4th July 2010, 12:19 PM
Unregistered

How to correct my date of birth on my 10th board exam certificate? Procedure to change it?

I am currently studying BBA(H)-1st yr.My date of birth was wrongly reduced by 2 yrs from my original date of birth in my class 10th board exam.I feel very unsecure about my future because I want become an I.A.S OFFICER in future.I fear that if I am caught then my dream will break and so I want to correctify my date of birth now.I passed out my 10th board exam from ICSE board and 12th from CBSE board.Can i change it now.If yes please tell me the procedure.If not then tell me an alternative way how i can secure my future and remove the stress caused due to this problem.Please help me.I will be eagerly waiting for your reply.

3rd August 2011, 02:00 AM
riteshksingh08

Default Re: How to correct my date of birth on my 10th board exam certificate? Procedure to change it?

you can going to direct your board office and fill the application form or go to your collage and give the information of your problem that the photo copy of your document summited your board office or collage that after 3 month your problem is solve
3rd August 2011, 07:19 PM
Sehwag6

Default Re: How to correct my date of birth on my 10th board exam certificate? Procedure to change it?

You can contact your school authoroties and then say the problem. They will give one application form and fill up and give the corresponding officers. Then your problem is solved within a few days.
3rd August 2011, 10:28 PM
charantimathvikas

Smile Re: How to correct my date of birth on my 10th board exam certificate? Procedure to change it?

dear sehwag,
if you have any birth certificate or any avidence which you can proof for original date of birth.by these you want to visit cort and you should get apruval date from cort they will do seal and signeture then .you provide it to sslc board then it will change
18th August 2011, 09:35 PM
Unregistered