30th January 2012, 09:57 PM
pratikghatwai

Eligibility to join Merchant Navy or Indian Air Force after completing diploma in Automobile Engineering?

sir, i am a diploma holder in automobile engineering from poone board. i am interested to built my career in merchant navy or in air force. can i elegible for the same. where should i get contact no for the same. pl guide me.

1. Eligibility for joining Indian Navy or Indian Air Force 2015
  2. Can I join B.E in electrical engineering for Indian Air Force or merchant navy after diploma in mechanical engineering
  3. How can I join Indian Air Force after completing diploma in computer engineering
  4. Eligibility to join Indian Air Force/Navy for ECE Diploma holder? -- [New]
  5. What can I do to join Indian Air Force after Diploma engineering?
  6. Can I join Merchant Navy after completing diploma in automobile with 70%
  7. How can I join Indian Army, Navy or Air Force after completion of Diploma in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering?
  8. How can I join Indian Air Force after Diploma Engineering?
  9. Procedure, Eligibility criteria, Fitness and physical criteria for girls to join Indian Air Force? What are the different branches and entrance exams for which girl candidates can apply? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Eligibility to join Merchant Navy for Diploma in Electrical Engineering 1st year student?
  11. How can I join Indian air force or Indian navy after completing BBA?
  12. How can I join Air Force, Army or Navy after completing diploma in Mechanical Engineering?
  13. Can I join merchant navy after completing mechanical engineering in automobile specialization
  14. How can I join Indian Merchant Navy?
  15. Can I join Indian Air Force after passing diploma? In which force can I join? What is the date of the entrance?
  16. How to join Indian Army after completing diploma in civil engineering?
  17. How to join Merchant Navy after passing diploma in mechanical engineering?
  18. Merchant Navy or Indian Navy after B.Sc.? Admission procedure and Institutes?
3rd February 2012, 07:59 AM

Default Re: Eligibility to join Merchant Navy or Indian Air Force after completing diploma in Automobile Engineering?

Originally Posted by pratikghatwai View Post
sir, i am a diploma holder in automobile engineering from poone board. i am interested to built my career in merchant navy or in air force. can i elegible for the same. where should i get contact no for the same. pl guide me.

Yes , You are applicable for Merchant Navy exam.Details of this exam is given below.

Eligibility criteria for Merchant Navy course
  1. Unmarried male and female candidate are eligible .
  2. Candidates passing 12th with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics are eligible for Merchant Navy course.
  3. Age requirement is not more than 20 years.
  4. SC/ST Students 25 years is maximum age , these categories are given relaxation of five years.

Post in Merchant Navy for which you can apply

1. Deck Cadets Post
  2. Navigating Officers Post

Physical Eligibility For joining Merchant navy as Deck Cadet are as follows: -

A candidate should be physically and mentally fit.

1. Eye Sight = 6/6,

2. Height = 167 cms,

3. Weight = 50 Kg

4. Chest = 77 cm (Normal) / 82 cm (Expanding)

The exam DATE of Merchant Navy exam is not announced yet.
3rd March 2012, 02:38 PM

Default Re: Eligibility to join Merchant Navy or Indian Air Force after completing diploma in Automobile Engineering?

can i eligible for join merchant navy..????????????

i was completed diploma in computer engg....
my age is 23................................................ ... please reply me.........contact no.. 08275053901
16th March 2012, 12:40 AM

10 2 what is the minimum percentage required tell me urgent????
2nd April 2012, 03:58 PM

sir,i am diploma holder in automobile. i did my diploma after fineshing 10th am i eligible for merchant of navy????????????
9th April 2012, 02:09 PM

sir i hv complete my engg. From electronic & comm. Engg. Can i join marchant navy.
21st April 2012, 09:13 AM

sir i have complete my three year diploma from computer engg. ,with 57% , now can i join marchant navy
21st April 2012, 12:49 PM

Could i join merchant navy after completing diploma in age of 21
27th April 2012, 12:55 PM

could i join merchant navy after completing B.tech(mech.) in age of 30
1st June 2012, 06:39 AM

I am a student of standard 11th having 75.47% in high school.My age is 15 years.Kindly grant me all information which might be useful for me in future.
23rd March 2013, 08:55 PM

RESPECTED SIR,
I WAS COMPLETED DIPLOMA AUTOMOBILE. MY PRESENT AGE IS 21 YEARS.I HAVE 1.5 YEARS EXPERIENCE AND I INTERESTED JOIN NAVY OR AIR FORCE, THANK YOU
MY E-MAIL: rohan [email protected],mob:8793683292
14th February 2014, 03:15 PM

I completed my dilpoma automobile engineering course can i get any job in IAF
10th July 2014, 11:47 PM

can I join the merchant navy after completing b.tech in automobile engineer.
18th December 2014, 12:48 PM

sir, i am a diploma holder in automobile engineering from Kerala board. i am interested to built my career in merchant navy. and i have 1 and half year experience in hydraulic equipment , and 1 .6 year experience in automobile sector can i legible for the same. where should i get contact no for the same. pl guide me.
21st September 2018, 09:10 AM

Eligibility to join Merchant Navy or Indian Air Force after completing diploma in Automobile Engineering?
14th July 2020, 08:59 PM

My name is Pandya Himanshu and I'm 21 old and diploma holder. I'm interested in navy please sir contact me my number is 8320967429
Gujarat (india) thank sir