8th June 2010, 01:46 AM
Rahul madhaik

how to create hamming code?

Visit the College Board website - your inside source. 166 . get that by encoding some java programs and c++ source code.
n telecommunication, Hamming codes are a family of linear error-correcting codes that generalize the Hamming(7,4)- code invented by Richard Hamming in 1950. Hamming ...

Last edited by Rahul madhaik; 20th April 2013 at 08:07 PM. Reason: . . . . .
8th June 2010, 02:44 AM
sanket mathur

Default Re: Can i get NIT Hamirpur with 82 marks in aieee?

No its very difficult to get admission in NIT with 82 marks in AIEEE.
8th June 2010, 09:04 AM

As per the cut off rate with marks 82, your rank should be beyond 1,00,000. NIT's usually take in people up to somewhere between 50000 and 100000. So chances seem remote.
8th June 2010, 10:00 AM

Sorry, In this given marks you will not get admission in NIT Hamirpur, to get
admission in this college you have to scored more than 160 marks in AIEEE,
but dont worry, you will get admission in manny good private colleges. So
please appear the councelling, I hope you will get good colleges.....
8th June 2010, 10:50 AM
lonelyryan

dear freind nit hamirpur is one of the top colleges of nit...... i am sorry to say that u cant get it......but u plz apply you might get another trade
8th June 2010, 10:54 AM
prashantmeghalia

Smile Re: Can i get NIT Hamirpur with 82 marks in aieee?

Originally Posted by Rahul madhaik View Post
Sir, m a student. I have scored 82 marks in aieee . I belong to sc category. Can i get NIT Hamirpur? Plz reply fast....plz
yes you are having chances of getting nit hamirpur but you have to fill all the trades of nit hamirpur in the councelling because for mechanical, electrical ,electronics and communication trade they need more marks but for bio technology and information technology your marks are good enough. so its better try for that.
8th June 2010, 02:13 PM
SJ.18

Sir, m a student. I have scored 82 marks in aieee . I belong to sc category. Can i get NIT Hamirpur? Plz reply fast....plz
Hi Rahul
Your mark in aieee-82, AIR- below100000.
So you can judge yourself where you are.
I dont think that you get NIT Hamirpur.
Just wait and watch for positive response.
Good luck
8th June 2010, 06:17 PM
Ankit kumar dhanker

My friend your marks is to low is just 80 means your rank is high at this high rank how can you get nit it is not possible for you
8th June 2010, 06:25 PM

myself anjali nabiyal.
1) i have lost my admit card.kindly suggest me what to do over this matter
2) my rank in delhi category [ST] is 96.but DTU [formerly DCE] hasnt mentioned any counselling dates for ST candidates.what to do in this case
kindly suggest
8th June 2010, 07:28 PM

Sorry dear you can not expect any NIT's.

Your score is not enough for getting into NIT's or IIIT's. This year AIEEE was of 432 marks, so we can expect at least 200 marks for general candidates to get in NIT's.

However, you can expect some good private institutes like- Jaipuria Engineering college, ICFAI institute of Technology etc. and if your state rank will be good say within 1,000 then you can expect any reputed college of your state.

REgards
~Faiyaz~
8th June 2010, 08:22 PM
anu132

hi rahul....
Sorry..but I dont think so that you will get NIT,Hamirpur....Because you scored 82 means your AIR is above 100000...The score is not enough for any NITs...If its your first chance then go for another try or you can try for any private college or any reputed college of your state...
GOOD LUCK...
9th June 2010, 01:32 PM
aksbad

Smile Re: Can i get NIT Hamirpur with 82 marks in aieee?

u can see at ccb.nic.in n can search last yr closng rnk for nit hamirpur
u hav a better chance of getng national colleges so pls join the online counselng as soon as possible n befre 23rd gud luk for ur future
10th June 2010, 02:14 AM

SIR,I SECURED 75 MARKS IN AIEEE AND MY AIR RANK IS 140147 AND STATE RANK IS 5000.WHICH COLLEGE COULD I GET ..
11th June 2010, 03:17 PM

where i get my marksheet card
11th June 2010, 08:13 PM

can i get seat in NIT i have secure 88 marks in AIEEE if not which could i get
16th June 2010, 10:05 PM

i hav scored 66 marks in aieee, can u suggest which college can i get?
17th June 2010, 10:07 AM

i have scored 64 marks in aieee...plz some1 suggest some colleges,,,my email id is [email protected]
17th June 2010, 01:47 PM
siddharthkathuria

Thumbs up Re: Can i get NIT Hamirpur with 82 marks in aieee?

i think you will get it through your category rank and home state quota
all the best for it
18th June 2010, 01:59 AM

i have 192 marks in general open category.which streams can i get in nit kurukshetra,hamirpur,jalandhar
18th June 2010, 08:36 AM

can i get nit warangal for 6000 rank in state quota
19th June 2010, 12:13 PM
Kumar Mayank

No, i'm sorry to say ,it's not a possibility at all.
Try hard next year and better luck next time.
"Best of luck"
19th June 2010, 01:14 PM

sir, my air is 115624 cn i get nit hamirpur .plz rply fst
20th June 2010, 11:41 PM
rocker25000

Sir my air rank in aieee is 12110.i am gen category.in which nits i can get mechanical.
25th June 2010, 11:42 AM

my marks in aieee is 79 in obc category .please suggest me which college can i get seat
26th June 2010, 02:02 AM
bholag

Admission to college depend upon your AIEEE rank.
according to me your rank with the marks you mentioned is not enough to get NIT,Hamirpur.with this you can attend different state counseling through which you can get good colleges.
if you want to take admission to NITs ,it will be better if you try next time with full preparation .you can drop an year and take coaching classes
26th June 2010, 01:21 PM

hi sir im dayasagar agrahari my aieee 18650 rank can i get hamirpur nit plz reply me fast n im op catogory
27th June 2010, 06:34 PM

can i get NIT Hamirpur with 119 marks
28th June 2010, 04:19 PM
siddharthkathuria

Wink Re: Can i get NIT Hamirpur with 82 marks in aieee?

its rather difficult to suggest as you may get through sc + state quota only
4th July 2010, 01:59 PM

sir i got 55 marks in aieee2010 i belons to sc category can i get NIT hamirpur ? plz inform sir
6th July 2010, 10:52 AM

sir i got 55 marks in aieee2010 i belons to sc category can i get NIT hamirpur ? plz inform sir

Sorry dear even being a SC candidate you cant expect any of the NIT's and also any other government Institute or institute of NAtional or State importance.

Thats because your AIEEE score is very low to meet the cutoff for the same.

However, dont worry since you are eligible for Councelling you will surely get some Good private institute, if have filled up your Choice online then there is nothing to worry about admission in engineering, but you cant expect anyone of the mentioned above.
6th July 2010, 11:01 AM
kshitijawadhiya

Originally Posted by sanket mathur View Post
No its very difficult to get admission in NIT with 82 marks in AIEEE.
no dear you cannot get nit hamirpur wid this rank even from state kota
go for colleges from local cet
6th July 2010, 11:26 AM
rohitkumarramesh

As the counselling for AIEEE of 1st and 2nd round has been completed and there is no notification about the 3rd round . also its hard to get Hamirpur because according to you marks your rank is around 1-50 lakhs . and the student of upto rank 70000 only got hamirpur in branches CS,ECE,MECHENICAL,ELECTRICAL,IT of SC category . but you can go for other counsellings conducted by different state technical university in which you can easily get any govt. colege.
6th July 2010, 12:06 PM
answers_for_you

sorry dear it is difficult,secondly it is depent on your rank and the quota if you belong to SC/ST/OBS OR STATE QUOTA
6th July 2010, 12:59 PM
gopalsharma

Its too much difficult for you to get any nit forget the hamirpur.
Well you can if you have a reservation, home state quota, handicapped physically
means on reservations basis.....!
6th July 2010, 01:46 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
as you get 82 marks in aieee as you also have sc/sc reservation so you can definitely get the admission in the following colleges,so i will suggest you to please attend the counseling of the aieee exam.
6th July 2010, 03:21 PM

Yes friend you may get NIT Hamirpur with 82 marks in aieee...

The admission is totally depending upon the counseling of Sc students,you can say that if your luck favors you then you may get it.

Whatever it is ,you need not to worry the admission because you will surely get the admission in some good college either it would be private or government...
do not bother about it just take admission.

6th July 2010, 06:40 PM

hello dear,
sorry to say the you will not get chance in nit hamirpur...

but as you belongs to st category so you can get very good other govt colleges...

best of luck......
6th July 2010, 09:42 PM
gohan4

if you get 82 marks it is quit difficult to get admission in NIT.
6th July 2010, 10:46 PM
Dkiran

hi friend,we cant give guarenty that you will get but due to more competative in todays world it depends on luck.
All The Best.
6th July 2010, 11:01 PM
sherleytwain

for NIT hamirpur one needs a rank of at least 15000 and that too for Civil I am sorry but with these marks your rank must be above 1 lakh and it will be impossible to get admission in it
7th July 2010, 01:07 PM
karthu

hai
The opening & closing rank for EC is 41976 & 51399 for SC.
The same for EEE is 59249 and 71942.
If your rank vary within this limit, you have a chance to get into NIT. Otherwise not.
26th July 2010, 07:10 PM
agentroy

as you have score 82 marks in the aieee exam so friend i think that your rank should be above 150000,and in that rank it is not possible to get any of the nits,so it will be better if you try next year
3rd August 2010, 10:39 PM
prathamesh22

In this given marks you will not get admission in NIT Hamirpur, to get
admission in this college you have to scored more than 160 marks in AIEEE
18th August 2010, 12:59 PM

CAN IGET NIT WITH 160 MARKS IN AIEEE
2nd September 2010, 11:26 AM
kshitijawadhiya

no dear no chance to get NIT hamirpur with this marks..
look for other options as well
9th December 2010, 09:38 AM

If i score 130 marks in aieee then my chance to get nit haimirpur
6th January 2011, 11:45 AM

ya u can ... got in civil as per last year result .. i have seen a guy whose score is 147 and his state rank is in 60's in himachal and air is around 25000 .. he got electrical and electronics in nit hamirpur
11th January 2011, 05:27 PM

Can i get nit hamirpur with 90 marks in aieee st candidate
19th January 2011, 04:52 PM
mychandru024

yes, you may get it with a bit of luck.... no worry if you didnt get there because you will certainly get in any of the nit.
20th January 2011, 04:49 PM
quddus

Hi friend,
By getting 82 marks in aieee, sorry to say but you cannot get admission in any NIT's.
All the best!