#1  
26th July 2010, 09:56 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1

How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?


sir i b tech student i want change my branch in 2nd year i got 3rd highest marks in my clg i want to take ECE can suggest me any way to change my branch oone more thing i got marks in highest marks in my branch(MIE)




  #2  
26th July 2010, 11:50 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

i have got 61% marks in diploma in computer science......now how many college allow mw to admission to his college
  #3  
27th July 2010, 12:29 AM
subhasish
Senior Member++
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Jharkhand
Posts: 2,895
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Hello friend
Just go and contact the administration officer of your college ,they will guide you the whole process.....how to get the other stream in your college.

Most probably i think for this he will guide you to write an application ,where you will have to mention all the details giving the reason of changing your stream.

So go and visit the administration officer immediately,All the best....
  #4  
27th July 2010, 12:56 AM
happy to help
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 355
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

yes u can change ur branch in 2 year however u should b in the meritlist of 1 year resultss
as u are already on merit list
so u can change your branch
Reply With Quote
  #5  
27th July 2010, 01:00 AM
vike
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: India
Posts: 2,883
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
sir i b tech student i want change my branch in 2nd year i got 3rd highest marks in my clg i want to take ECE can suggest me any way to change my branch oone more thing i got marks in highest marks in my branch(MIE)
Dear friend
Mostly colleges have the system of branch change for the meritorious students. If your college provide such an opportunity only then you can have the chance to switch your branch. Your 1st year performance that you have mentioned is enough to get your branch change if your college have such provision.
If you don't know about your college's system you better contact your Dean(Academics).
Thank You
Reply With Quote
  #6  
27th July 2010, 01:45 AM
trupti_9227
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 214
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

hello,
Just go and contact the administration officer of your college ,they will guide you the whole process.....how to get the other stream in your college.
so.
good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
27th July 2010, 02:01 AM
Pathfinder
Senior Member++++
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ofcouse yaar in my house.....silly question
Posts: 1,455
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

yeah if your college allows the branch change then you can surely consider the branch change.

As you have topped your branch then there are chances that you will be allowed to change.

You can conform about this with the college officials.

Best of luck
Reply With Quote
  #8  
27th July 2010, 02:23 AM
solution
Senior Member++++
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,164
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

hello dear

definately you can change your branch.

but to chance your branch,there have two procedure,but this process is varing university to university.these process are

1.by getting very good marks in first year.you must try to be top of your department.

2.by give donation to the college or university,then you are allow to change your branch.

all the best.......
Reply With Quote
  #9  
27th July 2010, 04:05 AM
nillu
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: varanasi
Posts: 839
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Yes, surely different colleges provide lateral admission to all the diploma holders or second year students so you can also go for it. Firstly decides the colleges which you prefer and and apply for it. There are different procedure in different colleges for admission in all of them.

Ok best if Luck!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
27th July 2010, 01:24 PM
kalyan333
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: hyderabad
Posts: 145
Thumbs up Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Good
First of all you have to inform to your university that i want to change my branch.And before that you have to say that matter to your college.Then your principle advised you as apply to university.You have to fill the application form which is belongs to change branch.After apply to that,the letter will send to your college from university.Then you will be alloted to new branch.
"Remember one thing when you apply to that is think once that new branch is also right or not to your future.Because this is your last chance to change branch"
"All the best"
Reply With Quote
  #11  
27th July 2010, 03:21 PM
sparkle
Senior Member+++
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: kolkata
Posts: 1,734
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Dear friend,

There are much possibilities that you can change your branch.

Because top scorers in any institution have that privilege to change their branch of study in the 2nd year.

You can collect reliable informations regarding this issue from the college administrative section.

So talk to them first.

Don't worry. I think you can change your branch.

Good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
27th July 2010, 03:32 PM
Somesh Goenka
Senior Member+++
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Calcutta
Posts: 1,629
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Hello,

Yes your branch can be changed subjected to availability of seats in your college.
First of all write an application to your college administrative officer, who will then issue you a branch change form.
Fill in the form with the required details and the needful you are required to do, and submit the form along with the required fee if any.
Also, you may be required to fill another form of your university for their information.
Another important thing is that you may be required to attach a copy of the receipt of your last paid fee and a copy of your I & II sem mark sheet for their reference.

Good Luck!!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
27th July 2010, 04:34 PM
subhash5687
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: india,bulandshahr.
Posts: 932
Thumbs up Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
sir i b tech student i want change my branch in 2nd year i got 3rd highest marks in my clg i want to take ECE can suggest me any way to change my branch oone more thing i got marks in highest marks in my branch(MIE)
dear each college out cutt off for changing branch in 2nd year you can easily change your branch as you mention your marks which 3rd highest in college you just ask your college to filll the form for changing the branch.you will definatly got your dream branch.
thank you dear.
best luck
Reply With Quote
  #14  
27th July 2010, 04:44 PM
subhash5687
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: india,bulandshahr.
Posts: 932
Thumbs up Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i have got 61% marks in diploma in computer science......now how many college allow mw to admission to his college
dear your marks is not so good but still you will get lot many colleges but it is not sure for top ranking colleges.you just beat the competetion for b.tech by securing good rank than you will got the admission in top colleges just fill the form for different competions like
iit,aieee,uptu,rptu,ptu,vit vallore,bits pillani,
thank you dear.
best of luck
Reply With Quote
  #15  
27th July 2010, 05:03 PM
shubham957
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 183
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
sir i b tech student i want change my branch in 2nd year i got 3rd highest marks in my clg i want to take ECE can suggest me any way to change my branch oone more thing i got marks in highest marks in my branch(MIE)
dear friend,
only meritorious students can change their branch in second year. since you are one of them you must contact the authorities of your college to know the procedure of changing the branch. you will surely get the required one.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
27th July 2010, 06:39 PM
Bullo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Kolkata
Posts: 54
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

i agree with pathfinder and vike.

Hey KAPIL,I dont know to which university you belong...but if its West Bengal Univ of Tech,then you need not worry because this univ provides a provision of changing your stream after completion of 2nd semester with a rating of 8.5 or above in both the semesters.

So it depends on the provision of universities/colleges... .

ALL THE BEST..!!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
27th July 2010, 09:43 PM
Senior Member+++
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: ,new delhi
Posts: 1,930
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

yes you can change your your branch if you want to change in your 2nd year
you can change only in 2nd year because till 2nd year only syllabus in all the branches is little bit same and after that you can not change your branch
Reply With Quote
  #18  
27th July 2010, 09:58 PM
s.k.singh
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: west bengal
Posts: 440
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

yes,there is procedure to change te department but it depends upon the collge generally collge check the performnce o the students and then they decides about this matter,so ask your collg mngement about this matter.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
25th August 2010, 08:32 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

sir i m from L.I.T.M,(529-college code)branch C.S..i want to change my branch from C.S. to M.E.what are the requirement for this ,specially say about % of students in C.S. for branch change
Reply With Quote
  #20  
28th August 2010, 02:01 AM
robart
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 596
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

dear friend,

you can change your branch by getting more than 8 points in your b.tech. 1st year.

the rules regarding the change of branch may vary university to university.this rule is applicable in WBUT.

all the best.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
28th August 2010, 08:09 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

sir,i have grace in physics but i have no any carry over paper and i secured 70%marks in 1st year.can i change my branch
Reply With Quote
  #22  
29th August 2010, 02:54 AM
cenaetion
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 625
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

dear friend,

it is really appreciable that you have got excillent result in 1st year btech..

you want to change your stream in 2nd year.. for that you have to consult with the administrative of your college.. they will tell you what you have to do..

you have a chance to change your stream as you are the topper of your stream..

all the best..
Reply With Quote
  #23  
29th August 2010, 06:41 AM
charli
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 55
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

dear friend,

you can change your branch by getting more than 8 points in your b.tech. 1st year.so at first do hard labour to perform well in the semester exam.

good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
31st August 2010, 09:19 AM
Adarshxxx
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 868
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Dear friend,
yes you can change the branch of your college in b.tech 2nd year.for that please contact with the administrative deparment of your college they will give you proper guidance what formalities you need to do to change your branch.
All The Best!!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
31st August 2010, 02:06 PM
Bishwajit Giri
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Kolkata,West Bengal,India
Posts: 2,787
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

dear friend,
changing of branch in 2nd year is totally depend upon your college.If you have good result then you can try for it.you can talk to administrative part of your college.
it may not be applicable in all board. but it applicable in WBUT.
before semester when form fill up occured then sure for it.
best of luck
Reply With Quote
  #26  
31st August 2010, 02:48 PM
Raj333
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 264
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

dear friend
there is no process for change your branch after 2nd year............
branch may be change only after 1st year by getting good aggregate marks in semester.........................so don't bother about branch and do hard work..............every branch will provide you lots of job opportunity......


best of luck.......................................
Reply With Quote
  #27  
31st August 2010, 02:54 PM
Raj333
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 264
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

dear friend
there is no process for change your branch after 2nd year............
branch may be change only after 1st year by getting good aggregate marks in semester.........................so don't bother about branch and do hard work..............every branch will provide you lots of job opportunity......


best of luck.......................................
Reply With Quote
  #28  
31st August 2010, 07:42 PM
August
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 859
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

friend
congratulation for getting good marks in B.Tech.. Surely , friend you can

change your branch in 2nd year as you have got 3rd highest in the college,

but you have to get permission from the college authority.


Best of luck
Reply With Quote
  #29  
31st August 2010, 09:01 PM
KHAN20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 406
Thumbs up Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

dear friend
why noy,obviously u can change ur branch in b.tech 2nd yr. bt for that u have to follow some rules.first of all u main a good sem avg in ur 1st yr. to change ur stream u have to keep 8.5 sem avg in ur 1st yr.if u maintain that avg. then i m sure that u must get ur choiceable stream in ur b.tech 2nd yr.so don't worry.just take preparation for exam.
so take decission & make ur bright future.
good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
31st August 2010, 10:31 PM
princearyan
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: CHENNAI
Posts: 1,896
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

if your college allows the branch change then you can surely consider the branch

change.you have to consult with the administrative of your college.it depends upon the

collge generally collge check the performnce o the students and then

they decides about this matter,
Reply With Quote
  #31  
1st September 2010, 06:52 AM
syedirshadameen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 206
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

yes u can change in to any branch in second year only after u cant change.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
2nd September 2010, 09:00 AM
NITIN2
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: KOLKATA
Posts: 569
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Dear friend

there is no matter of worry ,as you have got 3rd highest in the college then you can

easily change your branch in the second year.but ,in your college there must be a seat

vacant in ECE branch.You have to talk with the management of the college and by the

permission of college authority you can change your branch.

good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
2nd September 2010, 04:41 PM
avinash kr.
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Patna
Posts: 591
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

yes you can change the branch after 1st year. plz contact the dean of your college,.... thanking you
Reply With Quote
  #34  
3rd September 2010, 08:35 PM
sanjusabu
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: MEDINIPUR
Posts: 496
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Dear friend,
i don't know why you want to change your branch because mie is a very good branch to study with.
But if you really want you can change then talk to the college administrative persons and if they allow you then you can go for the change as your marks is high.
Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
3rd September 2010, 08:46 PM
meeria
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 457
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Dear friend,
yeah you can do that if your college allows the branch change ,for that you have to consult with the administrative of your college.it depends upon the

collge generally collge check the performnce o the students and then

they decides about this matter,and you are 3rd topper so,you surely allow
have a good day.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
9th September 2010, 09:59 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

i am btech second student. i want to change my branch from C.S to E.C. but my first year % is 58.3 kya mera branch change ho jaega??
Reply With Quote
  #37  
10th September 2010, 10:29 PM
samanta_1989
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

My friend U have to get high marks in 1st yr. Actually the marks depends upon the college. Consult ur corresponding faculty members. If U can obtain the required marks then only U can apply for branch change in 2nd yr b.tech.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
11th September 2010, 02:16 PM
priyo06
Senior Member+++
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: burdwan
Posts: 1,827
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

dear friend....

at first i tell you that no need to change the stream . because MIE nodoubtly a good stream but as you have the good marks then you can choose your choice i. e. change your department..

But department changing is totally depending upon the college where you studied in , if they give you the permission then you can change your stream .

good luck,,,
Reply With Quote
  #39  
11th September 2010, 04:39 PM
# singh is king #
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 21
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Dear friend,

you can change ur branch in 2nd year. But there is some criteria to do this which are following....

* Highest scorerer in your branch.
*There is a vaccant seat in another branch as per ur choice.
*you must consult to ur administation system.

all the best.......
Reply With Quote
  #40  
18th October 2010, 05:07 PM
amit kaushal
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir i m from L.I.T.M,(529-college code)branch C.S..i want to change my branch from C.S. to M.E.what are the requirement for this ,specially say about % of students in C.S. for branch change
. can i change my branch.if it is possible please reply as soon as possible.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
18th October 2010, 05:26 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

sir,i want to change my branch from c.s.to m.e. can it possible,mainly say about %of student in c.s.for branch change.i am now third semester
Reply With Quote
  #42  
22nd March 2011, 03:27 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

hi i want to change my college and branch under vtu belgaum, how should i start the procedures? please reply...
Reply With Quote
  #43  
5th April 2011, 09:48 AM
chiranjeev90
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 277
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir,i have grace in physics but i have no any carry over paper and i secured 70%marks in 1st year.can i change my branch


hii,
every university has some criteria to be fulfilled so that a student can change the branch in the same college.
some basic criteria are;-
1. he should have atleast 8.5 out of 10 or more cgpa(cumulative grade point award).
2.only 10% of the seats of every branch are available,so the competition is more.

so student fulfilling the above criteria can change their college.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
10th April 2011, 10:24 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

hi,i have got 85% in first sem,but thinking of changing my branch from biotech to iem after seing my 2nd sem results and also i am from
management quota.can i change my branch??
Reply With Quote
  #45  
12th April 2011, 04:50 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

Can i change my college after completion of 1st year of my b.tech. I want to change my branch also but i have secured 65%. Is there is chance to change my college and branch also. Pls answer of soon
Reply With Quote
  #46  
12th April 2011, 06:31 PM
zeeshan87
Senior Member+
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: mysore
Posts: 861
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

hii, please see the vacancies in your college and apply .
Reply With Quote
  #47  
7th May 2011, 07:45 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

if there are less than 75% seats fill up in any branch and i am a student of that branch and i want to change my branch can i do so ????????????????
Reply With Quote
  #48  
24th June 2011, 10:23 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

How i branch change in 2nd year and what are the requarments of to change the branch
Reply With Quote
  #49  
29th June 2011, 03:18 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

can I change my branch once again immediately after the completion of 2nd year?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
4th July 2011, 11:20 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to change my btech branch in 2nd year?

sir...
in 1st councelling i got ece but i can change my stream to eee it is possible or not?
Reply With Quote
Do you have any question? or have anything to say?



Related Topics:

Thread Replies Last Post
Can I change my engineering stream while doing btech? 64 28th June 2018 11:49 AM
How to change my btech college after first year? 84 7th January 2014 12:07 AM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0
vBulletin Optimisation by vB Optimise.
Please also check: