12th November 2010, 11:06 AM

Eligibility for taking admission in MCA?

.Can i complete MCA with Distance education? iam comlete 10+2 level with mathematics in science stream and now i am last year to B.COM. iIam eligible for taking admision MCA.Send me detail about MCA eligiblity criteria , distance education university's list with address.

13th November 2010, 03:07 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for taking admission in MCA?

Hi!!!!
Definitely you can do MCA from distance learning.but first you complete your graduation
There are lot of universities which provides distance MCA i listing the top 10 univerisities:

IGNOU(Indira Gandhi National Open University)
Annamalai University
Osmaniya University
Sikkim Manipal University
Nalanda Open university
Symboisis Centre for Distance Learning
Karnataka Open University
University of Madras Institute of Distance Education
Mahatma Gandhi University
ICFAI University

IGNOU comes on the top and ofcourse there is a great market value to do MCA from this university.If you join here there will be a classes provided by good faculties.There will be 2 hours classes(couselling sessions) for 3 days in a week. The fee structure is 8000 per semester and registration fee is just Rs 100/-and Rs 150/- by post.I suggest you if you do mca so just do from IGNOU.

with best wishes!!!!
13th November 2010, 05:40 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: Eligibility for taking admission in MCA?

No, you are not eligible for taking admission in MCA as you are a B.com student and
the eligibility criteria for taking admission in this particular course are to have a bachelor degree in any of the streams like BCA, B.Tech, BBA and B.Sc. The applying students should also have mathematics as a subject in 10+2 level. There is no age bar regarding the admission in MCA degree.
19th November 2010, 11:25 AM

Please let me know what is the process for entrance exams for MCA by IGNOU as distance learning.and Fees for a semester.
1st December 2010, 12:30 AM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
.can i complete mca with distance education? Iam comlete 10+2 level with mathematics in science stream and now i am last year to b.com. Iiam eligible for taking admision mca.send me detail about mca eligiblity criteria , distance education university's list with address.

ye s you are eligible .... Ignou is best for distance education
25th December 2010, 01:26 PM
tinkukumar00

I am doing bsc biotech in final year. can i go for mca?????
12th February 2011, 07:15 AM

Dear

I want abut admission open Distance mca .
can i do it ? in this time.

With regards:-
rajesh kumar kushwaha
gurgaon
26th February 2011, 09:16 PM

I belongs from the b.com can i able to do Mca
12th March 2011, 10:47 PM

i have done bcom can i do mca
21st March 2011, 02:31 PM

I m B.C.A student .I want to do M.C.A but i don't have mathematics in class 12,but i studied mathematics in B.C.A. so i am able to do M.C.A or not.
27th March 2011, 12:22 AM
Mayank Shekhar

According to me -
Definitely you can do MCA from distance learning.but first you complete your graduation
There are lot of universities which provides distance MCA i listing the top 10 univerisities:

Annamalai University
Osmaniya University
Nalanda Open university
ICFAI University

IGNOU comes on the top and ofcourse there is a great market value to do MCA from this university.If you join here there will be a classes provided by good faculties.There will be 2 hours classes(couselling sessions) for 3 days in a week. The fee structure is 8000 per semester and registration fee is just Rs 100/-and Rs 150/- by post.I suggest you if you do mca so just do from IGNOU.
25th April 2011, 01:30 AM

I m doing BA(IT)ie bachelor of arts in information technology, so can i do mca?? Nd m in 2nd yr.so wts d procedure of tkng admission in mca??
25th April 2011, 02:36 PM

B.SC(COMPUTER SCIENCE ) & B.SC(COMPUTER APPLICATION) ARE ELIGIBLE FOR DOING MCA
29th April 2011, 03:39 PM

i am in t.y.com. i am eligible for taking admission in m.c.a.
30th April 2011, 12:08 PM

I AM 2 COMPUTER SCIENCE PASS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR DOING MCA
30th April 2011, 12:57 PM

i am doing b.c.a from ycmou university.i am in my second year and i want to do m.c.a.
please refer the best universities for m.c.a whether its regular or part time courses.thank you....
30th April 2011, 01:23 PM
strange_rahul

Smile Re: Eligibility for taking admission in MCA?

You have to must have Maths in your 12th class....
30th April 2011, 09:25 PM
PRINCE_AKG

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
.Can i complete MCA with Distance education? iam comlete 10+2 level with mathematics in science stream and now i am last year to B.COM. iIam eligible for taking admision MCA.Send me detail about MCA eligiblity criteria , distance education university's list with address.
friend,.
the basic requirements are...

--> should have done their BCA, BBA or B.Tech

--> should have studied Mathematics as a subject in class 10+2

-->no age limit regarding the admission to this course.

-->must have a pass in graduation with more than 60 percent marks

so you are eligible.....

here's list of the colleges
-->Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS)

-->Banaras Hindu University

-->Bharathiar University -Coimbatore

-->Kerala University

--.Calicut University

-->Jawaharlal Nehru University

-->Delhi University

-->Goa University

-->Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)

best of luck...............
30th April 2011, 09:29 PM
PRINCE_AKG

i am doing b.c.a from ycmou university.i am in my second year and i want to do m.c.a.
please refer the best universities for m.c.a whether its regular or part time courses.thank you....
friend,,

the basic qualifications required are........

-->should have done their BCA, BBA or B.Tech

--> must have studied Mathematics as a subject in class 10+2

-->There is no age limit regarding the admission to this course.

therefore if u satisfy this conditions then you are eligible

5th May 2011, 03:58 PM
lvnareshsunrise

The minimum academic qualification that is required for a candidate in order to join MCA is a graduation from a recognized university.

One should have Mathematics as one of the subjects either in 10+2 or in bachelors degree.

One should have secured a minimum of 50% in bachelors degree.

Soon after the completion of MCA, one can have plenty of opportunities in Multinational Companies.

IT boom is strongly coming back. So you can have a bright career.
5th May 2011, 11:35 PM
shermin

Yes you are eligible as student who have done graduation in science can also apply for MCA.
6th May 2011, 02:31 AM
surendergora

Yes, btech computer science students are eligible for MCA.....
25th May 2011, 11:45 AM

which entrance exam i have to pass for MCA?
26th May 2011, 04:55 AM

Hi, I passed out B.Sc(Computer Sc) graduate in 2003 & currently working in IT sector as software engineer. Planning to persue MCA. Please let me know if any evening colleges available in Bangalore or any open universities. Also kindly post some glimpse about Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS)?

Murthy
30th May 2011, 06:36 PM
stranger351

Students have maths in their BCA course or other graduation are eligible for apply for MCA...

OR
All Maths students are eligible for applying for MCA course..
Means that all students which have Maths in there intermediate are eligible For apply for MCA..
8th June 2011, 03:32 PM

i have done BCA , i m in final year in PGDM can I do MCA
10th June 2011, 08:37 PM

sir i m B.com graduate eligible to taking addmission MCa in IGNOU
22nd June 2011, 08:31 PM

sir i m B.Scit graduate eligible to taking addmission MCa
6th July 2011, 10:56 PM

can i take the Distance learning admission for MCA in Pune Uni.
? I have completed BCA but I have not given entrance exam.
20th October 2011, 01:04 PM

Hi am Shanmukha here, i want to know whether i can go for MCA, i have completed my Diploma in Mechanical and i have 4 years of experience in software field , so please let me know such universities which gives me a provision of learning MCA

31st October 2011, 03:08 PM

I did Bsc computers and i want to do MA English literature through distance
Please Suggest me Regarding this..
Thanks in Advance
31st October 2011, 11:22 PM
sunilpati

hi dear.....
The eligibility criteria for MCA are as follows.........
*The candidates should be a graduate in science.
B.tech etc.
*The age limit is not required .

good luck.........
31st October 2011, 11:24 PM
sunilpati

hi dear.....
The eligibility criteria for MCA are as follows.........
*The candidates should be a graduate in science.
B.tech etc.
*The age limit is not required .

good luck.........
29th February 2012, 09:49 PM
edward1989

1st May 2012, 11:39 PM

hi,i m student of b.a programme 2nd year delhi university.my subject are maths,economics,english,human rights.i want to do after graduation mca. m i satisfy the conditions of mca and i dont have maths in 12th but i have in graduation.pls reply.
2nd May 2012, 03:00 AM
anubhav0007

Hello Dear Friend,

- Definitely you can do MCA from distance learning.but first you complete your graduation.
There are lot of universities which provides distance MCA i listing the top 10 Universities:--
# IGNOU(Indira Gandhi National Open University)
# Annamalai University
# Osmaniya University
# Sikkim Manipal University
# Nalanda Open university
# Symboisis Centre for Distance Learning
# Karnataka Open University
# University of Madras Institute of Distance Education
# Mahatma Gandhi University
# ICFAI University

- IGNOU comes on the top and off course there is a great market value to do MCA from this university.If you join here there will be a classes provided by good faculties.There will be 2 hours classes(counseling sessions) for 3 days in a week. The fee structure is 8000 per semester and registration fee is just Rs 100/-and Rs 150/- by post.I suggest you if you do mca so just do from IGNOU.

Hope this will help you a lot. All the Best..............!!
2nd May 2012, 08:51 AM
shepa

No, you are not eligible for taking admission in MCA as you are a B.com student and
the eligibility criteria for taking admission in this particular course are to have a bachelor degree in any of the streams like BCA, B.Tech, BBA and B.Sc. The applying students should also have mathematics as a subject in 10+2 level. There is no age bar regarding the admission in MCA degree.
2nd May 2012, 09:21 AM
chandu9191

Annamalai University
Osmaniya University
Nalanda Open university
ICFAI University

with best wishes!!!!
2nd May 2012, 10:16 AM
SHEPAVNS

24th May 2012, 03:32 PM

i have done with bsc computer science but i have one backlog in my last final year 6th sem can i go for mca nw?????
4th July 2012, 01:11 PM

hi...
i am studing fifth sem for bca in kkc, namakkal,tamilnadu.
am 10th- maths 81% total 58%
12th maths 41% total 68.58% (vocational)
bca - 55% continued in foth sem
am elegibity for MCA?
and am mca admission for bangalore colleges....