8th November 2011, 12:42 PM
rakesh rathod

How to join Aeronautics after inter 2nd year without wasting a year?

Im studying in inter 2nd year with mec group but im now interested to do aeronautics with out wasting year, so please suggest me

20th June 2012, 08:42 AM
Ishaq2

Thumbs up Re: How to join Aeronautics after inter 2nd year without wasting a year?

It is nice to hear form you that you have interest on the Aeronautical engineering. Aeronautical engineering is one of the coolest and the challenging sector of the engineering . Aeronautical engineering has a great demand on the recent market. After completing the aeronautical engineering you can go for higher study or research or job. It has a lot opportunity in abroad also.

What is Aeronautical engineering:

Aeronautical engineering is the engineering deals with the equipment used on the aviation system on the earth atmosphere . They are researching on the high speed technology. They are involved in the maintenance, manufacture, of the commercial and military aircraft. It is the part of the aerospace engineering. It is challenging because here aeronautical engineer have to take care of the passenger as well as pilot. They can do expertise on aerodynamics, fuel, hydraulics, Ignition system etc.

How to join:
List of exam:

1.IIT-JEE (to take admission on IIT and NIT only)
2.AIEEE (To take admission on any college in India except IIT)
3.Exam conducted by IAS (To take admission colleges under IAS)(This course equivalent to b.tech some time it get more preferance)
4.State based exam (To take admission on the colleges belongs to that state)
5.College based exam( To take admission on that particular college)

Education qualification required:

1.Candidate have to pass 10th from a recognized university with min 50% marks
2.Candidate have to pass 12th with physics, chemistry, mathematics and with min 50% marks(For sc/st pss marks)
or
Candidate have to pass diploma from a recognized university with min 50% marks