19th December 2011, 10:00 PM
Unregistered

Can I change my branch from ECE to CS while in 2nd year?

Sir, can anyone please tell me whether I can change my branch from ECE to CS, I am now studying 5th sem in ECE, and I just want to change my branch to CS 2nd year in the same college.
My ID : "[email protected]"

Thank you.

30th January 2012, 12:14 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I change my branch from ECE to CS while in 2nd year?

As you have not mentioned the name of your college so it is not possible to tell you exactly whether you can change your branch from ECE to CS while in 2nd year or not. Generally colleges do not allow the change of stream in the 2nd year that too after 5 semesters. In normal case you can assume that you wont be allowed to change your branch.
21st March 2012, 07:02 PM
Unregistered

can i change my branch from eee to mech after 1st year
30th June 2012, 01:45 PM
Unregistered

Can i change my group from EEE to CSE after completion of first year? I'm studying in Ramachandra college of engineering in eluru
30th June 2012, 05:30 PM
nishantverma1

Dear friend,

The Branch changing option is available to those student who score good marks without having any back in there 1st year, if you score good marks above70% then do consult with your college to change your stream in 2nd year.
22nd January 2013, 05:14 PM
Unregistered

sir/mam, now am pursuing final year diplomo in cse, how can i change my branch to EEE from CSE in engineering(BE)????
26th June 2013, 10:05 PM
Winning Spirit

Dear Friend,

* It is not really possible to shift from one course to another course as you are in your 5th semester.

* This is because if you shift yourself to CSE , you would miss some of the core subjects that was being covered till the fourth semester.

* So, the university would not permit you to do so. So i would kindly recommend you to continue with ECE for three more semesters and come out with flying colours.

Best wishes :-)