27th July 2013, 12:34 PM
Asha P Antony

How can I take admission in MSc Nursing after completing BSc Nursing degree?

hai..i have just completed my Bsc Nursing degree.i have no one year clinical experience .will i got admission for the Msc nursing?.if yes what about the fee structure.. enterance test ..last date of application

4th January 2017, 07:23 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How can I take admission in MSc Nursing after completing BSc Nursing degree?

I just completed my bsc nursing .I have no one year clinical experience
will I got admission for msc nursing?
if yes what are the next step
28th August 2017, 06:18 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How can I take admission in MSc Nursing after completing BSc Nursing degree?

After doing MSc nursing (post graduation), can we use DR. BEFORE our name nd have our own personal clinic?????
29th August 2017, 04:27 AM
manjira...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Asha P Antony View Post
hai..i have just completed my Bsc Nursing degree.i have no one year clinical experience .will i got admission for the Msc nursing?.if yes what about the fee structure.. enterance test ..last date of application
Since you do not have any clinical experience in nursing you cannot get admission in M.Sc Nursing. It is mandatory to have atleast one year of clinical experience for pursuing M.Sc in Nursing.

M.Sc in Nursing is a postgraduate degree which involves study of nursing education and research. It is a two year program which offers specialization in many branches.

The eligibility criteria for M.Sc in Nursing are:-

The candidates should have passed 10+2 level with PCB as compulsory subjects from a recognized board.

The candidates should be registered as a midwife/nurse with any State Nursing Registration Council.

The candidates need to have a B.Sc/B.Sc(Hons)/Post basic B.Sc in Nursing with a minimum score of 60% marks in aggregate from a recognized university