21st July 2010, 08:19 PM
Expenses needed to become Astronaut? What is the total cost to become an Astronaut?
I belong to a middle class family......
i want to be an astronaut... my family members are worried because of financial problems.. i want to know how much expense is required after class 12 to be a part of NASA?? |
21st July 2010, 11:46 PM
being an astronaut needs a lot of financial help.you will have to really word hard ,as if you get a phd degree from a good institute like the iit's, iist,etc .then they finance all your expences (conditions apply) so, all the best Last edited by trupti_9227; 22nd July 2010 at 12:24 PM. |
22nd July 2010, 01:24 AM
Hello Shweta
![]() ![]() For Becoming an Astronaut You have to acquire anyone of the following degree from a good institute like IIT or IISC or IIST (most suitable). P.hd (Astro physics). P.hd (Geophysics). P.hd (Metaphysics) I mean to say any branch of physics which leads to space science,these are few examples. You can persue these degrees from IIT's or IISc,after acquiring these degrees from there you can appear for entrance conducted by NASA at international level for recruiting Astronauts,Scientists etc.You can also work with our country's ISRO various entrance are cionducted by ISRO for recruiting Scientists and engineers for carrying Space reasearch or various jobs. M.tech/P.hd (Aerospace engineering) M.tech.P.hd (Aeronautical engineering) Better to persue these degrees from IIST.IIST conducts Admission to its specialied courses which leads in space tecnhnology.For entering into IIST you have to crack ISAT or IITJEE after that you will be provided Admission into B>tech if you have good performance in B.tech then you would also offered M.tech or P.hd. Total Expense:- All study there is FREE OF COST,after aquiring degree from there yopu will be absorb as an Scientist of ISRO. You have to work on a Bond of 2 years, they will pay stipend and all facilities an ISRO scientist gets. If you wont like to work with ISRO you have to pay IIST Rs.10 Lacs as a ammount that has been expenditured on you in whole 4 years. Besides these you will also get oppurtunity to join NASA,the best place for astronauts in the World.They pay $1,00,000 to there scientists or astronauts. Six Indian Students were involved in LHC (Large Hadron Collidor) experiment at CERN,they from NIT,Durgapur and were M.tech student. Best of Luck
Last edited by faiyaz; 22nd July 2010 at 01:25 AM. Reason: editting |
29th July 2010, 01:51 AM
for becoming astronaut, you need to spend a lot of money because you have to get degree from the topmost colleges of india like iit or iist. But if you are good in studies then there are many colleges which provide scholarships to brilliant students.
3rd August 2010, 09:15 PM
hi ... first you complete your class12th in a very good manner let your score be as high ... join in a well reputed college for B.tech in aeronautical ... then get good percentile... then you can join iit's for m.tech then you can achieve it
14th January 2011, 08:12 PM
what is the salary ISRO would provide to it's ASTRONAUT.
28th January 2011, 08:01 PM
What is the total cost needed to become an Astronanut?
31st January 2011, 04:43 PM
i m in 10 class now n my parents are not so literate n i want to be an astronaut and i do not know which subjects to choose in class 11th to be fulfill my dream please guide me
10th March 2011, 03:35 PM
kindly gime all the details in broadmanner from class10when ibecome scientist in nasa
10th March 2011, 10:35 PM
How many percent should i score in 10&12 class to become an astronaut and what should i do further
12th March 2011, 09:28 PM
How many percent should i score in 10&12 class to become an astronaut and what should i do further for fulfil my dreams of being an astronaut for research
22nd March 2011, 07:58 PM
I want to become an astronaut in NASA and I'm in 10 class so which subjects to choose in class 11 to fullfill my dreams?? reply soon
1st April 2011, 07:37 PM
I'm a student of class10 and I want to become an astronet so how much percent of marks i need to score in class 10&12
1st April 2011, 07:41 PM
I'm a student of class10 i want to become an astronet so how much percent of marks i need to score in class 10&12
1st April 2011, 07:51 PM
I'm a student of class10 i want to become an astronet so how percent of marks i need to score in class10&12 and what should i do further
12th April 2011, 05:22 PM
hi dear
All study there is FREE OF COST,after aquiring degree from there yopu will be absorb as an Scientist of ISRO. You have to work on a Bond of 2 years, they will pay stipend and all facilities an ISRO scientist gets. If you wont like to work with ISRO you have to pay IIST Rs.10 Lacs as a ammount that has been expenditured on you in whole 4 years. Besides these you will also get oppurtunity to join NASA,the best place for astronauts in the World.They pay $1,00,000 to there scientists or astronauts. Six Indian Students were involved in LHC (Large Hadron Collidor) experiment at CERN,they from NIT,Durgapur and were M.tech student. thanks |
25th April 2011, 05:30 PM
now i am studying diploma i want to become astronaut
18th May 2011, 04:47 PM
Namaste
I , Hasti Gandhi, age 15 years , waiting for the SSC 2011 results from Pune Maharashtra. i am very much interested in Aerospace / astronet I will be more happy if any body guide me about the their education ( subjetcs, name of colleges, fees, etc ) because i think this is right time to me to understand and take knowledge so i will act accordingly from standard 11 kindly reply warm regards Thanking you Hasti |
22nd May 2011, 09:41 PM
what is the income of an astronautical engineering?
23rd May 2011, 01:54 PM
hiiiiii
i am waiting for my 10th std. result iwant to be an astronaut in NASA please tell me what & where to study for it and also get a scholarship |
27th June 2011, 08:53 PM
i m in 11th class i want to make an astranaut of nasa like stephen hawking or like rakesh sharma what is the procedure for both line
9th July 2011, 02:38 PM
hello i passed 10th which stream should i take in order to make an pilot astronaut or theortical physicts plz reply me
9th July 2011, 03:28 PM
Hey hi....!!!!!
I m in 9th std & i want to become an astronaut, so can u tell me, what will be the cost for aeronautics???? Plzzzzz.... i m waiting for ur rply |
19th November 2011, 09:41 PM
You should be very good at physics and maths
10th December 2011, 10:14 PM
Which entrance test should be give after doing b tech from computer science and engineering to get admission in ISRO or IIST?
15th February 2012, 11:00 PM
for becoming astronaut, you need to spend a lot of money because you have to get degree from the topmost colleges of india like iit or iist. But if you are good in studies then there are many colleges which provide scholarships to brilliant students.
||
| Related Articles: |