3rd December 2012, 11:49 AM
madhav16

How to apply for Indian Railway exam after completing BSc?

I am BSc 3rd year student .. n i am completing my BSc in year-2013 through physics..Now i wish to apply for indian railway Exam ...then for which exam i can apply..also i m sport person..pls help me..

4th January 2013, 11:01 PM

Default Re: How to apply for Indian Railway exam after completing BSc?

how can i apply for railway jobs after doing bsc?
5th January 2013, 12:15 AM
ipkay93

how can i apply for railway jobs after doing bsc?
Hello dear aspirant , as you want to join indian railways after completing your B.Sc then it does not matter in which subject you have completed your graduation.

The posts you can apply are:
Station Master
Assistant Station master
Signal Controller
Railway Police Inspector

For this you need to apply for RRB exam

The percentage application is 60% for general candidates and 55% for SC/ST candidates.
The age should be 18-28

The question paper includes analytical, quantitative and general awareness questions.

The question paper is available in English, Hindi, Urdu and many other local languages.

Pkay.
5th January 2013, 07:07 AM
sanj69

After completing B.Sc. you can apply for Indian Railway exam like SCRA.

SCRA - Special Class Railway Apprentice, conducted by UPSC once every year for appointment of technical officer in the Mechanical Dept. of Indian Railway.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian national having completed Graduation Degree with 60% marks with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
5th January 2013, 08:09 AM

After completion of B.Sc. you can apply for Railway exam through SCRA(Special Class Railway Apprentice) conducted by UPSC every year to join as technical officers in the Mechanical Dept. of Indian Railway.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having completed Graduation Degree with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as subject of studies from a recognised University with 60% marks within the age of 20 to 30 years.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
5th January 2013, 03:31 PM
ipkay93

Hello dear aspirant, as you want to join Indian railways after completing your B.Sc then you can definitely join Indian Railways as the branch you have studied in does not matter

The basic eligibility conditions you need to qualify before you apply for the job are:

A graduate degree for any recognized university with 60% or above aggregate percentage.

The age should be below 28 years.

Pkay.
5th January 2013, 04:21 PM
amahajan

Originally Posted by madhav16 View Post
I am BSc 3rd year student .. n i am completing my BSc in year-2013 through physics..Now i wish to apply for indian railway Exam ...then for which exam i can apply..also i m sport person..pls help me..
You can appear for Central railways and State railway jobs and details of the RRB exam visit the below mentioned link

http://www.railwayrecruitment.co.in/
6th January 2013, 03:29 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

If you want to join Indian Railway, then you will have to appear in SCRA(Special Class Railway Apprentice) examination, which is conducted by UPSC every year.

The eligibility criteria required for this examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation with PCM from any recognised board with a minimum of 60% marks.

* Age limit- 21-30 yrs.

* Nationality- Indian.

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.
26th March 2013, 07:16 PM

its it better to do mba after graduation or should it is better to apply for railway or bank po examinations .i am presently studying in bsc 2nd year with phy,chem and maths and have scored 60% in 1st year and 90% in 12th which i have done from icse school.

plz help me in choosing the right sector,

Akshay Pharasi,
Dehradun(Uttarakhand)
3rd May 2013, 07:35 PM

Hai sir.... plz help me.... I will study diploma in mechanical engg.
How to I will get railway job.... I finish diploma in2014.... then what qualify for me....
Hw to prepare
23rd May 2013, 09:01 PM

hai i am doing mca sir what are the vaccancies available for mca in indian railways?i know hindi
1st June 2013, 04:34 PM

I complete my bscit degree.is am I eligible to doing job in Indian railway or bank or government job? .if yes then what should I do to get that job how I get information about the job exam vacancy recruitment etc?
How much I get salary if got that job?
14th June 2013, 04:47 PM

i have completed my bsc in hospitality can i get a job in railways?
7th July 2013, 10:42 PM

Sir I got my chemistry Hons degree from Eiilm University with 71% marks and (10 2) level with Pure Science. But have no technical degree. So am I eligible for Loko Pilot exam in Railway?
13th August 2013, 06:29 PM

Hi Sir,reshma here i completed my bsc(78%) and mca(78%),i am 28 years old..which jobs in railway i can apply
28th August 2013, 03:27 PM

Sir after complete bsc the age of scra is 20-30. In the notification this age not seen please tell me corectly
20th September 2013, 08:07 PM

sir i am a bsc electronics final year student.i'm interested in senior p-way supervisor job.can i apply for it? if yes hw should i apply for it?and pls give me all the information related to this job.pls...its my request
23rd November 2013, 02:42 PM

Hi sir am rijin , i am a bsc electronics 3 year student. How i join in railway?
15th December 2013, 01:00 PM

How to apply for Indian Railway exam after completing BSc with (zoology, chemistry & Botony)
4th February 2014, 02:44 PM

i have 56% in bsc.can i apply for rrb exam?
29th July 2014, 07:48 AM

I have completed my b.sc nursing, I want to join RR Bangalore.whom do I need to contact
17th September 2014, 01:41 PM

Thumbs up Re: How to apply for Indian Railway exam after completing BSc?

[QUOTE=madhav16;2898257]I am BSc 3rd year student .. n i am completing my BSc in year-2013 through physics..Now i wish to apply for indian railway Exam ...then for which exam i can apply..i have st quota please help
15th December 2014, 11:48 AM

WICH JOB I WILL GET AFTER COMLETION OF BSC IN CHEMISTRY WITH D PHARM IN RAILWAY OR OTHER SECTOR?
SUGEST ME ON MY FACEBOOK ACCOUNT [email protected]
HOW TO APPLY FOR RRB PHARMACIST RECRUITMENT

ARVIND GUPTA
13th May 2015, 01:40 PM

what are the qualifications that i need to develop while preparing for scra?
17th July 2015, 02:17 PM

I had appeared back sixth sem exam but the result till nt declared is am abel to apply application to rrb
18th July 2015, 02:02 PM
JSD.

TATA is Good company.There are many branches of this company.When TCS -Tata Consultancy Services comes in your college or at open campus you can appear in this exam.

Generally at campus selection companies comes in 7th semester.for Appearing in TCS,You must have Eligibility Criteria :-

• You must be passed out in your all previous semesters Engineering degree.
  • Your must have 60% marks in class 10 and 10+2.
  • You must have clear and good marks in your previous semesters.
  • You should have good Command over English Language and Good Speaking Skills in English.

Exam Pattern of TCS :-

• Aptitude Test.
  • Academic Test.
  • Technical Test.

You have to clear all the test successfully than you will have an inetrview where the final decision taken.In the Interview the decision will be done by the members on the basis of your replies, command on your languagen so it will be depend on your performance.

JSD

19th July 2015, 10:25 PM
john215

Re: How to apply for Indian Railway exam after completing BSc?

After completing B.Sc. you can apply for Indian Railway exam like SCRA.

SCRA stands Special Class Railway Apprentice, conducted by UPSC once every year for appointment of technical officer in the Mechanical Dept. of Indian Railway.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian national having completed Graduation Degree with 60% marks with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognized University within the age of 21 to 30 years

All the best...........
21st July 2015, 09:26 AM
Education15

Dear aspirant Railway recruitment board entrance exam is a way to take entry in railway department on all india basis and minimum qualification needed to apply for this exam is graduation with 60% marks in any stream. Technical field required professionals, others don't. Your age should be from 21 to 30 years. As now, you have completed your graduation you can apply for the exam. So prepare well, work hard and go and succeed. All the very best!!
12th September 2015, 01:09 PM

WICH JOB I WILL GET AFTER COMLETION OF BSC IN CHEMISTRY WITH D PHARM IN RAILWAY OR OTHER SECTOR?

S
24th October 2015, 09:44 PM

What is exam for railway jobs
11th July 2017, 09:55 AM

Which job i will get after completion of BSC with PCM and i am also a sports person ,and a member of scout guide
5th April 2019, 04:46 PM

If someone is having bsc degree of agriculture. Than he can become DRM in future?
4th May 2019, 08:59 PM

Sir I have completed bsc paramedical course if I have eligibility to join in railway department
14th July 2020, 09:17 PM

Will it be possible to get a job in Indian railway after completion of bsc (chemistry botany zoology)CBZ