20th November 2009, 03:14 PM
Trupti Karhale

Entrance exams for PG in MSc Computer Science from Pune University?

R/s Sir,
I m a student of B.Sc.Computer Science last year of SRTM university Nanded MAharashtra.i want 2 do my PG in MSc Computer Science from Pune University So I need some details regarding its entrance exams.

1. Entrance exams for PG in MSc Computer Science from Pune University?
  2. How to get admission for MSc(Computer Science) in Pune? List of the entrance exams?
  3. How to get admission for MSc(Computer Science) in Pune?
  4. What is msc computer science entrance exam syllabus of 2009-2010?
  5. Should I take external admission for MSc Maths in Pune University or should I complete MCA/MSc computer through any open university?
  6. Entrance exam for MSc biochemistry in Pune University?
  7. Date of MSc entrance exam for computer science of Pune University?
  8. Can I get external admission for MSc computer science in Pune University?
  9. Details about the entrance exam for MSC Computer Science in Pune University? List of the colleges?
  10. Which subjects to choose to do MSc after BSc Biochemistry in Mumbai and Pune University? What is the syllabus for the entrance exam?
  11. Admission into MSc in Pune University without entrance exams?
  12. Can I be eligible for Bank PO exam after completing MSc computer science in Pune University with 60%
  13. When the application form for PhD in Computer Science course is available at Pune University? Detailed information about this course? -- [New]
  14. Am I eligible for CSIR NET or UGC NET? Is there any alternative to these exams? I've completed my BSC.Geology from Pune University. Now I'm doing MSc Geoinformatics in Pune University
  15. How to do a government job in Hyderabad after completing MSc in computer science?
  16. Can I do MSc Computer Science in private after graduating in computer science?
  17. Which is the entrance exam of computer science of Pune University?
  18. CDAC course in Pune for M.Sc (computer science) student?
26th November 2009, 12:41 AM
Sonal Namdev Temgire

Default Re: Entrance exams for PG in MSc Computer Science from Pune University?

When th entranc eexam of MSc(comp.sci.) will be in for this educational year?
27th November 2009, 04:40 PM
anuja

Apply online on website Homepage - University of Pune. (Include DD no. and bank, e-mail id and telephone number. )

For more detail see website PUCSD : Pune University Computer Science Department
Completion of application: Send Demand Draft (on the reverse, write your name and application no.) along with signed printed copy of online application to

Head,
Department of Computer Science, U
niversity of Pune, Pune - 411 007.

Homepage - University of Pune.
15th December 2009, 01:00 PM

university of pune conduct entrance exam every year for admission to its master programes.

you can find all details regarding it on its official website www.unipune.ac.in
19th December 2009, 08:26 PM

I m a student of ty bsc comp sci.sir, i want to do my pg from pune univesity. i m requesting u to give some information abt entrance exam.when will it held?
26th December 2009, 03:29 PM
abdulrahim

Respected Sir
I am a student of Ty Bsc (comp sci.), I want to do my Msc(Comp. Sci.) from pune univesity. I am requesting you to give some information abt entrance exam.when will it held?
10th January 2010, 07:14 PM
deepika5788

I m Deepika S Chaudhari stydying ty.Bsc Computer Science from NMU(North Maharashtra University)But i want to do Msc.Computer Science in Pune University so,plz sir send me details about PG entrance.
Thank you....
15th January 2010, 02:50 PM
vishalsawant75@gmail

Smile Re: Entrance exams for PG in MSc Computer Science from Pune University?

I m a student of ty bsc comp sci.sir, i want to do my pg from pune univesity. i m requesting u to give some information abt entrance exam.when will it held?
procedure or criteria of all process of entrance exam comp sci.
16th January 2010, 11:32 AM
sani

I'm doin my final year bcs .I want to know when is the pune entrance for pg in mcs
27th January 2010, 09:43 AM

@ vishalsawant75@gmail,sani.

University of Pune is a highly reputed university and considered to be one of the most aspired universities for students to study. It was established in 1948 and since then has been a pioneering universities for education in almost all the fields like Science, Arts, Commerce, Medical, Engineering, Management, Teaching etc.
To apply for MCA entrance a candidate must have a bachelor’s degree in science(or BCA) with Maths at 10+2 level and for MSc.(Computer Science) a candidate must have a bachelor’s degree in Computer Science. Those in the final year of their graduation can also apply
To apply for MCA candidates have to apply online through the website- http://cs.unipune.ernet.in. Whenever the admission portal opens the candidates have to fill in the required details. The payment can be done through credit card/demand draft.

University of Pune MCA Entrance Exam: February 4th week, 2010
Last date of receiving completed application form:February 2nd week, 2010
Exact dates are not announced yet keep visiting its official website.

30th January 2010, 03:26 PM
rohan khadke

resp sir,
i'm student in computer science faculty last year in pune university at sangamner. I wants to know entrance exms procedure in pune university & colleges under pune university.
4th February 2010, 01:47 PM
pranabagt.1989gmail.com

I am doing my final year B.sc computer science from Bhavan's college at Agartala.But my final exam is on 22 march.So how could I apply for the entrance exam in this position having a lots of communication problem.
will u please tell whether I could apply for that?
4th February 2010, 04:05 PM
pooja_gupta

Can u PLease suggest any specific book to refer for the exam?
8th February 2010, 05:07 PM
pooja_gupta

Please provide me with the study material....
dere r so many things to be studied for the exam.... i need sum material specific for the exam...
mail ID: [email protected]
9th February 2010, 02:22 AM
rrmohantysmile

look dear pune university is one of the old and renouned university in india and has a lot of academic influence as well as an reputation all over for providing best quality education to its students ... you are making a good and wise decision if you are opting to do masters in computer science from pune university as there is campus placements also organised by this university and these were the details regarding your 1st part of the question and for the answer of 2nd part you can visit this link and get all your doubts clarified about your course details
cs.unipune.ernet.in/pucsd.php?path=http://cs.unipune
so over this site you can find the syllabus as well as the latest information about the admision procedure and fees and syllabus and last but not the least the the examination details... hope you will be able to do that .. goood luck and all the best for your career
27th February 2010, 09:28 PM
deepak kumar jena

Default Entrance exams for MSc Computer Science in Pune University

R/s Sir,
I m a student of BCA last year of F.M. university ,balasore,orissa.i want 2 do my MSc Computer Science in Pune University So I need some details regarding its entrance exams.
30th March 2010, 11:13 AM
kaka more

R/s Sir,
I m a student of B.Sc.Computer Science last year of solapur university MAharashtra.i want 2 do my PG in MSc Computer Science from Pune University So I need some details regarding its entrance exams.
plz contact me at 9881117743 .
i expected positive responce.
thanking you.
30th March 2010, 11:17 AM
kaka more

R/s Sir,
I m a student of B.Sc.Computer Science last year of solapur university MAharashtra.i want 2 do my PG in MSc Computer Science from Pune University So I need some details regarding its entrance exams.
29th April 2010, 12:51 AM

I m studying in .Bsc Computer Science from other University of Maharashtra But i want to do Msc.Computer Science in Pune University so,plz sir send me details about PG entrance.
9th June 2010, 02:07 PM

I want to do M.Sc computer science in pune university, so please give idea where the courses available

Tejya gore
22nd July 2010, 06:42 PM

do you msc in computer science or not
31st July 2010, 09:40 AM

sir, i have completed BSC(IT) from BAMU unoversity of aurangabad. I got 68.13% aggregate.
Now i want to take addmission for MSC(CS).
so please sir, tell me information about the procedur and last date of addmission of Msc(CS).
27th August 2010, 01:56 PM

I'm doin my final year bcs .I want to know when is the pune entrance for pg in mcs
so please send information about entrance exam and date of entrance exam.
2nd September 2010, 04:46 PM

I'm doing my final year BCS .I want to know when is the pune entrance for pg in MCS
so please send information about entrance exam and date of entrance exam.I want to know about the fee structure also.
3rd September 2010, 08:10 PM
meeria

university of pune organize entrance exam every year for admission master programes.

you can visit official website www.unipune.ac.in
have a good day,
4th September 2010, 05:16 PM
sanjusabu

HI, YOU CAN APPLY FOR : Pune University MCA Entrance Exam
FOR MORE DETAILS VISIT :
http://www.successcds.net/MCA-Entran...Admission.html
12th October 2010, 01:42 PM

I'm doing my final year BCS .I want to know when is the pune entrance for pg in MCS what is new syllabus for mcs as well entrance Exam
so please send information about entrance exam and date of entrance exam.I want to know about the fee structure also.
9th November 2010, 01:57 PM

I am in ty bsc comp sci and i wanted to give pune university entrance exam for pg.But iam confuse in deciding whether i should do mca or mcs can u just help me out
which one i should choose
15th November 2010, 10:28 AM

please give structure of entrance exam paper.........or syllabus.....
and also when will this exam be held....?
1st December 2010, 11:45 AM
rajnikant godbole

12th December 2010, 01:29 PM

sir i am t.y bcs .i want to all the question papers of MSc(comp sci.)
31st December 2010, 12:10 PM

what is the last date for admission in M.Sc(comp sci) from pune university? how to apply for the same? kindly reply
7th January 2011, 11:01 PM

hello iam naresh parihar student of bsc(it) from rajasthan can i appear for the mca or msc(cs)
19th January 2011, 02:34 PM

hi,i am prajakta kulkarni.I am the student of tybsc(comp sci),plz tell me how i should prepare for CET for mcs in Pune University
21st January 2011, 03:46 PM

hi sir pls tell me the in Msc(computer science) 12th MATH are compulsory or not.........
31st January 2011, 05:13 PM

you are not qualified for this exam.
15th February 2011, 02:27 PM

i am in final yr of bcs, i want info about the entrance exams of private colleges for mcs.(colleges like ferguson, dr. d y patil & more)
18th February 2011, 01:18 PM
neelam shinde

i am in final yr of bcs, i want info about the entrance exams of pune unversity for mcs.is their amy enterence exam for MSc Computer Science?
19th February 2011, 12:52 PM

SIR I WANT DETAILS OF MCS ENTRANCE EXAM AND I WANT TAKE ADMISSION IN PUNE,SO
PLEASE GIVE ME PROCEDURE OF ADMISSION IN MCS COMPUTER SCIENCE
21st February 2011, 07:19 PM

Angry Re: Entrance exams for PG in MSc Computer Science from Pune University?

maine 2011 me BSc computer nuu university me pura kiya.
ab me pune university me MSc computer(MCS) krna chahati hu.
plzzzzzzzz aap mujhe entrance exam kab h uske detail batayiye.
i m interested in pune university.
entrance exam k through hi admission milega ya round honge?
mujhe pune me acche collage me admission len ah to plz admision detail batayiye.
21st February 2011, 07:28 PM

Talking Re: Entrance exams for PG in MSc Computer Science from Pune University?

hi SIR,
I am Lina Patil.I WANT DETAILS OF MCS ENTRANCE EXAM AND I WANT TAKE ADMISSION IN PUNE,SO
PLEASE GIVE ME PROCEDURE OF ADMISSION IN MCS COMPUTER SCIENCE.
i m passed BSc computer in nmu university.
23rd February 2011, 06:41 PM

Arrow Re: Entrance exams for PG in MSc Computer Science from Pune University?

hii...m jay fro rajsthan...at present m pursuing bca final year with still 67% agreecate...frnd i wana join pune univercity...plz give me possible informatioon....
24th February 2011, 03:03 PM
biswaranjan9

Pune University, department of computer science has invited applications for MCA/MSc entrance examination, to be held in the ensuing session 2011

The entrance exam is scheduled to be held on the date mentioned below for admission into master of
Computer application (MCA) science faculty and Master of Science (MSc) computer science programme, to be offered in the upcoming session 2011.

Date of examination is 27th March, 2011

Test Centers: Ahmednagar, Aurangabad, Mumbai, Pune, Jalgaon, Nasik, Kolhapur, Nagpur, Delhi, Varanasi & Hyderabad

How to apply: Interested candidates can apply online by visiting the university's official website: http://www.unipune.ac.in/

Applying online, candidates are required to obtain a demand draft of Rs 575 (Rs 475 for reserved category student in Maharashtra) of any nationalized bank drawn in favor of the registrar, university of Pune, payable at Pune

After filling the online application form, candidates will have to take the print out of the same and the print out of the application form along with the demand draft and all other required documents should be submitted to the head, department of computer science, university of Pune, Ganeshkhind, Pune-411007

Candidates must write Application form - M Sc/MCA on top of the envelope containing the application form

For further details, candidates can visit the university's aforementioned website.

Note: Candidates must write their name and application form number on the back side of demand draft

Last date of submitting online application form is 5th March, 2011
15th March 2011, 11:14 AM

I have completed my Bsc in Computer Science in 2010. Now i want to complete my PG course but i am confused that whether to opt for MCA or MCS. Please help
28th March 2011, 01:44 PM

I complete my BCS. And i know abt entran exam dates of private college and its syllabus for exam
so kindly rply plz....
30th March 2011, 05:58 PM
monica.mahajan08

i completed B.Sc(Comp.Sci) from pune university.i want info about the entrance exams of private colleges for mcs.(colleges like ferguson, dr. d y patil ,Garware college & more)
12th April 2011, 10:23 PM

can i get enterance papers on university web site?
25th April 2011, 06:24 PM

inform.about entrance exam of msc electronic
5th May 2011, 01:14 PM

there is no entrance for msc cs in may?
10th May 2011, 03:35 PM

i have completed my B.C.A from SRTM university . i want to take admission for M.Sc.computer science so please give me information about MS.c entrance plz.