20th July 2010, 11:42 PM
basant8

Good courses after 2 year computer engineering diploma?

i am a diploma student of computer engg.
i complete my 2nd year. now there is a time for some courses to make our future but i'm not sure about any course, plz tell me about any course which provide me benefit in future.

21st July 2010, 08:21 AM
LOKESH RAJPUT

Default Re: Good courses after 2 year computer engineering diploma?

Best option is go for a degree in CSE or IT from a good institute.
there is a lot of difference between the job and salary of diploma and degree holder.
so, go for degree
21st July 2010, 11:14 AM
karthu

hai
You can do M.C.A or MSC IT .The colleges offering MCA in bangaore are:
Christ college
Oxford college
Ramaiya institute of technology
Bangalore institute of technology
P.E.S. institute of technology
21st July 2010, 01:10 PM
sparkle

There are so many courses you can do for future reference.
You can do object-oriented courses like C++,Java(core & advanced java).

Also there are valuable courses such as .net, php,oracle(SQL),VB,html etc.

These all are very demanding courses which will give you an extra edge in future career.

Good luck!
21st July 2010, 02:31 PM

as you are belongs to computer science engg.then you can do lots of short term courses.some of them are

1.hardware & networking.

2.java.

3..net.

4.j2ee.

5.php.

6.oracle.

all the best.....
21st July 2010, 02:49 PM
nillu

Thumbs up Re: Good courses after 2 year computer engineering diploma?

As you have completed your diploma you can go for your graduation by taking admission in any of the good engineering college to make your future better. After doing that you will have additional qualification and get better opportunities in your life.

Best wishes.
21st July 2010, 03:01 PM

After two years diploma in computer engineering you can go for certificate courses or take up courses specific to his/her skill.You can opt for Diploma in Advanced Computing.The candidates can work part time and study since online courses are also available.
21st July 2010, 05:42 PM
sattuvachan

Options after Diploma in computer engineering

There are too many career opportunities opened after diploma in computer engineering .

::: Primarily , i think that you must go for any of the four options listed below :::

1. On completion of 3 year Diploma in Computer Engineering qualifying in first division , you are eligible for admission to second year of degree in Engineering i.e bachelor in engineering ..

2. You are also eligible for courses like B.C.A. (Bachelor in Computer Application), B.C.S.(Bachelor in Computer Science), offered by the various recognised universities.

3. In case of passing with Second class, you could get your degree in Engineering through AMIE (Associate Membership In Institute of Engineers) which can even be pursued as an evening / part time basis.

4. The avenue is open even for higher studies abroad , so you can opt for that as well ..

All the best for whatever you do ....!!

(sattu )
21st July 2010, 06:24 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

its better to search for a job and make you settle first.then only start looking for a better career option.
14th August 2010, 01:20 AM

There are so many courses which you can do like

JAVA
C++
Web Designing
Computer Aided Design
Hardware Course
etc

So use ur time well
14th August 2010, 01:53 AM
adityabhushan

Originally Posted by basant8 View Post
i complete my 2nd year. now there is a time for some courses to make our future but i'm not sure about any course, plz tell me about any course which provide me benefit in future.

there are various course to do.
you can do c, c++, j
1 java,
dbms,
oracle.,and other languages.

but i think you should do b.e or b.tech.with computer science. it will improve your career options.

with best wishes.
aditya
14th August 2010, 02:57 AM
Rickers

For your good future prospect you can do these good courses---
MICROSOFT CERTIFICATION
CCNA
REDHAT CERTIFIED ENGINEER
ORACLE
MYSQL
J2ME, J2EE, JSP, J2SE
ASP.NET, VB.NET, PHP
SAP
SYBASE, DB2

These courses are quite expensive but i would like to tell you these courses surely makes you perfect in the field of computers. you can get good salary packages minimum of 7.5 lacks per Annum.

So select your field of interest courses.
Thank you...........
14th August 2010, 08:54 AM
ravi k

there are many good courses u can go for diploma.

u can apply for jobs as well as u can also go for higher studies.

u can go for b.tech.

all d best.
14th August 2010, 09:13 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Since you have completed your diploma in computer science. So the best option for you to make your future bright is to go for degree in computer science.

Do your computer engineering from some good institute like NIT. Your salary package increases if you do degree in computer science. Because an Engineering student will always get preference first in comparison of diploma student. So doing an engineering course is the right choice for you.

You will be directly admitted in the second year when you applied for the engineering courses. Just do the counselling held for the diploma students and get some good institute.

GOOD LUCK
14th August 2010, 06:10 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend you can do any of the short term course you have done diploma there is no place for doing in arts college so it better if you have much interest in computer engineering you can do some software an hardware courses
.net
j2ee
c#
networking
hardware installing
sql server
oracle
linux
uniux etc

azhar
14th August 2010, 07:25 PM
Somesh Goenka

As you have done diploma, then the best option available to you is to go for engineering.
You can get direct admission in the 2nd year through the lateral entry scheme. You can select It or CSE both disciplines are good and have great prospects in the fututre.

good Luck!
14th August 2010, 08:47 PM
bholag

Their are lots of Good courses you can do after 2 year computer engineering diploma.
You can either go for BCA or you can do loyts of short term certificate courses like:
C,
C++,
Java,
.net,
VB 6.0
etc.....
Or you can also do Hardware & Networking
14th August 2010, 10:44 PM
rohit_k

thats a good idea for you have a diploma holder and you can apply for b.tech on the basis of aieee exam and iit exam.if it is clear to you then you get admission in nit college.
15th August 2010, 02:17 PM

engineering course is the right choice for you.after diploma you can go for your graduation by taking admission in any of the good engineering college to make your future better. After doing that you will have additional qualification and get better opportunities in your life.You will be directly admitted in the second year when you applied for the engineering courses. Just do the counseling held for the diploma students and get some good institute.
15th August 2010, 07:43 PM
mini rani

A diploma in engineering might not fetch you a good job as in India degree courses are more preferred than diploma courses. So, it is advisable to undertake further studies preferably a degree in engineering. It will increase your career prospects.

There are many colleges which gives admission on lateral basis directly to students holding a diploma certificate in engineering. You are eligible to take admission in these colleges.

Anyways, the following courses will also be useful:
JAVA
C++
Web Designing
Computer Aided Design
28th August 2010, 02:25 PM

which course better for job diploma in CSE and cevel engineering ?
29th August 2010, 03:21 AM
cenaetion

you can do lots of course after your diploma..

the short term courses are like,

programming language-JAVA,C++ , oracle,. net,HTML etc..

which are all valuable courses..

all the best..
6th September 2010, 12:23 PM

I have completed Engineering diploma after 10th (without 2 passing certificate) and I would like to pursue a degree course in computer applications through distance education in India. Please suggest some options.
8th September 2010, 11:48 PM
bapuram

i think,
Engineering is the right choice for you.after diploma you can go for your graduation by taking admission in any of the good engineering college to make your future better. After doing that you will have additional qualification and get better chance in your life.

Last edited by bapuram; 9th September 2010 at 01:07 AM.
9th September 2010, 12:57 AM
Bishwajit Giri

As you are a student of Computer Sc.
since there are so many options for your higher study.

If you can achieve a very good number in your Diploma degree then you can take admission some following courses in some very good top colleges.

some of the very important courses are as follows:

1:After qualifying the diploma in first division you are eligible for admission to second year of degree in Engineering in BE(Bachelor of Engineering.).

2:You also eligible for BCA (Bachelor in Computer Application)

3:You also eligible for BCS.(Bachelor in Computer Science).

4:You also eligible for B.Tech.(Bachelor in Computer Science) ,for this you can take entry in various colleges as Lateral Entry directly in 2nd year.

5:If you pass the diploma in second class then you can take admission in AMIE (Associate Membership In Institute of Engineers)

6:You even go for higher studies abroad.

Then as you are a student of CSE,so you can apply in small or MNCs like TCS,IBM,CTS,HCL,Infosys,L & T etc....

beside this you also can apply in Technical posts of Govt sectors such as Indian Army,Indian Navy,DRDO

Good luck.
9th September 2010, 11:09 AM

in your two year computer engineering diploma i think you have already learn C. so now you can additionally do C++ or JAVA as a language.
but if you want to learn something internet related course then go for HTML or .NET
if you want to learn something about database then learn SQL or ORACLE.
all the course are very usefull. you can learn as many as you can. but after completion of diploma try to do BE or B.Tech. there you will learn C++, JAVA, ORACLE, HTML these courses. so you can learn now this course for help full at that time or you can learn the new one which will not be teach in b.tech. choice is yours. best of luck.
9th September 2010, 06:18 PM
meeria

i think after complete your diploma you might not get a good job
so, you can take chance admission of lateral entry in computer sc.
engineering because now a days market is too competition

if you want to get a wonderful job and a well future then you must do it.

Anyways, the following courses will also be useful:

1.C++;
2.JAVA(core & advance)
3.PHP,
4.HTML;
5.DHTML;
6.ASP.NET,
7.VB.NET;
8.FLASH;
9.PL/SQL
10.CSS
11.DTD
12.XHTML;
13.XML;
14.TALLY 8.1;
15.MySQL ;

as you wish.......................

all the best.......
26th September 2010, 11:50 PM

i hv completed my diploma in computer technology with first class...but i want to do...my degree engg..in USA (Abroad)...so which is tht exam i need to give first...plz let me..knww..as soon as possible
10th November 2010, 02:17 PM
sanjayeducation196

i hv completed my diploma in computer technology with first class..now i want job so which course better for me .
18th December 2010, 05:17 PM

It is advisable to pursue a degree in CSE or in Information technology from a reputed institution. Other option available for you is to do a MCA or MSC IT. There are many colleges offering the above mentioned courses. Some are Christ, Oxford, Ramaiya institute, Bangalore institute of technology, P.E.S.etc. There are many other certification courses available like C++,Java, .net, php, oracle(SQL),VB, html etc.
7th January 2011, 11:09 PM

i have completed my diploma in computer engg from gujarat technological university what are the better courses for me accept degree
24th January 2011, 11:50 AM

sir i am doing b.tech what different courses and languages should i do to get good job and salary
24th January 2011, 11:51 AM

sir i am doing b.tech what different courses and languages should i do to get good job and salary
1st March 2011, 04:40 PM

Dear Sir, I have done my Diploma in Comp. Engg with Second class (3 Yrs) after SSC from Govt. Polytechnic in 2008. Now i want to do BCA through distance education. So kindly sugggest me the best university. And i am eligible to get the admission in second year for the same.

Nilesh
5th March 2011, 10:25 AM

I have completed my diploma in computers(2 years). is there any university is there for open to join b.tech or B.E 2nd year admission. Pls let me know information . please suit a mail to [email protected].

Ravi.
5th March 2011, 10:32 AM
Ravi901

Dear Sir, I have done my Diploma in Comp. Engg with 1stclass (2 Yrs) after SSC from Govt.Now i want to do B.TECH through distance education. So kindly suggest me the best university. And i am eligible to get the admission in B.tech Or B.E if diploma have only 2 years.
Ravi
24th March 2011, 07:33 PM

can i do comp. engineering after completion of my diploma in comp. engineering done directly after 10th std?
12th April 2011, 02:31 PM
akkilala

hi dear
There are so many courses which you can do like

JAVA
C++
Web Designing
Computer Aided Design
Hardware Course
etc

4th May 2011, 11:08 AM

i am a student of 2nd computer science engg from polytechnic college of uttar pradesh of technical board.
i want to ask that what i do in my summer vacation training and from where?
please reply fast in my email id [email protected].
astha
20th May 2011, 11:35 AM

i resently complete 3 year computer computer engineering diploma.but for degree i have finacial problem.so i want to do 1 year courses after diploma.so plz suggest some bright courses.
20th May 2011, 01:14 PM

what are the courses for the electrical after colleges
15th July 2011, 03:10 AM

i m pursuing BCA from IGNOU can i do polytechnic in computer engineering with BCA is it good or not can anyone suggest me plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz........
15th August 2011, 09:09 AM

suggest the institute for courses like web designing in punjab
18th August 2011, 02:22 PM

if u want to a better futher u now start b tech in computer engg...a good uni ..?
21st August 2011, 02:20 AM
amaan khan ak

if u want to choose the best carrier option than choose computer science or IT branch for engineering.its very good for your future.u can also do many courses along with engineering and it helps u for your future.u can learn about java..net and many other languages.

so all the best for your future.
23rd August 2011, 10:09 PM

good courses after completion of four year degree courses in computer engg.?
23rd August 2011, 11:26 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Good courses after 2 year computer engineering diploma?

it would be great if u do a proper engineering on CSE from a good college..u just have to give a lateral entry exam of the college..which u want to join..and then u will be directly admitted to the 2nd year of that college..this way ur chances of getting a placement will double..

hope this helps..
24th August 2011, 01:59 AM
NEIL6

There are very short term courses like .net , .java , .php , hadware and networking etc.

best of luck!
31st August 2011, 07:22 PM
jitendra1117

hi friend
yuo can go for
java
.net
c++
c
oops
autocad
12th November 2011, 08:14 PM

Dear, it will better to choose hyderabad after compietion of 2 year computer enggineering in diploma. There are a lot of scope you can get. you can do H/W course in some institutes like ''Insys India'' and any others. Other better options are 1st prefare oracle database line if you are strong in SQL or PLSQL, 2nd is DCA and PGDCA, 3rd do some course like java and .net so that you can get any fresher job in S/W for project developing. Rather than these another option is to go for B-TECH or BCA than MCA or I-Msc.