17th November 2010, 08:32 PM
pagadala.sravani

Details about PGCET exam?

I am studying B.Tech IV year(IT).i want to do M.tech.
Please give me the details about PGCET.
When it will be conducted?
I want to know the full details about it.

21st November 2010, 08:39 PM
Rudraprasad

Default Re: Details about PGCET exam?

Notification date probably second week of May of each year.online application starts fron that day.Examination date probably 2nd week of July.

For syllabus and model question visit:http://pgcet.vtu.ac.in/Annexure6_1.html.
and any update information visit:http://pgcet.vtu.ac.in/home.html.

22nd November 2010, 10:49 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Karnataka PGCET ME/ M.Tech Admissions test is held every year in the month of July & the application form is made available in the month of June.

How to Apply :
The application is made available ONLY on websites www.vtu.ac.in & http://pgcet.vtu.ac.in along with all related information.

Candidates have to apply as below:

download the Application Form and Admission Ticket
completely fill in the same
send the above with all required documents (all attested photocopies of documents and not to send original documents)

A D.D. of Rs. 600/- (Rs. 300/- in case of Karnataka SC/ST & Cat- 1 on production of documentary proof) drawn in favour of Member Secretary CPAC, payable at Belgaum should be sent along with the Application Form, Admission Ticket and all necessary enclosures.

ADMISSION PROCEDURE:

1) Written test will be conducted for PG Department of Kuvempu University and University of Mysore M.E./ M.Tech. courses, at various centers specified in the brochure.

2) GATE candidates with valid GATE score are given preference for admission.
They have to apply by downloading the application form along with prescribed fee; however they are exempted from appearing for the written test.

For Eligibility Criteria, list of M.E./M.Tech./M.Arch. Courses and Colleges offering the
M.E./M.Tech. Courses, Log on to www.vtu.ac.in. or http://pgcet.vtu.ac.in.

These websites also have the Admission Brochure containing all the details

IMPORTANT DATES:
1) The downloadable Application Form is made available in June.
2) Last date to receive completed Application Form at PGCET Cell, Belgaum.
23rd November 2010, 08:54 AM
asahu47

Details about PGCET exam
Notification date probably second week of May of each year.online application starts fron that day.Examination date probably 2nd week of July.

For syllabus and model question visit:http://pgcet.vtu.ac.in/Annexure6_1.html.
and any update information visit:http://pgcet.vtu.ac.in/home.html.

10th December 2010, 08:17 PM

application last date
21st December 2010, 02:17 PM

tell me d best subject in cse
26th December 2010, 01:49 PM

WHEN EXACTLY WILL PGCET 2011 BE CONDUCTED?WHICH IS THE BEST SUBJECT IN EEE?WHICH ARE THE BEST BOOKS TO PREPARE WELL FOR PGCET?
27th December 2010, 12:06 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Details about PGCET exam?

Originally Posted by pagadala.sravani View Post
WELL PAGADALA,

for Admission to MBA and MCA Courses in Karnataka for the year 2010-11
i am attaching a pdf file you can have it.

more information you can refer this site.
http://pgcet.vtu.ac.in/

File Type: pdf MBAMCAEng.pdf(153.1 KB, 462 views)
27th December 2010, 11:50 PM
nishant1110

All people here are commenting on the Karnataka CET only. I've tried something different...

The college of engineering and technology, Bhubaneswar, also conducts a PGCET for M.Tech. Details are available at www.cet.edu.in

Secondly, the GGS Indraprasth university also has its own CET for M.Tech and other courses. Details are on ggsipu.nic.in/admission/admissionmain.htm
30th December 2010, 06:41 PM
sindhusweety

Pondicherry PGCET is an entrance examination for admission to MBA and MCA courses in the unaided colleges in Pondicherry. It is conducted by Pondicherry Linguistic Minority Engineering Colleges Welfare Association (PLMECWA) which is an association of the un-aided private colleges in Pondicherry. This association conducts MBA/MCA entrance examination for the students seeking admission to MBA/MCA courses in the member colleges under the management quota.

There are four colleges offering MCA and two colleges offering MBA through PGCET. Students from all over India can appear for the entrance examination. A large number of candidates appear for Pondicherry PGCET for admission in these colleges and the competition is quite tough.

Eligibility criteria:

For MCA:

A candidate must have a bachelor’s degree with atleast 55% aggregate marks in any of the following: Computer Application, Commerce, Economics, Business Administration or Corporate Secretaryship with Mathematics/Business Mathematics/Statistics/Computer Application as one of the subjects or Science with Mathematics or Statistics as one of the subjects.

For MBA:

A candidate must have a bachelor’s degree with atleast 50% marks.
However there is no age limit for the candidates that want to undertake admission in MCA or MBA.

Availability of Application forms for PGCET:

The forms for PGCET are expected to be available by August in the member institutes. The form can also be obtained by post from PLMECWA by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form. Candidates can also download the form through the following links: www.balajitrust.org , www.smvec.ac.in ,www.popejohnpaulcollege.com.

Furthermore, the candidates can purchase the application form in person by paying a simple amount of Rs. 400 in the form of cash to the Counter or for those candidates who are willing to earn their application form through post have to send a Demand Draft of Rs. 450 to the given below address. These candidates have to post a Requisite letter along with a neat writing of the registration number at the top of the letter. Also there has to be two copy of the signature of the candidates interested at the back side of the Demand Draft.

These candidates have to also forward certain important documents namely Character Certificate, an authorized copy of the mark sheet signed by a Gazette Officer. After Processing of the different documents along with the requisite letter, the examination committee will send a Hall Ticket through post to these candidates and then they have to act as accordingly.

Important Dates:

Date of Entrance Examination: Last week of August, 2011
Availability of Application Forms: First week of August, 2011
Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: Last week of August, 2011
Announcement of Results: First week of September, 2011

List of participating colleges:

1. Rajiv Gandhi College of Engineering & Technology, Puducherry
2. Sri Manakula Vinayagar Engineering College, Madagadipet, Puducherry
3. Bharathiyar College of Engineering and Technology, Karaikal
4. Pope John Paul - II College of Education, Pondicherry

Examination pattern:

For MBA:

The entrance test will be of 2 hours containing 120 Multiple Choice Questions from the following topics:

Language Comprehension-20 questions
Mathematical Skills-30 questions
Date Analysis & Sufficiency-30 questions
Intelligence & Critical Reasoning-30 questions
Indian Global Environment -10 questions.

For MCA:

The entrance test will be of 2 hours containing 90 Multiple Choice Questions from the following topics:
Mathematics (Ancillary level)-20 questions

Analytical Ability-20 questions
Logical Reasoning-15 questions
Comprehensive Verbal Ability-15 questions
General Awareness in Computer Science-20 questions
3rd January 2011, 03:55 PM

Can any one suggest which books to refer for the Karnataka PGCET Entrance Test ?
6th January 2011, 11:17 AM

what is tha date of pgcet exam for MBA
18th January 2011, 08:20 PM

whats the minimum ranking v need to get in exam to get in to good colleges
18th January 2011, 11:15 PM

can you clearly tell wats this special reference will be given for gate candidates means?
19th January 2011, 09:13 AM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

The application is available on websites www.vtu.ac.in
The downloadable Application Form is made available in June.For further information you may visit:

http://pgcet.vtu.ac.in/

http://pgcet.vtu.ac.in/home.html.

Best of luck......
19th January 2011, 04:05 PM
mini rani

hi!

The notification for AP PGCET, 2011 has been issued. The AP PGCET exam will be conducted by Osmania University.

Its important date are as follows:

Date of exam - 26.05.11 to 02.06.11
Sale of application form - 12.04.11 to 28.05.11
Last date to submit the application form without late fees - 07.05.11
Last date to submit the application form with late fees - 28.05.11

For details visit: www.osmania.ac.in

The notification for Karnataka PGCET, 2011 for admission to M.Tech course has not been issued yet. It is expected to be issued in the month of may, 2011.
20th January 2011, 04:35 PM

can any tell about books i mst refer for pgcet computerscince
26th January 2011, 10:40 AM

with a back n B.E can i write pgcet.... i will be writng that subject in this may 2011....will it be any harm for entering into pgcet ????
27th January 2011, 06:49 AM

get me PGCET exam dates and last date for applying it.
27th January 2011, 08:04 PM

when the pgcet application forms release for mca?
which site is useful to we can download.
1st February 2011, 12:22 AM

i took instrumentation engineering in gate 2011. i would like to write the pgcet also, so can anyone tell which subject i have to take in pgcet? and also when is the last date to apply for pgcet2011?
1st February 2011, 12:40 AM

can anyone tell the last date to submit the karnataka pgcet application form plz.........?
9th February 2011, 12:10 PM

when we will get the karnataka pgcet 2011 application form
10th February 2011, 12:45 AM

when wud the andhra university notifictin b anouncd n when wud b d xam
11th February 2011, 09:31 AM

when will be karnataka pgcet exm for mca.. Can anyone tell me... I want to know the detail.... Thnks.. :))
12th February 2011, 11:43 PM

I would like to know the best colleges offering M.Tech courses in Bangalore.
13th February 2011, 01:21 AM
mukul0094

The Visvesvaraya Technological university conduct the Post Graduate common entrance test (PGCET) in the state of karnataka. The PGCET exam is conducted every year to select the eligible student for admission to the MCA course in verious university department and government college. The eligibility for MCA course is bachelor degree from a recognize university with at least average of 50% marks. For further details please see the website
http://www.vtu.ac.in
13th February 2011, 11:29 AM

i'm doing b.pharm final year..i need details about GPAT and PGCET??AT WHINK RANKS WE GET GOOD COLLEGE ADMISSION
14th February 2011, 06:13 PM

sir......plz tell me dat..if we join Mtech through pgcet....we are gng 2 get styfund r nt???????
16th February 2011, 05:15 PM

admission to mca
20th February 2011, 08:00 PM

which is d best govt.col for m.tech through pgcet?
25th February 2011, 12:07 PM

pgcet exam date 2011 karnataka mca
1st March 2011, 01:16 PM

eligibility of pgcet
4th March 2011, 04:19 PM

pgcet exam for mba 10.30 to 12.30 and mca i think it will be at 2 to 4...............on 10th july 2011
8th March 2011, 11:10 AM

do we have mtech in jntuh through pgcet
17th March 2011, 09:00 PM

Red face Re: Details about PGCET exam?

What is the difference betn GATE score awarded by gate exam and valid gate score for PGCET admission in K'taka
18th March 2011, 10:53 PM

can you plz tel me when we get d karnataka pgcet 2011 application form for m.c.a?
24th March 2011, 04:31 PM

plz tell me last date for pgecet
29th March 2011, 06:36 PM

when is last date for karanataka pgcet 2011 application form
29th March 2011, 08:35 PM

i want pgcet model paper
30th March 2011, 01:27 PM

where to download online application forms.???
1st April 2011, 03:47 PM

please let me know where we can get model solved quistion papers for mtech e n c pgcet exam under vtu karnataka. which is best book for reference
send me the link to this mail id [email protected]
3rd April 2011, 10:28 PM

sir i want to syllabus for vtu exam for mtech admissions of ece group and when exam r please send details to my mail [email protected]
4th April 2011, 09:24 PM

sir please tell mca entrance exam date for having the admissions in banglore colleges and dates for karnataka pgcet 2011 for mca
9th April 2011, 04:46 PM

when is the pgcet mba 2011 exam held in banglore. when application form is issued. where to collect application form. what is the fees for application form. please send me.
9th April 2011, 08:53 PM
jxsab

Hey friend,

As you have asked the information regarding PGCET i have mentioned the details in a file attached with this thread

Please refer.

Thnak you.
File Type: doc PGCET.doc(24.5 KB, 315 views)
13th April 2011, 03:19 PM

what is the date of application form of 2011
14th April 2011, 12:51 PM

sir ,i am having 50.67% in b.sc(E.M.Cs) .passed out year is 2010. Am i eligible to take a pgcet for MCA ?. Please guide me in this regard.

14th April 2011, 05:51 PM

WHEN SUBMIT MARKS CARD PGCET ENTRANCE EXAM HALTICKET
15th April 2011, 07:01 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

DEAR FRIEND,All people here are commenting on the Karnataka CET only. I've tried something different...

The college of engineering and technology, Bhubaneswar, also conducts a PGCET for M.Tech. Details are available at www.cet.edu.in

Secondly, the GGS Indraprasth university also has its own CET for M.Tech and other courses. Details are on ggsipu.nic.in/admission/admissionmain.htm