6th February 2010, 07:37 PM
sanjeev solanki

which courses is better embedded system or VLSI?.

which course is better embedded system or VLSI?.what is the basic diffrence between these courses? Name the best insitutes which offer these course.

1. which courses is better embedded system or VLSI?.
  2. Best institutes in Bangalore for certified courses of embedded system and VLSI
  3. Institutes which are better for me to do embedded system courses? Which of the embedded system courses are more demanding nowadays?
  4. What should I study except B.Tech if completed Telecom Technology Diploma course?
  5. What are the short term courses that can be done in Electronics and Communication branch? Are the courses like Embedded system, VLSI beneficial for me? How much is the salary?
  6. Best institutes in India for certified courses of Embedded System Design and VLSI design?
  7. How to do summer training in VLSI Embedded, PTC, MATLAB?
  8. Which course can be done after finishing diploma in electronics and telecommunication
  9. What should I do to join VLSI or Embedded course after engineering in ECE branch?
  10. How to work in Embedded system or VLSI domain after completing B.E with 69.79%
  11. Details about best institutes in India for doing Certified course in VLSI and Embedded System Design?
  12. Scope of Embedded System Design and VLSI Design courses? Types of job available and initial salary?
  13. Can I do Ph.D after completion of M.Tech in VLSI and Embedded systems?
  14. What should I do after passing diploma except B.Tech?
  15. What to do after B.Tech. (ECE)? Which course will be good for my field and for getting jobs? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Which domain has good scope between VLSI and Embedded? How to find job opportunities abroad?
  17. Can I get a job in VLSI domain having S.S.C 76.3%, Inter 73.6, B.Tech 58.68% (E.C.E) marks?
  18. How to get internship for M.Tech in VLSI and embedded systems? -- [New]
7th February 2010, 03:45 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

Default Re: which courses is better embedded system or VLSI?.

Embedded system is the best.... At present everything deals with embedded system technology.. It forms the foundation for electronics and all related fields... The future is going to be in the hand of embedded system...
7th February 2010, 04:13 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

VLSI also having hopes... But embedded system takes the lead...
7th February 2010, 06:23 PM
Bella

One of the differences is with respect to chip.

VLSI- How to develop a chip

Embedded- How to use the chips to produce an efficient system.
7th February 2010, 11:20 PM
Mintoo

An embedded system is a computer system designed to perform one or a few dedicated functions often with real-time computing constraints. ...
Resources for the embedded systems developer including microcontrollers, DSP hardware and software, database, online tutorials, suppliers, and designs.
Very-large-scale integration (VLSI) is the process of creating integrated circuits by combining thousands of transistor-based circuits into a single chip. ...
The subject of VLSI systems spans a broad range of disciplines, including semiconductor devices and processing, integrated electronic circuits, etc...
8th February 2010, 05:30 PM

in now a days embedded system has a very wide scope. BOTH VHDL & EMBEDED ARE CHIPDESIGN LEVEL PROGAMMING SO IN BOTH COURSES HAVE WIDE SCOPE IN FUTURE.
21st February 2010, 11:43 AM
princearyan

i think both are good.. but embedded system is in lead....
choose any one of them..
26th February 2010, 03:19 PM
atanu

both of the courses are popular courses and has its own importance....
but now a days there is a craze in embedded system design..
so you can go for it
so
25th May 2010, 11:47 AM

go for embedded bayya
11th June 2010, 10:16 AM

y shd i choose vlsi course? say its importance
13th June 2010, 12:03 AM

Welll VLSI & embedded System both are good courses & Best Institute for both the courses is CETPA Infotech with its branch in Noida, Greater Noida, Lucknow & Roorkee
15th June 2010, 09:26 PM

what are all the differences between vlsi and embedded system ?
6th July 2010, 10:17 PM

plese dont take both
10th July 2010, 12:51 PM

which institute is better in embedded system course , who give placement also...?
24th July 2010, 05:36 PM

where do we find courses in antena after BE in pune?
29th July 2010, 08:03 PM

embedded or vlsi in chennai?
30th July 2010, 12:07 PM

hello friend

you see VLSI is better than Embeded technology.

but the problem is that,in india the job opportunities in VLSI field is very low.

there are fiew companies those are taking VLSI engineers.

but in india Embeded technology have huge demand on market.

and there have lots of Embeded companies. so Embeded technology has moe job opportunities.

all the best......
30th July 2010, 03:47 PM
subhash5687

Arrow Re: which courses is better embedded system or VLSI?.

Originally Posted by sanjeev solanki View Post
which course is better embedded system or VLSI?.what is the basic diffrence between these courses? Name the best insitutes which offer these course.
embede has more scope then vlsi because in vlsi you will going to study how to make chip which is not done in india.and in embede you will study how to use the chip to make your system more efficient.which is mostly used by all the comany so it is more better to choose embeded.
2nd August 2010, 03:22 PM

Embedded is the best. since lot of applications are there for embedded
12th August 2010, 11:52 AM

embedded is best
13th August 2010, 05:37 PM
sparkle

Both of these sectors are good for career in future.

VLSI is related with the very important aspect of chip design and the embedded system is concerned with constructing large gadgets with the help of this technique.

So in respect of programming side,you can choose the option you like the best as more or less both are promising options..

Best of luck!
17th August 2010, 09:43 PM
cenaetion

there is a huge difference between these two.

VLSI- making a small chip with very high density.

EMBEDDED SYSTEM- how to use that chip in an efficient system.

as in INDIA there is no huge scope for getting a job in VLSI,

So my suggestion is go for embedded system.

there is a huge scope to get a job in embedded system company.

18th August 2010, 12:16 PM

I Got admission in post graduate diploma in Integrated VLSI and Embeded System. But my overall aggregate of eight is 59.53%.and That of degree is 64.30%. My Que is that can i get placement af i will complete the course ?. What salary i can expect? reply me please on [email protected]
22nd August 2010, 08:10 AM

pls tell me a good institute for embedded course ,that provides placement also
28th August 2010, 12:08 PM

i weak in C so which one is good VLSI OR EMBEDDED COURSE
31st August 2010, 03:14 PM

my b.e aggregate is 59.3,were as my engg degree aggregate is 62.3,with dis aggregate which field vlsi or embedded course if i do vl provide me a job,nd wat vl be d salary after d completion of either of d courses!!!mail me at [email protected]
27th September 2010, 10:30 AM

I m a third year eletronics engg student
My problem is i m not at all interested in programming and other c, java programming.
so i m confused which 1 is good for me.
Is there any job oppurtunities for vlsi in other countries.
plz reply me at [email protected]
1st December 2010, 07:32 AM

I am doing my PG in embedded systems and vlsi in OU. but am in a confusion to in which field i have to choose? and in which field i do my project? plz respond me.
16th December 2010, 05:57 PM

vlsi design is better than embedded design because "lik par way chale jink charan durbal au hare hare hai".so i suggest u go in vlsi field and do hard wok.
23rd December 2010, 01:14 PM

I had completed my b.tech.now i want to join course in embedded system or vlsi.so i m confused which 1 is good for me.and also pls tell me a good institute,that provides placement also
27th January 2011, 09:19 PM

In vic v can get more salary Embedded or vlsi?
4th February 2011, 11:06 PM

1)vlsi and embedded both are the different coarses?
2)is there any branch which provide both coarses in iit college?
3)vlsi is better or embedded?
4)in the vlsi coarse we learn how to make a chip,but in embedded what?
5)in the embedded system, taught only about software??
6)
7th February 2011, 07:00 PM

which is best embeded institute in banglore.
7th March 2011, 12:02 AM

I hope eilabz , even m lookin to join embedded course, if anyone intereted contact me such tat vlsi can get some discount
28th March 2011, 04:19 AM
saswat1989

Both the course are very good in their respective field .
It is good to do VLSI and then go for embedded system for short term courses of around 6-8months.
6th May 2011, 12:14 PM

can any1 help me wich is the best institute for embedded in chennai....
16th May 2011, 01:17 PM

Which is better vhdl or embedded ?
17th June 2011, 12:48 PM

Plz guide me.which is the best institute for embedded in banglure.and also which provide 100% placement assured traing.
20th June 2011, 05:58 PM

u work in cetpa na???
27th June 2011, 11:19 AM

please tell me about carrer in automation industry.
1st July 2011, 12:24 AM
raisahab

you see VLSI is better than Embeded technology.

but the problem is that,in india the job opportunities in VLSI field is very low.

there are fiew companies those are taking VLSI engineers.

but in india Embeded technology have huge demand on market.

and there have lots of Embeded companies. so Embeded technology has moe job opportunities.

all the best......

8th July 2011, 07:30 PM

guys vlsi or embeded or telecom i'm totally confused
17th July 2011, 11:19 PM

Hi... I am an Entc engineer.. I am planning to fly for MS next fall. And I am still confused about the field I should opt.. I am confused between VLSI design and Embedded systems.. Please help me..
22nd July 2011, 01:57 PM

I am confused between VLSI design and Embedded systems.. Please help me..
31st July 2011, 07:30 PM

wat are the sub courses that are available in embedded systems and which could be the best one among them to have a bright future plz answer me..,
31st July 2011, 10:27 PM
brijeshgzp123

1)vlsi and embedded both are the different coarses?
2)is there any branch which provide both coarses in iit college?
3)vlsi is better or embedded?
4)in the vlsi coarse we learn how to make a chip,but in embedded what?
5)in the embedded system, taught only about software??
6)
11th August 2011, 12:38 AM

i am in gujarat and not left it in most so.which is the best institute for embedded in gujarat....and also which provide 100% placement assured training.
15th August 2011, 02:43 PM

i got 108 rank in pgcet2011 for e&i branch can i get the seat embedded system in jntu, kukkatpally hyderabad
21st August 2011, 08:18 PM

i want to do embedded system course can give the right institute in chennai or banglore or hyderabad
25th August 2011, 05:25 PM

Embedded system is best.....