13th October 2020, 02:18 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to appear in the NDA-I exam next year for an 11th student?

Sir, I am studying in 11th standard. Can I get NDA-I exam in next year? I would like to know about the eligibility for me to appear for this exam. Kindly let me know asap.

15th October 2020, 11:01 AM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in the NDA-I exam next year for an 11th student?

NDA is conducted by UPSC. It is conducted twice in a year.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed or pursuing in 12th with PCM as main paper. The age limit is 16.5-19.5 years.

Only male candidates are eligible to appear in the examination. So, you will become eligible to appear in the examination next year.

For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
15th October 2020, 01:35 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in the NDA-I exam next year for an 11th student?

National Defence Academy examination is conducted by UPSC. It is conducted for recruitment as an officer in defence services.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that :-

Candidate must have passed or pursuing in std 12th.

Only male candidates are eligible.

Age limit is 16.5-19.5 years.

Examination is conducted in two stages - Written and SSB.

So, you can prepare for the examination as per syllabus of examination to appear and qualify in the examination next year.

You can get detail information regarding examination from www.upsc.gov.in.
15th October 2020, 02:38 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

NDA stands for National Defense Academy and for appearing in the NDA examination, the minimum eligibility criteria required for appearing in the same examination are as below :-

* You must be an unmarried Indian male candidate.

* Your age must lie within 16.5 years to 19.5 years.