26th January 2011, 10:18 AM
Unregistered

Government institution offering admission to B.Tech. programs for diploma holders?

I am now studying in diploma in power electronic in 6 semester. I want to complete my B.E. Please inform me government institute in india for similar field ,there rules .fees detail.

27th January 2011, 12:06 AM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Government institution offering admission to B.Tech. programs for diploma holders?

most of the government engineering college have 10% seat reserved for lateral entry student for diploma student. so you may take any institution according to your result.

if you want to take admission in lateral entry directly into second year then you first have to appear in lateral entry examination which is state label base examination. after good score you will be able to take admission directly into second year. the fess structure will be same for regular engineering student in the government institution.

but in this scheme you will not be able to choice your institution throughout India and also you will not be able to take admission in IIT as there are no lateral entry scheme.

if you want to choose college form whole india then you have to appear in AIEEE examination and to take admission in IIT you have to appear in IIT JEE. in both of this case you will be admitted in first year.

best wishes.
27th January 2011, 02:26 AM
akki89

Default Re: Government institution offering admission to B.Tech. programs for diploma holders?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am now studying in diploma in power electronic in 6 semester. I want to complete my B.E. Please inform me government institute in india for similar field ,there rules .fees detail.
Dear friend,