1st October 2018, 01:20 AM
SUbashpmk

Eligibility to apply for UPSC Engineering Services Examination for BTech 4th year student?

Dear Sir/Madam, I am studying in 4th year of BTech course. I want to apply for UPSC Engineering Services Examination. I would like to know that as I am in 4th year, so I am eligible or not to apply for this examination?

1st October 2018, 11:57 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for UPSC Engineering Services Examination for BTech 4th year student?

As you are currently in 4th year, so after completing your graduation in engineering, you can apply for UPSC Engineering Services exam.

To be eligible for this exam, your age must be between 21 to 30 years.

If you are a reserved category candidate, then you will get 5 years of relaxation in age.

You can apply for UPSC Engineering Services Examination from UPSC Online Portal i.e. https://upsconline.nic.in/

Application Forms were released on 26 September and last date to apply for this exam is 22 October, 2018.
2nd October 2018, 05:24 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for UPSC Engineering Services Examination for BTech 4th year student?

No, you are not eligible to apply for UPSC Engineering Services examination being a B.Tech 4th year student. Only candidates who have passed Degree in Engineering from a Government recognised university are eligible to apply for UPSC Engineering Services examination. So, being a final year B.Tech student, you have to complete four years B.Tech course to be eligible to apply for UPSC Engineering Services examination.
2nd October 2018, 07:48 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

The minimum education required for appearing in the UPSC Engineering Services examination (also known as Indian Engineering Services examination) is a degree course in engineering (i.e; B.E./B.Tech ) from a university approved by AICTE. Students pursuing final year of their B.E./B.Tech degree course are also eligible.