIPMER, AIPMT...etc.

You are not eligible for the B.Tech course. because for admission in the B.Tech program you need pass 12th std. with PCM subject. So go in the field of another course.

You have also another option to improve your career like BBA, BSc, BCA,
    CA...etc. If you are not interested in the field of engineering course then
    you can choose any one of the above course.

~Mukul~
    13th June 2011, 01:08 AM
    sourindra

Career option after 12th:
    1. B.Sc(hons)
    2. MBBS
    3. Biotechnology
    4. Optical Science
    13th June 2011, 01:49 AM
    bhavna04

You cannot apply for b.tech course but yes, you are able for applying B.Tech biotech course.

Carrier option after 12th:-
    You can go for mbbs.
    B.Pharma
    B.sc from biotech,microbio,biochem.

I think you should prepre your self for MBBS course at least for one times.
    For this you should give the entrance exam like MAHE.AIIMS,AFMC,BHU-MEDI,AIPMT,JIPMER,VIT-MED,WBJEE etc.
    14th June 2011, 12:06 PM
    sachin6

Hi,you do ca .you have enormous job opporunites.
    16th June 2011, 06:33 PM

Medical field will provide good options for you. Many courses are available for medical field. If you are interested in professional courses, you can go for that. If you are looking for research field, please go for Biochemistry, Microbiology etc. As a student in PCB, you will not be able to go for B.Tech course.
    16th June 2011, 06:39 PM

Medical field will provide good options for you. Many courses are available for medical field. If you are interested in professional courses, you can go for that. If you are looking for research field, please go for Biochemistry, Microbiology etc. As a student in PCB, you will not be able to go for B.Tech course.
    10th July 2011, 03:16 PM

my group is PCB what can i do
    31st August 2011, 07:53 PM

List of good courses with bright job opportunities are as follows:

MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery): You can give pmt exams & respective state level exam to get into good colleges for pursuing this course.
    BDS (Bachelors of Dental Science)
    BPT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy)
    BHMS (Bachelor of Homeopathyic Medicine & Surgery)
    BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery)
    B. Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy)
    B. Tech. ( Bachelor of Technology in Biotechnology): For this one needs to clear AIEEE exams with biology subject.
    BE in Environmental Engineering
    BSc course ( Bachelor of Science): One can clear entrance & get into IITs, JNU for the same.
    BSc courses are offered in varied fields like Biotechnology, Microbiology, Biochemistry, Genetics, Biosciences, Botany, Zoology, Forensic Science, Agriculture, Bioinformatics, Genetic Engineering, Environmental Science.

16th October 2011, 01:49 AM

what if we are not interested in taking MBBS or MD as a profession after completing PCB in 11th AND 12th...r there sme odr options as well?
    7th November 2011, 11:04 PM
    ranjeet250490

Thumbs up Re: Which course should I do after 12th(PCB)?

PCMB are the subjects which keep you open for both medical and engineering streams.

Now let me tell you a bit about both.

Engineering is a very vast line, with lots of streams available like :

ECE
    EE
    ME
    CSE
    CE
    etc. You can opt for any one , and study for 4 year long course.

You can later advance to go for your Masters in technology, and then MBA.

On the other hand, if you choose Medical field, first you have to go for your MBBS, which is a 5 year long course.

But MBBS is not considered any good these days, so you have to take up some area or field of specialization. Which is another 3 years.

After that you have to undergo training from an experienced doctor for 2 or 3 years before you get independent as a doctor.

So this is a very long procedure.

Now you can decide, what you want to choose.

24th November 2011, 06:17 PM

Respected Sirs, please tell me something about AIEEE and other engg entrnce examinations.
    Cant we opt for Bio in place of maths?
    25th November 2011, 10:58 PM
    Shweta1992

Since you had Biology, you should try for MBBS by writing exams like AIIMS, AIPMT, JEE for state govt and private colleges, there are various deemed universities like SRM, KIIT which hold their own exams. If you had maths as an optional subject then you can appear for Engineering exams also like AIEEE, IIT, state JEEs etc. Without Maths, you cant do BTech.
    29th November 2011, 11:38 AM

I am appearing class XII in PCB through CBSE in luckno. Can I appear in Only math exam next year? Kindly suggest from where?
    28th December 2011, 06:16 PM
    ravik1214

Although best course for the science student having Physics,Chemistry and Biology is undoubtedly MBBS but if you are not interested in this course ,check the below given fields.

Different courses in PCB field other than doctor field are as follows :
    • MBBS(doctor field)
    • B.Sc(Hons)
    • Bio-technology
    • Optical Science
    • BDS (Bachelors of Dental Science)
    • BPT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy)
    • B. Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy)
    • BE in Environmental Engineering
    • B.Com
    • Nursing
    • veterinary
    • Micro-Biology
    • Homeopathy
    • Prosthetic & Orthotic Engineering
    • Psychatrist etc
    • Chartered Accountancy
    • Company Secretary

So i have listed important courses which are popular now a days so choose one of them .Please remember to choose the subject according to your interest only because according to me " you will always perform better in the field of your interest and will get good salary". so don't choose subject on the basis of thinking of others and fields which are performing good in market.

With Regards
    ravik1214
    28th December 2011, 07:00 PM
    jeo-rocks

List of good courses with bright job opportunities are as follows:

MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery):
    BDS (Bachelors of Dental Science)
    BPT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy)
    BHMS (Bachelor of Homeopathyic Medicine & Surgery)
    BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery)
    B. Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy)
    B. Tech. ( Bachelor of Technology in Biotechnology):

28th December 2011, 07:21 PM
    balathegreat

After 12th std there are many options. With science as your stream the list goes up and more. Most of the candidates taking science with biology as their stream choose Medicine as their career. If you don't like to do medicine you have many other courses in which some of them are as follows.

1. Bsc (physics or chemistry or biology or computer science).
    2. Engineering courses can also be chosen.
    3. BCA
    4. B.com
    5. B.pharm
    6. B.sc bio tech
    7. B.tech
    8. BDS
    9. B.sc micro biology
    10. B.sc bio chemistry

There are many other courses available for you. I would suggest you to do MBBS i.e. medical as it has a great future.
    28th December 2011, 09:11 PM
    Sayyed Shahrukh

Cool Re: Which course should I do after 12th(PCB)?

Hello Friend,

There are many course after 12th(PCB).

If you are interested in Medical then you can do MBBS.

Some course are as follows:

B.Com
    Nursing
    veterinary
    Micro-Biology
    Homeopathy
    Prosthetic & Orthotic Engineering
    Psychatrist etc
    Chartered Accountancy
    Company Secretary

Choose course by your interest.
    Best Of Luck.
    ...Sayyed Shahrukh
    28th December 2011, 09:47 PM
    priyo06

My dear if you have a great interest in doing B.Tech degree then you can do it. See for this you have to appear in JEE or IIT examination and there you have to get score and then you get chance in different colleges.

Besides this, if you wish then you can easily go for Medical from where you can become a very good doctor.

28th December 2011, 10:57 PM
    rajesh9503

my freind this question is all about your intrest.If you are doing 12th in general means including biology,chemistry,physics and maths then i recommanded and motivated to doing b.tech for that you have to prepeared for IIT-JEE,AIEEE,SEEE Exams i am saying that because after your completion of engg. You can also gone to civil services and all know that there is a need of good engineers i think you have to give your best.
    28th December 2011, 11:58 PM
    Mrs_Praveen_Gola

After passing your 12th from PCB you have a number of options in which you can make your career. You can go for MBBS, BDS, BAMS, BUMS, BHMS, BPT, BOT, BPO, BVSc & AH (Veterinary), Speech & Language Pathology, Nursing, Optometry, Medical Laboratory Technology, Nuclear Medicine Technology, Medical Imaging Technology, BSc Home Science, Pharmacy, BTech Biotechnology and BTech Bioinformatics and some of the agricultural science programmes (State Agricultural Universities listed on www.icar.org.in) are open to science students completing class XII with physics, chemistry and biology.

You can also do some diploma courses as under-

1. Diploma in Radiodiagnosis
    2. Diploma in Obstetrics & Gynecology
    3. Diploma in Drug Store Management
    4. Post Graduate Diploma in Ophthalmology
    5. Diploma in (ENT)Oto-Rhino-Laryngology
    6. Diploma in Pharmacy
    7. Diploma in Physiotherapy
    29th December 2011, 12:59 AM
    SAMRAT2011

As you have physics,chemistry and biology it will help you to go for Medical.You can apply for Medical entrance exam to get a admission in medical colleges.But for that you must have good marks in class 10+2 and also you should have good physically and mentally prepare to get in to medical college.You can also apply for NDA exam to join in army.For NDA exam you must have 55% marks in class 10+2.You can also apply for B.sc,MBBS,hotel management,diploma degree,Biotechnology.

Good luck.
    29th December 2011, 01:01 AM
    Snehamay ganguly

After completion of 12th with PCB you can go for courses like-
    1.B.Sc in any subject.

2.MBBS

3.Biotechnology

4.Microbiology

5.Genetics

6.Medical representative

7.BBA

you can go for any of these course..
    All these courses are very much job prospective.

29th December 2011, 01:25 AM

I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for B.Tech course after compleating 12th with medical stream.

You can do other courses like:-
    -M.B.B.S
    -B.D.S
    -B.H.M.S
    -B.SC BIOTECHNOLOGY
    -B.SC NURSING
    -B.SC MICROBIOLOGY
    -B.PHARMA
    -B.SC BIOLOGY
    etc

ALL THE BEST!
    29th December 2011, 09:56 AM
    sundaresh kalal

you can choose................
    B.Sc(Agriculture)
    B.Sc(Horticulture)
    B.Sc(agri engg)

take these courses to serve for farming community
    29th December 2011, 09:42 PM

sir i am going to complete my 12 in this upcoming year 2012, with science stream having subjects PCMB. i have very limited knowledge about career options and their related application forms. plese kindly help me regarding different corses in which i can apply
    29th December 2011, 11:00 PM

After 12th( PCMB ) can i do B.A.LL.B
    29th December 2011, 11:03 PM

sir i going to complete my 12 class in this upcoming year 2012 with science stream, having subjects PCMB. please give me details about the courses in which i can apply?
    8th March 2012, 01:07 PM

i will pass out my 12th in 2013....my subjects are-physics,chemistry,biology and maths.i have decided to go for mbbs,but i m confused that what should i do after it-courses for gynecologist or skin specialist....?please reply.....
    10th April 2012, 04:42 PM

what can i do after taking pcb in 11th and if i want to do psycology then how many yrs it wil take?
    11th April 2012, 08:04 PM
    monisha_sarabhai

Sir, your daughter can go for a regular graduation degree i.e; Bsc.
    She can do it in Biology, Zoology, Biotechnology, Microbiology, Bioinformatics, Forestry,Horticulture, Animal Husbandry ,Environmental Science.
    Pharmacy is also a good option and she can go for a degree in BPharma.
    She can even go for a Bsc degree in IT, Fashion designing,or Hotel management.
    17th April 2012, 05:35 PM

WHICH COURSES SHOULD I DO AFTER 12TH PCB WITH HOME SCIENCE?
    18th April 2012, 07:11 PM

what to do as i am interested in genetics & biotech. after 12th in pcb
    13th May 2012, 09:40 PM

what to do for forensic science. And what is the scope in future?
    29th May 2012, 02:09 PM

sir i m very confused now i m jst pass the cbse exam of class 10 now i can;t understand that which subject i choose cmmerce and science (pcb) pcm agar lu to muje vo ni milegi bcz mere maths me b2 hai and there is no facility in my school and commerce me lena ni cahti to ab bcha pcb bt usme after 12 only doctor line is there so what i do please sir tell me give me some suggestion please sir i m still waiting 4 ur answer....................
    23rd August 2012, 07:32 PM

Sir I am a home science student I wanna ask u ...which course should I do after 12th exams m really confused please help me
    20th December 2012, 09:01 PM

I want to go for IPS or IAS so can i go for that ?
    23rd February 2013, 10:24 AM

now i am in 11th n i dont want maths i m intrested in biology n also in drawing which course should i do after 12th (pcb)
    9th March 2013, 02:51 PM

hello sir ,
    im in class 9th and i like Science ( bio ) i always think to take PCB when im in 10th.......plz guide me
    9th March 2013, 02:54 PM

hello sir ,
    im in class 9th and i like Science ( bio ) i always think to take PCB when im in 10th n i want to become a gyno is it good for future.......plz guide me
    15th March 2013, 03:50 PM

sir right now i m appearing in class 12th exam with science pcb .....is der any other option except mbbs...??
    4th April 2013, 09:34 PM

If i am not interested in medical field???
    1st May 2013, 12:30 PM

where should i go after my 2 in pcb? I dont want to take physics.
    10th June 2013, 08:11 AM

Question Re: Which course should I do after 12th(PCB)?

Can i have the info about biotechnology
    12th June 2013, 03:34 PM

i study in 10th class and result is mediem but i don't no study information science pcb please tell me.
    2nd July 2013, 08:38 PM

I am in cls 11th I have PCB if I can't clear MBBS what is there to do and also tell me something about the paper of MBBS
    2nd July 2013, 11:37 PM
    Cool Srk

Hello Friend,

There are many course after 12th(PCB).

If you are interested in Medical then you can do MBBS.

Choose course by your interest.

Some course are as follows:
    [LIST=1][*]BE in Environmental Engineering[*] B.Com[*] Micro-Biology[*] Homeopathy[*] Nursing[*] veterinary[*] Chartered Accountancy[*] Company Secretary[*] Psychatrist etc[*] Prosthetic & Orthotic Engineering
    [/LIST]
    3rd July 2013, 01:38 PM
    Vamshi.Kothari

There are various option after PCB Physics, Chemistry and Biology after 12th without Mathematics.

- first of all you may study honors in general line with a subject. like physics honors or chemistry honors.

-You may go for professional course like BCA, BBA etc. although for BCA course mathematics or computer subject is required in 12th.
    -You may learn some computer subject or computer language like C, C++, JAVA etc and with knowledge on these language you may get good jobs. various private institution provide these courses.

-Choose any one of the career from this as non medical stream without mathematics.

After PCB you can do any one of the following course also to: -

- BAMS.

-DAMS.

- BBA.

-BCA.

- DCA ..

all the best....
    3rd July 2013, 01:49 PM
    Vamshi.Kothari

Course after 12th std. with PCB.

If you have completed 12th std with physics, chemistry and biology (PCB)
    then medical is the best option for you. Most of the student of this stream are goes for the MBBS course. Choose any course according to your interest not by other interest. For admission in the MBBS course
    you need to appear in the entrance exam lime AIIMS, JIPMER, AIPMT...etc.

all the best.....
    20th October 2013, 01:38 PM

helLl oO,,, this is rittz here....actly m in 11th nOw in pcb but now i think its to tuff to gOo for the mbbs...m srsly nOt intrstd in mdcnz n dz cOurses like 1.B.Sc in any subject.

2.MBBS

3.Biotechnology

4.Microbiology

5.Genetics

6.Medical representative

7.BBA.....
    plz suZst meh smthng btr....