31st July 2012, 04:19 PM
Unregistered

How to crack the CDAC entrance exam? Best books for CDAC entrance exam? I am a student of final year EC branch

sir I am the student of final year of E.C branch sir please advised me how i am brake this entrance exam please suggest me of best books for cdac ent. exam

26th September 2012, 09:31 AM
subhashrajpurohit

Default Re: How to crack the CDAC entrance exam? Best books for CDAC entrance exam? I am a student of final year EC branch

Friend,

CDAC - Center of Development of Advanced Computing.

Syllabus:

Overview of Networking Concepts
Secure Software Design
Network Security Concepts
Security Threats and Vulnerabilities
Areas of Concentration
Access Control and Intrusion Detection
Security Technologies and Protocols
Operating System Security

Best Books -

Bright publication CDAC NET preparation guide
Helpline publishers' CDAC NET guide book
Introduction to Algorithms by T.H. Cormen, C.E. Leiserson, R.L. Rivest
Microprocessors and Interfacing by Douglas V Hall
Operating System Concepts by Silbeschatz and Galvin
Data Structures By Lipschutz and Seymour
Systematic Approach to Digital Design By Fletcher

Thank you!!!!!!!!
24th March 2013, 05:07 PM
mxsiva4u
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to crack the CDAC entrance exam? Best books for CDAC entrance exam? I am a student of final year EC branch

Best Reference Books for CDAC exam

1.Computer Systems Organization & Architecture by J.D. Carpinelli
2.Data & Computer Communication by William Stallings
3.Data Structures by Lipschutz and Seymour
4.Data Structures, Algorithms and Applications by S. Sahni
5.Introduction to Algorithms by T.H. Cormen, C.E. Leiserson, R.L. Rivest
6.Microprocessors and Interfacing by Douglas V Hall
7.Operating System Concepts by Silbeschatz and Galvin
8.The Art of Computer Programming by D.E. Knuth

28th May 2013, 08:47 PM
Unregistered

Kindly Provide me the Syllabus & reference books(if possible) for an b.tech I.T student.