18th March 2011, 03:18 PM
anil.inamdar

Duration and Eligibility for Ph.D and M.Ed after B.Com and MBA?

Hi! I have done my MBA and Bcom. I am interested in teaching. I wanted to know the procedure for both Phd as well as M ed. Main thing I want to know is the duration and eligibility for both the course [Fulltime/corres].
Thank You.

Anil

18th March 2011, 06:25 PM
parul_88

Default Re: Duration and Eligibility for Ph.D and M.Ed after B.Com and MBA?

Eligibility for Ph.D:- for Ph.D candidate have master degree in any dicipline, or passed entrance exam of CSIR-net or UGC net, or have a GATE score card.
Eligibility for M.Ed :- A candidate have must passed out B.Ed.
Duration for Ph.D. min 3yr's .
duration for M.Ed. 2yr's.

19th March 2011, 08:29 AM

The normal duration for a PH.d is a minimum of 2 -3 years. It can go upto 5 years. M.Ed course duration normally is 1 year. If you are interested in teaching you appear for the NET exam. You need to select Management as a subject. It is must to have taken exam to join for lecture post.
22nd March 2011, 02:02 AM
anil.inamdar

Thank you! I appreciate your help.
31st March 2011, 08:37 PM
Mayank Shekhar

Eligibility for Ph.D:- for Ph.D candidate have master degree in any dicipline, or passed entrance exam of CSIR-net or UGC net, or have a GATE score card.
Eligibility for M.Ed :- A candidate have must passed out B.Ed.
Duration for Ph.D. min 3yr's .
duration for M.Ed. 2yr's.
31st May 2011, 07:45 PM

i am appearing in b.ed exam....can i give entrance exam for m.ed
2nd June 2011, 02:28 PM

after 12 MBA joint or not
23rd June 2011, 05:46 PM

Hello I am a MBA student. Can I do M.Ed after MBA and work as a lecturer?

Ramya
26th July 2011, 07:31 AM

I hhv passed mba,now i m interested in ph.d,pls tell me how can i do ph.d from gjust,hisar...while i live in delhi
20th September 2011, 09:56 PM

I have done B.ed. Is the degree in post-graduation in some subject must to do M.ed. or after B.ed, M.Ed can be done?
16th October 2011, 09:38 PM

ara yaar thik sa zara answer dona
11th December 2011, 12:27 AM

Which subject i should chose for phd entrance
Hemu
13th December 2011, 09:31 AM

i have completed my B Ed in natural science and got experience working in two schools, now i am interested to do M Ed. what are the formalities and eligibilities to join for this course
17th March 2012, 06:28 PM

can u do m.ed without doing b.ed ? can i do it after my m.a is over

Search: 
Related Articles: