10th April 2011, 05:17 PM
Mayuresh Ghadage

How to get information about ICWA course?

How can I get the all information about ICWA course?

24th April 2011, 05:45 AM

Default Re: How to get information about ICWA course?

The ICWAI is one of the well know institute for the accounting applicants. They conduct different courses for the higher secondary as well as the graduate aspirants. ICWAI carries out entrance exams for the foundation, intermediate and certificate accounting technician courses. The exam will held twice in a year. For more information you can visit the official site.
30th April 2011, 10:54 AM

Dear Friend

ICWAI stands for Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India.

It is a Government institution and it offers certificate and other courses in cost

and work accountancy.

There are three levels of the course.
Foundation, Intermediate and Final.

One can get admission in Foundation Level after 12th. The age limit is 17 years minimum.

The admission in Intermediate level is allowed for Graduates only and minimum age limit is
18 years.

Only those, who qualify the Intermediate level exam are allowed to apply for Final exam.

For any further information you can visit: http://www.icwai.org/
30th April 2011, 11:18 AM

Originally Posted by Mayuresh Ghadage View Post
About ICWAI -

ICWAI stands for The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India. It is a premier professional body of Management Accountants in the country.

The ICWAI course are divided into 3 stages, Foundation Course, Intermediate Course And Final. And the eligiblity criteria for all the stages are different.

If you are passed your Intermedite Exam, then you can apply for Foundation course. And if you have completed your Graduation, Then you are eligible for Intermediate Course.

Eligiblity criteria -

To get admission in Foundation course, You have to Passed your Senior Secondary Examination from the recognized Board And your age is not less than 17 years.

But to get admission in Intermediate course have to passed your degree Examination of any recognised University or equivalent and your age should not be less than 18 years.

Fees structure of Foundation course -

Cost of Prospectus - Rs. 200

Postal Tuition Fee (including study material) - Rs. 3500

Oral Coaching Fee (including study material) - Rs. 3500

Fees Structure of Intermediate Course -

Postal Tuition Fee (including study material) - Rs. 7000

Oral Coaching Fee (including study material) - Rs. 11000.

And if you want to get complete information, then please visit the official website -

http://www.icwai.org
File Type: pdf Student-Faq.pdf(631.5 KB, 119 views)
30th April 2011, 11:53 AM
PRINCE_AKG

Originally Posted by Mayuresh Ghadage View Post

ICWAI (Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India)

It is a premier, dynamic, vibrant, professional institution Management Accountants in the country.

ICWAI course are divided into 3 stages:-

1-> Foundation Course,
2 ->Intermediate Course and,
3 -> Final round

Eligiblity criteria -

For admission in Foundation course -> candidates must be Pass SSC exam
age -> should not less then 17 years.

for admission in Intermediate course -> candidate must pass degree Examination of any recognized University or equivalent

age -> should not be less than 18 years.

Fees structure of Foundation course: -

Postal Tuition Fee/Oral Coaching Fee (including study material) - Rs. 3500

Fees Structure of Intermediate Course: -

Postal Tuition Fee (including study material) - Rs. 7000

Oral Coaching Fee (including study material) - Rs. 11000.
30th April 2011, 01:34 PM
Sachin Narayan

The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India (ICWAI). It is for Cost accountants.

For all the information regarding the admission and courses and fees of ICWAI. You can visit the official website of ICWAI i.e www.icwai.org
30th April 2011, 05:35 PM
wagle

ICWAI stands for The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India. It is a premier professional body of Management Accountants in the country.

Eligiblity criteria -

To get admission in Foundation course, You have to Passed your Senior Secondary Examination from the recognized Board And your age is not less than 17 years.

But to get admission in Intermediate course have to passed your degree Examination of any recognised University.

if you want to get complete information, then please visit the official website -

http://www.icwai.org
1st May 2011, 10:10 AM

is there any pre-exam to pass to join ICWA(Intermedite)???
4th July 2011, 09:54 AM

Icwai course may be from D.A.V.V?
4th July 2011, 09:59 AM
roo1990

Icwai course may be from D.A.V.V in indore?
28th July 2011, 09:06 PM

where i sumit the form
1st August 2011, 06:05 PM

which one is better for b.com graduates? icwa or ca
21st October 2011, 09:55 PM

if we do icwa is there chance of going to abroad
28th May 2012, 04:56 PM

I HAVE B.COM PASSED IN 1997 IN 52% CAN I ADMISSION IN ICWAI COURSE IN CURRENT YEAR. PLS TELL ME?
4th July 2012, 06:01 PM

sir mai bcom final kar chuka hu ab mujhe icwai course karna hai please mujhe icwai ke baare me detil jankari dijiya.ye kitne year ka hota hai aur kya fees hoga sabhi jankari vistaar se bataiye.
4th July 2012, 09:17 PM
drjeet

here i provide you some information about ICWA course=

INSTITITE OF COST AND WORKS ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA

A Cost Accountant (ICWA) is a professional accountant by virtue of his/her being a member of the professional body of accountants conducting the cost accountancy course.
Eligibility for Company Secretary Course:

Foundation Course:The minimum eligibility to gain entry in the Foundation Course is a pass in 10+2 examination or its equivalent in any stream. duration: The course is of 4 months

Intermediate Course: A pass in the Foundation Course Examination of the ICWA/Graduation degree or a Master's degree can allow you entry in the intermediate course. duration: The course is of 9 months.

Final Course: On passing the Final examination of ICWAI you will need to undergo a practical training after which, you will be completely eligible for the Associate Membership of the Institute

COURSE STRUCTURE:

There are two entry levels for this course.

1. A student pursuing the course after 10 + 2/Senior Secondary/intermediate has to start at the Foundation level.

2. A student starting the pursuit after graduation (10 + 2 + 3) can start at the Executive Programme Level directly.

First Step: Foundation
[4 subjects arranged into
4 papers of 100 marks each.]

Second step:Intermediate
[6 subjects arranged into two stages
of 3 papers of 100 marks each.]

Third step:Computer Tranining
100 Hour computer training.

Fourth step:Practical Experience/Training
3 year training (with a company or a Cost Accountant in practice,
registered with the institute). Exemption can be obtained
by those having relevant work experience as specified

Final
[8 subjects arranged into two modules
of 100 marks each.]

Modular Tranining

Grad. ICWAI
Temporary Status till membership is acquired.
(This is not a kind of membership)

Associate Membership

Post Qualification Courses
[Optional]
All the best for more information Follow this link:www.icwai.org/