8th December 2009, 02:09 PM
ask

What is msc computer science entrance exam syllabus of 2009-2010?

i am studying in final year of computer science from college belonging in pune university .i am preaparing for entrance exam of msc computer scinence.
so,please,give me syllabus for that.

21st December 2009, 07:58 PM

Default Re: What is msc computer science entrance exam syllabus of 2009-2010?

dont worry! syllabus for it is nothing not then what you have studied in your bachelor degree.

The required thing is to keep your basic concepts clear and you will be able to crack the entrance.

22nd December 2009, 01:30 PM
anuja

The entrance examination consists of multiple choice (objective type) questions, and covers the areas of Mathematics, general aptitude and English language
visit this for more details
http://www.unipune.ernet.in/indexout.html
23rd December 2009, 11:50 AM
amarjit

Syllabus for Entrance Examination:
The entrance examination consists of multiple choice (objective type) questions, and covers the areas of Mathematics, general aptitude and English language.
Mathematics Syllabus:
Set theory: Set operations, relations, functions.
Propositional logic: Formulation, deduction, evaluation, puzzles.
Linear Algebra: Solution of a system of linear equations. Determinant and inverse of a matrix, basic properties of matrices.
Co-ordinate Geometry and Conic Sections: Equations of lines and planes, vector products; definitions and properties of conic sections.
Trigonometry: Identities, computation of heights and lengths.
Differential Calculus: Total and partial differentiation, limit of a function.
Integral Calculus: Definite and indefinite integrals, solution of differential equations, computation of areas and volumes.
Series and sequences: sum, mean, convergence, limit.
Real and complex numbers: surds, solution of equations on complex domain.
Polynomials: solution of quadratic equations, properties of roots of polynomials with real coefficients, binomial expansion, Taylor series.
Permutations and Combinations.
Elementary Probability Theory: Computing probability from combinatorial reasoning, conditional probability.

For more details, visit: www.unipune.ernet.in
26th January 2010, 08:23 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

Symbiosis Institute of Geoinformatics (SIG) is one of the reputed Institutes which provide the M.Sc courses to the aspiring candidates.

Courses offered by the SIG:

• 2 year full time M.Sc ( Geoinformatics)

• Candidates must have done graduation/ post graduation in any of these disciplines with at least 50% aggregate from the recognized University to be eligible for this course:
1. Engineering
2. Science
3. Agriculture
4. Computer science
5. Management
6. Commerce
7. Geography
• Candidate must have appeared in SNAP test to be eligible for this course.
28th January 2010, 01:59 PM
nabin

may i know the detail syllabus of Msc computer science entrance exam in kolkata. i am persuing BCA so am i eligible for the course?? please
2nd February 2010, 05:41 PM

Smile Re: What is msc computer science entrance exam syllabus of 2009-2010?

[QUOTE=ROHIT KUNDLIYA;21715]Symbiosis Institute of Geoinformatics (SIG) is one of the reputed Institutes which provide the M.Sc courses to the aspiring candidates.

Courses offered by the SIG:

• 2 year full time M.Sc ( Geoinformatics)

• Candidates must have done graduation/ post graduation in any of these disciplines with at least 50% aggregate from the recognized University to be eligible for this course:
1. Engineering
2. Science
3. Agriculture
4. Computer science
5. Management
6. Commerce
7. Geography
• Candidate must have appeared in SNAP test to be eligible for this course.

Where can i get the study material for preparation of entrance exam for Msc CS from Pune University?
If any one has please mail me on [email protected]...
3rd February 2010, 05:32 PM

Smile Re: What is msc computer science entrance exam syllabus of 2009-2010?

Where can i get the study material for preparation of entrance exam for Msc CS from Pune University?
If any one has please mail me on [email protected]...
6th February 2010, 04:55 PM

TELL ME ABOUT THE SYLLABUS FOR ENTRANCE TEST IN PONDICHERRY UNIVERSITY MSc(COMPUTER SCIENCE)
30th March 2010, 06:22 AM

you can get the syllabus from the link below:
just visit and download it from the net.

30th March 2010, 11:27 PM
Bella

please download the syllabus from

www.bitmesra.ac.in/.../Pattern_and_Syllabus_for_the_MSC_Entrance_Test.pdf
30th March 2010, 11:52 PM
nalanda

you can download it from the websites
www.freshersworld.com
o k
31st March 2010, 09:38 PM
mike shinoda back

just go through all that you have studied during the bachelors degree
it would be enough
10th April 2010, 06:35 PM
Aditya.addy

for doing M.Sc in computer science syllabus you should have basic knowledge of computer scince and its application.moreover programming language is also required.
you can log on to
www.bitmesra.ac.in/.../Pattern_and_Syllabus_for_the_MSC_Entrance_Test.pdf
11th April 2010, 03:46 AM
amitforever

detaile syllabus of computer science m.sc is given below:
1 general mathematics
2 apptitude part i.e. analytical reasoning
3 english language
for furthe r details please visit the given below link:
28th April 2010, 07:33 PM

Requested Sir,

my question is what is the syllabus & date of Msc entrance exam for kolhapur univercity . please reply me quickly.
13th May 2010, 06:34 PM

hello friend i would like to tell you that syllabus for msc entrance exam is same as that you studied in your gradution
15th May 2010, 09:50 AM
sadhan

dear frnd,
you can download the entire syallabus from
www.scribd.com
go and check you can get it
15th May 2010, 04:12 PM
bond007

you didnt provide the name of the university or the college for which you want the papers..........i am providing you the syllabus for the anna university msc computer science exam.........you can get it from :-

http://syllabus.icbse.com/anna-university-msc-entrance-exam-syllabus/

please specify your university or college name so that i can provide you the syllabus for that.............
15th May 2010, 10:37 PM

Where can i get the syllabus for msc entrance exam?
17th May 2010, 12:23 AM
phuchi

you can get it from the following websites....
www.unipune.ernet.in
www.bitmesra.ac.in
o k
24th May 2010, 05:17 PM

i need for pondicherry university
30th May 2010, 05:33 PM

can i get last year entrance exam questions of msc(computer science) of university of delhi?
7th June 2010, 09:24 PM

The msc computer science entrance exam syllabus of 2009-2010 of pune
university are availiable in the below attach file, So please get it from
there-
File Type: txt M.sc CS syllabus.txt(1.4 KB, 168 views)
8th June 2010, 09:13 PM
sanket mathur

Go through the link given below to get msc computer science entrance exam syllabus--
http://www.scribd.com/doc/16628431/MSc-Computer-Science-syllabus
3rd July 2010, 12:13 PM

will it be good and easy for me to persue mca after bsc(computer science)? if yes then please tell me how to prepare for entrance test of mca ? i am in my 3rd year of graduation.
5th July 2010, 05:23 PM

how can i get msc chemistry syllabus
27th July 2010, 06:13 PM
Reetam

Originally Posted by nabin View Post
may i know the detail syllabus of Msc computer science entrance exam in kolkata. i am persuing BCA so am i eligible for the course?? please

Hello Nabin!!! i must inform u that in kolkata, BCA student can apply for MSc in Computer Science only is St Xavier's College which is under University Of Calcutta. And they take a entrance test for addmission its just the MCQ type of ur graduation level.
U can check the site here http://www.sxccal.edu/

GoodLuck.
28th July 2010, 11:38 PM
mini rani

Hi!

It is not clear whether you are appearing for MSc. computer science from college belonging in pune university itself or some other colleges. Anyways the syllabus for MSc. computer science entrance exam for all the colleges are more or less same & it is based on what you have studied in BSc. computer science.

So, prepare accordingly.
29th July 2010, 10:41 AM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: What is msc computer science entrance exam syllabus of 2009-2010?

Originally Posted by ask View Post
i am studying in final year of computer science from college belonging in pune university .i am preaparing for entrance exam of msc computer scinence.
so,please,give me syllabus for that.
for msc entrance exam you need only what you have studied in your past bechlour degree you just give full attention towards your present subjects.
29th July 2010, 01:34 PM
s.k.singh

please do not worry it can be easily found in the websites of the www.unipune.ernet.in,syllabus mainly contains one paper as a mathematics and rest of your departmental subjects,
11th October 2010, 12:31 PM

hi..! i am in my 3rd year of my graduation (Bsc computer science )with subjects maths,physics,computer science. what should
i do after my bsc.? msc computer science or mca or msc physics ? please guide me.....what is the syllabus for the
msc computer science entrance exam in punjab university ,chandigarh?
15th December 2010, 02:50 PM

where i get msc entrance book for study
3rd January 2011, 11:00 AM

can i get detail about MSc Cs entrance exam? i want to do MSc csin bangalore . pls tel me some good colleges also. plz mail me [email protected]
23rd January 2011, 01:22 PM

please tell the dates of msc computer for kolhapur university
23rd January 2011, 01:23 PM

please tell the dates of msc computer for kolhapur university
13th April 2011, 10:37 AM

what is msc computer science entrance exam syllabus of 2009-2010 of shivaji university?
18th April 2011, 08:10 PM

Sir, i need Msc physics and computer science entrance exam syllabus of 2010-2011.
22nd April 2011, 01:26 PM
rajeshwari171082

The syllabus of enterance is about ur basic concepts of graduation.
8th May 2011, 07:42 AM

can i get last year entrance exam questions of msc(computer science) of Shivaji university of kolhapur ?
8th May 2011, 07:53 AM

what is msc computer science entrance exam syllabus of 2010-2011 of shivaji university?
31st May 2011, 07:55 PM

can i get thelast year solved question papers for msc(cs) entrance of allahabad university
24th June 2011, 03:24 PM

please tell me first mirit list of msc(computer science)1st year in 2011
19th September 2011, 06:06 PM

please tell me the syllabus of msc(cs) entrance exam for pune university in 2012
14th February 2012, 06:18 PM
lasp

plzzz tell me the syllabus for entrance exam of jnu for m.tech admission in cs..
14th February 2012, 06:23 PM

plzz tell me the syllabus for entrance exam of jnu for m.tech(CS) 2012.
13th March 2012, 12:30 PM

syllabus of entrance exam of MSc GIS
13th March 2012, 07:36 PM
Dexter_Morgan

According to your Query both MCA and B.E are their own importance.

Both are similar.That is Both are related to software field.

But B.E is better than MCA.

B.E is one of the graduation course.The duration of this course is 4 years.
The minimum eligibility criteria to get the admission in B.E is you have to complete your 10+2 in any recognized board.

MCA (Master in computer application)is one of the post graduation course.The duration of this course is 3 years.

The minimum eligibility to get the admission in MCA is you have to complete your graduation with 50% of marks in nay recognized university.

After completion of B.E you can go for Higher studies namely MBA/M.Tech.
After completion of MBA/M.Tech you have the better opportunities for that.

So its better to go for B.E.

All d best....
24th June 2012, 07:34 PM
babu91

Syllabus for Entrance Examination:
The entrance examination consists of multiple choice (objective type) questions, and covers the areas of Mathematics, general aptitude and English language.
Mathematics Syllabus:
Set theory: Set operations, relations, functions.
Propositional logic: Formulation, deduction, evaluation, puzzles.
Linear Algebra: Solution of a system of linear equations. Determinant and inverse of a matrix, basic properties of matrices.
Co-ordinate Geometry and Conic Sections: Equations of lines and planes, vector products; definitions and properties of conic sections.
Trigonometry: Identities, computation of heights and lengths.
Differential Calculus: Total and partial differentiation, limit of a function.
Integral Calculus: Definite and indefinite integrals, solution of differential equations, computation of areas and volumes.
Series and sequences: sum, mean, convergence, limit.
Real and complex numbers: surds, solution of equations on complex domain.
Polynomials: solution of quadratic equations, properties of roots of polynomials with real coefficients, binomial expansion, Taylor series.
Permutations and Combinations.
Elementary Probability Theory: Computing probability from combinatorial reasoning, conditional probability.

For more details, visit: www.unipune.ernet.in
18th April 2013, 12:15 PM

what is the msc computer science entrance syllabus of allahabad university ??