25th January 2010, 09:02 PM
dshilpa.8

How can I apply for women scientist fellowship?

R/Sir,
I have completed my BSc in 1999 and MSc biotech in 2006.I want to complete PhD,how can i apply in agharkar research institute and how can i get women scientist fellowship?Plese guide.Thank you

26th January 2010, 03:25 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

Default Re: How can I apply for women scientist fellowship?

Eligibility: Applicants must be United States citizens or nationals, or permanent resident aliens of the United States. Those eligible to apply are college seniors, first-year graduate students, and others who have completed a limited amount of graduate study in science, mathematics, or engineering.
26th January 2010, 07:44 PM
pppinki025

[QUOTE=dshilpa.8;21367]R/Sir,
I have completed my BSc in 2009 and right now pursuing MSc in zoology. how can i get into PHd programs
27th January 2010, 03:04 PM
edward
Top Answerer

you can apply for women scientist fellowship by following the below procedure:-

1)Candidates must be female and no more than 35 years old (born after 1 January 1975).
2) Preference will be given to candidates already possessing a PhD degree (or equivalent) in the field of life sciences at the time of application.
3)Applications from doctoral students will also be considered.
4)Candidates must be engaged in and undertake research in one or allied fields of life sciences, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, agriculture, medicine, pharmacy and physiology.
9th February 2010, 01:26 AM
gautam d wonder lover

sir please reply this question.
i also want to know?????????
6th March 2010, 06:03 PM

Eligibility-
Indian Women,
Currently not employed,
Living in India,
below 50 years of age

Education: MSc, PhD, Degree in Engineering, Medicine, Pharmacy or any other science or engineering professional degree.........
7th March 2010, 02:46 AM
mathur

eligibility:
Indian nationals living in India and who are currently not employed in permanent position, having one of the following qualifications:

Ph.D. or masters degree in science,
Bachelor’s or master’s degree in engineering or technology, architecture, medicine or pharmacy.
Who have break in career after the last degree received for at least three years.
19th April 2010, 05:33 PM

I want to know that Can i get Women Scientist Fellowship Pro gramme in Agharkar research intstitute (Pune)in year 2010?
20th April 2010, 12:01 PM
viswa.nathan99

minimum qualification is Bsc in any of the science steeams and Msc in the same or any other streams and the apply for JRF (junior research fellowship) after passing this exam u can join any reaserch institute
1st June 2010, 01:03 PM
IIITA_GBU

yes your eligible for the scholarship in this year..just check out
8th June 2010, 04:13 PM

I WOULD LIKE TO APPLY FOR WOMEN SCIENTIST FELLOWSHIP.IHAVE A M.Sc DEGREE IN BIOLOGY WITH 82 PERCENTAGE MARKS OF MARKS.PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHETHER IAM QUALIFIED OR NOT.
7th July 2010, 07:05 PM
laxmisharma

laxmi sharma
how to apply for women scientist fellowship. i had done m.sc in biochemistry
16th July 2010, 12:02 AM
9A2M00

yes,why not?
there is a whole lot of facilities as grade 'a' officer in central govt. post.
you are there with gazzeted ower authority,as well with red light govt. vechile for official roamings.
see yellow pages of officer ranks in central govt.
31st July 2010, 02:18 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend its really nice question the age eligibility for the applicant should be below the age of 50 years
for more syllabus eligibility and other information you can checkout this website
http://scholarship-positions.com/ind...08/2008/03/27/
azhar
26th November 2010, 03:00 PM

Is there any entrance exam for this fellowship??if yes where can i get the syllabus??
25th December 2010, 07:48 PM
asahu47

apply for women scientist fellowship

1)Candidates must be female and no more than 35 years old (born after 1 January 1975).
2) Preference will be given to candidates already possessing a PhD degree (or equivalent) in the field of life sciences at the time of application.
4)Candidates must be engaged in and undertake research in one or allied fields of life sciences, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, agriculture, medicine, pharmacy and physiology.

good luck..
20th January 2011, 05:52 PM

i am doing phd 2ndyr nw i am not supported by any fund, i want to knw abt women scientist fellowship in which i am eligible
8th February 2011, 01:20 AM

Yes Sir I want to know any Gazetted Officer in University can apply for it or not
23rd February 2011, 05:39 PM

How i can apply for women scientist fellowship program?
7th April 2011, 12:33 AM

Sir I have finished my ph.D. in medicinal plants in chemistry, How can I prepare the project for it, please give me proper format of project
8th June 2011, 12:46 PM

i completed my M.Phil in chemistry, and i applied for Ph.D in anna university, chennai. i want to know the eligibility for applying women's fellowship.but i dont have any break in my career.whether iam can applicable to get or not ?
24th June 2011, 03:04 PM
Mccade

Red face Re: How can I apply for women scientist fellowship?

Your story was really inofrmaivte, thanks!
18th July 2011, 01:46 PM

i have completed M.sc(Tech) in bioinformatics.So, please, suggest me how to apply for the women scientist fellowship?
6th August 2011, 02:16 PM

am completed m.sc.,biotechnology and now am pursuing Ph.D., how can i apply for women scientist fellowship.
13th September 2011, 12:57 PM

i am doing my m.tech in computer science and technology(2nd yr).i want to know the details of women scientist.like how to apply.eligibility etc..................plz reply me.
23rd September 2011, 06:11 PM

please let me know the procedure to apply for women scientist fellowship
27th September 2011, 11:10 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
eligibility:
the applicant must be united state citizen
and following is the procedure
1.the candidate is female
2.preference will be given to p.hd student
3.application from doctroal candidates
4.the candidate must have engaged in bio chemistry,microbiology also eligible
28th September 2011, 12:33 AM
coolsam.9

30th September 2011, 01:25 AM
kalu21

R/Sir,
I have completed my BSc in 1999 and MSc biotech in 2006.I want to complete PhD,how can i apply in agharkar research institute and how can i get.
12th October 2011, 12:46 PM

i m doing my M.phil in pune university,i have completed my MSc botany in 2009.is their any fellowship for me?
29th November 2011, 03:04 PM

is there any possibility for getting scholarship for doctoral program for women working in private institutions? if so please mention the scheme.
28th December 2011, 01:55 PM

I completed my M.Sc. in Biochemistry in 2010 and pursued 6 month training in Occular Biochemistry in AIIMS. Presently under taking 3 month professor visit in an on going research project. Is there any possibility for getting scholarship for doctoral program? Kindly guide me regarding this an all the eligibility criteria for this same.
28th December 2011, 08:32 PM
jeo-rocks

HI DEAR,

-Candidates must be female and no more than 35 years old (born after 1 January 1975).

-Preference will be given to candidates already possessing a PhD degree (or equivalent) in the field of life sciences at the time of application.
-Applications from doctoral students will also be considered.

-Candidates must be engaged in and undertake research in one or allied fields of life sciences, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, agriculture, medicine, pharmacy and physiology.

THANKS
1st February 2012, 02:36 PM

plz tell me about the syallabus of women scientist exam for post graduate life science student
14th March 2012, 11:01 AM

dear sir am completed my masters in microbiology and i passed out in 2009 and i got married in 2010. Am i eligibel to apply for women scientist fellowship or is it necessary to have any experience?
2nd April 2012, 09:54 PM

dear sir , i am 50 already doing research work & done pre phd course . can i apply for dst scholarship. thank u
26th April 2012, 10:52 PM

i m doing phd through mpcet exam 2009,
now i want to about how can i apply for scollarship give by d.s.t
26th April 2012, 10:55 PM

i m doing phd through mpcet exam 2010..
now i want know can i apply for the scholarship which is given by d.s.t
12th August 2013, 04:50 PM

what are the eligibility requirements for applying women scientist fellowship
12th October 2014, 07:11 AM

I have finished B.Pharm and Pharm.D and have currently enrolled for Ph.d...I'm also a single girl child...which all scholarships can I apply? Am I eligible for DST women scholarship?