Scope after B.Sc Nursing

For aspirants who have finished their graduation in nursing, several job opportunities are made available by firms in the private as well as public sectors. Apart from this, students also have the option to continue their education and go for advanced studies in the field. After completing their studies, aspirants can get jobs as Department Supervisor/Assistant Nursing Superintendent, Teachers and even as Nursing Advisor to the Government of India etc.

Scope for Higher Studies after B.Sc Nursing

After finishing their studies, graduates of nursing can go for M.Sc (Nursing). There are lots of specialized areas for a person to train. A few of them are:

• Community Health
  • Medical-Surgical
  • Pediatrics Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Psychiatry

There are numerous nursing institutes in India that offer students with an assortment of nursing courses. The admission to these institutes is done on the basis of the students’ performance in written examination. Students who excel in the written test will be notified about a personal interview.

Some of the courses that are available in nursing comprise of:

• Auxiliary Nurse Midwife/ Health Worker
  • Educators
  • General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM)
  • Hospital Nursing
  • Industrial Nursing/ Occupational Health Nursing
  • Military Nursing
  • Orthopedic Nursing
  • Pediatric Nursing
  • Psychiatric Nursing
  • Public Health Nursing/ Community Health Nursing

Other Certification Courses after B.Sc Nursing

Apart from the ones mentioned above, it is possible for students to go for some other specialized short term courses. A few of them comprise of:

• M.Sc in Biotechnology
  • M.Sc in Neuroscience
  • M.Sc in Renal Sciences and Dialysis Technology
  • M.Sc Medical Microbiology and Medical Biochemistry
  • M.Sc. Clinical Research
  • M.Sc. Medical Sociology
  • Post Graduate Program in Public Health Management (PGPPHM)

Students can also go for MBA in Pharmaceutical management or Hospital Management if they choose.

Career Opportunities after B.Sc Nursing

Plenty of career opportunities are available for nursing nowadays. On the completion of their studies, students can get jobs with many private as well as public sector undertakings. A few of the areas where students can get jobs comprise of:

• Clinics and Heath Departments
  • Defence Services
  • Hospitals
  • Industrial Houses and Factories
  • Nursing Science Schools
  • Railways and Public Sector Medical Departments
  • Training Institutes

It is also possible for nursing students to work with charitable institutions such as Old Age Homes and Orphanages.  Job opportunities are available for nurses at Nursing Homes too.

94 Responses to “Scope after B.Sc Nursing”

1. 94
    varshu:

Sir i m complete12nd i want to do the bsc nursing nd i dont know what is bsc nursing scope so pls tell me

2. 93
    ananya:

Plz… Tell me a good career or wt shuld i proceed with after completing b.sc nsg so that i get a monthly salary of atleast 40000

3. 92
    ankit:

may can asking the que. What are doing mbbs after bsc nursing

4. 91
    inderpal:

Good morning sir,
    sir me B.sc. nursing 4 th year ka student hu or me eske baad GNM ka Govt. nursing tutor bnna chahta hu to eske liye mujhe or konsa corse krna pdega. ?

5. 90
    hema:

I am bsc nursing 4 th year student,wt s the scope for post graduate in nursing course except msc nursing…

6. 89
    Sonyreema:

Hw 2go in abroad aftr bsc nursing!? Wht r d procedure?

7. 88
    deepa:

Hello sir I am posted in clinical Ares but I want. To. Clinical instructor
    What should I found

8. 87
    jaswant singh:

i wants open clinic after completition of b.sc nsg. Can i do open clinic after b.sc nsg.

9. 86
    aparna:

hello sir Iam a graduate nurse working in clinical area but Iam having intrest in teaching can u guide me what is the scope for teaching in nursing in India and also in abroad

10. 85
    Athulya:

I completed bsc nursing . How to get a post in railway medical departments?

11. 84
    Swastika shrestha:

Can a student with 60% in b.sc.nursing be able to go to australia & get a good job in hospital?

12. 83
    muthulakshmi:

I am a bsc nursing3rd year student …after completion of course iam willing to study speciality courses such as casualty or icu or operation theatre nsg… whether iam having a chance to study? and tell about these courses available in cmch?

13. 82
    preeti:

after bsc nusing what are the scops except msc nursing…….can u plz ans me whats best for me

14. 81
    Pankaj sharma:

Hello sir i am st. Of b.sc nursing & i want become a doctor (1st) so what i do ?

15. 80
    ankit:

sir i want tod o MBBS After bsc
    nursing can i eligible for that? Sir plz guide me i m a bsc nsg 3rd yr student

16. 79
    Mario:

I finished Bsc.nursing course..& I dont hav interest to work in clinical side. .so what all r d courses hav2 choose for higher studies ..!?

17. 78
    jasveer sidhu:

sir i complete bsc nursing now am clinic

what rules of government ??

18. 77
    ripan:

what are the scopes after bsc nursing other than msc nursing and how to get admissions in that ?

19. 76
    Manish sisodia:

Jobs in defence sectore for male gendar mainly in air force .

20. 75
    Manish sisodia:

Jobs in defence sectore for male gendar mainly in air force

21. 74
    Raj:

i want tod o MBBS After bsc nursing can i eligible for that?
    Sir,i have complete my b.sc nursing.Now i want to open my clinic,how i open it give me some suggestion on my email address as soon as you have possible?.Thank you sir
    Procedure for getting admission for mbbs after b.sc nursing?
    Iwant to do phil in medical after bsn which subject i can do?

22. 73
    Abu Majid:

Hlo…sir i want to do b.sc nursing .Is it a best course & what is the scope for this course.After completing this which course is the best after b.sc nursing…

23. 72
    preeti:

how can we apply for railway nursing after b.sc. nursing at central, state level ???

24. 71
    sonali kaprawan:

sir i m completed 12 nd i want to do the bsc nursing nd i dont know what the scope of bsc nursing so pls guide me

25. 70
    nisha mansuri:

sir i m student of nursing i jst want to knw about food inspector means how can i make a food inspector…plz tell sir

26. 69
    baljeet singh:

What is the salary after completing bsc nursing

27. 68
    mustak ahamad:

there should be a chance of MBBS for only b.sc. Nsg students directly in second year of MBBS, like as in eng. Field. There is a student of diploma in polytechnique get addmission in b.tec. 2nd year.
    Plz carry this information forword as much as if its right.

28. 67
    udit solanki:

hello, i’m doing BSc nursing. after completing the graduation i want to go usa for earning money. please tell me what are the requirements and how can i go there?

29. 66
    arvind:

highest salary in rajasthan after bsc nursing

30. 65
    alka:

i want tod o MBBS After bsc nursing can i eligible for that

31. 64
    sukhvinder singh:

sir i m sukhvinder i have a +2arts and medical sir i am try to start on bsc nursing sir please tell me i am on right decision or not sir please i wait for u . . . . . . thanku sir

32. 63
    Amit:

Can i prectise after bsc nursing

33. 62
    ishani awasthi:

what is the last date of saling bsc nursing forms of pgi. i completed my 12th nd i have to do bce nursing

34. 61
    purnima Lathwal:

I want To Know All About B.sc Nursing And Best Colleges For This Course In Haryana and Its Entrance Exams

35. 60
    Zaid Mir:

Sir,i have complete my b.sc nursing.Now i want to open my clinic,how i open it give me some suggestion on my email address as soon as you have possible.Thank you sir

36. 59
    Preeti ganveer:

fee structure of M.Sc. nursing in aiims after selection in entrance exam

37. 58
    samuel:

sir i have completed my bsc nursing and i want to do specialization other than msc nursing is it possible? and if i want to do msc nursing in abroad do i need any experience? what all i need to do msc nursing in abroad pls tel me

38. 57
    nikitha:

can we go for mbbs or ma anatomy or physiolgy after bsc nursing.how

39. 56
    mamta kunwar:

what is the best joa after completion of bsc nursing course?is the any carier in foreign?

40. 55
    shalini.m:

Hello sir… am not interested to join as staff nurse in hospital setup..i want to be a educator..is this good scope?…plz give me useful tips…..

41. 54
    anju:

hello sir..m in govt job right now but not satisfied..should i go for msc nursing.plz help me

42. 53
    annie:

hello,I m completed my post basic bsc nursing.Can I do msc biotecnology?

43. 52
    Atul ........:

helo sir
    i am doing b.sc nursing. and it,s my last year. i want know that after completing b.sc can i directly join MBBS.
    2. after completing B.SC nursing which one is best for me either MBBS or MBA.
    plz……….
    tel me…..

44. 51
    shekhar:

can male nurse get govarment job?

45. 50
    ruchi shrivastava:

indrustial house and factories me kya career option h b.sc nursing k bad. plz tell me with full details.

46. 49
    shajna:

if your taking msc biochemistry what job we can get

47. 48
    zinnia:

hi,,,sir,,,,,i am doing b.sc. hons.nursing……..i want to earn around 60 to 70 thousands after this course….and one more thing i want to attach this ward doctor with my name so for this what i have to do……..?????????

48. 47
    jimna:

i want to know what are the best scopes after bsc nursing..actually i am confused bcoz i want to do bba and also bsc nursing plz tel me what will b the best option i should choose..?

49. 46
    suja:

Procedure for getting admission for mbbs after b.sc nursing and thegovernment institutions providins such course and also i want to know about industrial nursing [qualification,procedure for getting job]

50. 45
    badal:

what is the imigration process to going abrosd after b.sc. nursing complete

51. 44
    Tessy:

Procedure for getting admission for mbbs after b.sc nursing and the institutions providins such course

52. 43
    sampada:

which management subjects are available for MBA after M.Sc. Nursing?

53. 42
    ravaljagruti:

requirement for military nursing ????
    Any other scope like hospital management means in which their are no hospital ????
    Requirement for hospital management ?????

54. 41
    komal:

can i do psc

55. 40
    murugan:

i am studing in bsc nursing final yr student after finish the course what are the opportunity occurs in this course

56. 39
    thanseela:

i have just completed my bsc nursing course.can i write msc nursing entrance examination of kerala without one year experience?

57. 38
    Aman:

After brc nursing what can i do except msc nursing tell me about mbbs and also about mba and about leftinent job

58. 37
    Sunaina Jarial:

iam a bsc nursing student. is there any opion to do MD after doing msc nursing.

59. 36
    doll:

what is imigration procedure to go abroad after bscnursing

60. 35
    pooja singh:

what all have to b done after bsc nursing to get entry in airforce?

61. 34
    prachi:

iam doing b.sc hons nursing from delhi university please tell me what i can do within delhi only except m.sc nursing and bedside nursing

62. 33
    Srinivas:

Im cnu.im completed my bscnursing.so i want to do mba in hospital administration.so plz guide me.

63. 32
    a.mahaeswari:

sir i want to do MBA after finishing my b.sc nursing :what can i do for that? please guide me

64. 31
    smita:

is anything to do MBBS after B.SC.nursing?

65. 30
    simz:

hi sir/mam
    I hv done bsc nursing but want nursing tutor ,plz telll me the scope of nursing tutor in india aswell as in abroad.
    2, if i do correspondence msc medical sociolgy what wil b the scope for dat also ,,,,,plz advice me

66. 29
    Neha ranout:

Sir i want to go in the feild of management after p.b bsc nursing

67. 28
    Divyansu chiritian:

plz tell me scope of msc nursing in hospital administration.

68. 27
    sree:

how can i do public health nursing after b.sc nursing where it is available when shall i apply fees structure

69. 26
    Abhilasha:

Hello…m abhilasha..have commpleted bsc nsg. I want to make my carrier in usa so kindly tell me the further studies that can help me…

70. 25
    shiny Grace Evans:

CAN I GO TO BIO TECH FIELD AFTER DOING M.SC NURSING IN MICROBIOLOGY

71. 24
    ramanujam s:

I just want to know, is central government offering jobs for b.sc Completed nurses? and if they offeres means which department they are offering?

72. 23
    dheeraj yadav:

sir i m final yearbsc nursing student, sir can i do mbbs after this. plz sir tell me scops after bsc nursing

73. 22
    Goru:

any persion who want to go in australia or other forign country after complete bsc nursing who start prepration for IEls exam with in revise your bsc nsg sallabus clear exam and earn in dollars

74. 21
    Satheesh:

Sir am final yr bsc nursing student what is the career oppurtunity if i do mba in related medical subject

75. 20
    patel krupa:

i wanted to go to australlia after completing BSc nursing wht is d procedure for that?????????

76. 19
    lalitshree:

i have done b.sc. nursing in 2010. i want to establish my career as nurse educator,clinical instructor , nursing tutor, councellor
    how can i start my career with any organisation in delhi.?
    how can i get the right job?
    what should i do to start my job life?

77. 18
    lavanya:

I would like to know that if I will choose health administration or MBA in hospital what is the scope for this course in future? and are the experiences required for this? as semester fees etc…..

78. 17
    mani:

when you will reply for my questions . i need job in indian railways what i will do for that

79. 16
    manikandan:

how to apply for jobs in indian railways for nursing . what are the reqirment for railway jobs for nursing , what qualification needed

80. 15
    ROHINI TALOKAR:

when Msc. Nursing entrance test 2012 will conduct in Maharashtra ?

81. 14
    Divya Issac:

Sir ,
    My question is, as per the revised syllabus (2007) can a bsc nurse can work as a tutor in the nursing colleges.

82. 13
    nirosha:

scope of mba after bsc nursing

83. 12
    albina thomas:

hello sir what are the opportunities available, if i do msc clinical research after my masters in nursing

84. 11
    Kamal:

Sir what is the salariy of a b.sc nursing holder out of india ?

85. 10
    gunjeet kaur:

I would like to know that if I will choose health administration or MBA in hospital managment is it neccessary to be registered in australia to get Pr in australia. and what is the scope for this course in future? and are the expences required for this? as semester fees etc…..

86. 9
    ashu:

whats the procedure for MBA In hospital administration?

87. 8
    jisa mathew:

i wanted to go to australlia after completing BSc nursing wht is d procedure for that?????????

88. 7
    BR.ABHILASH:

I complete my bsc.nursing programme and i have 1yr experience my ambition is to work in central government sector (in railways or military)i would like to know the opportunity for male nurses in those above mentioned sectors and how we can apply for that . I hope your reply as early as possible.

89. 6
    kuldeep kaur:

how can i join army after bsc nursing????

90. 5
    PATEL NIPA A:

I HAVE COMPLETED MY BSC NURSING , I WANT TO GO TO U.S.A WHICH COURSE I SHOULD SELECT FOR STUDY IN U.S.A ,HOW CAN I GO IN U.S.A

91. 4
    barathi:

tell me the date of counsling for bsc nursing at KMC(chennai)……….?

92. 3
    Betty:

What is the scope after completing PGPPHM(Post Graduate Program in Public Health Management? And also duration of course?

93. 2
    prabhagaran:

what are benefits of occupational health nurse?

94. 1
    Sandeep kaur:

Hello sir, i have completed post-basic b.sc. Nursing in this year, i want to do further study for my bright future nd i also want to go abroad. So, sir pls tell me which course i can join except m.sc nursing?