15th August 2010, 10:27 AM
AMOLS

How many and what type of posts are there in RAW?

sir i want DETAIL information about RAW.... HOW MANY & WHICH POSTS ARE THERE IN RAW??????

15th August 2010, 12:05 PM

Default Re: How many and what type of posts are there in RAW?

There is no direct recruitment procedure in RAW. RAW generally selects officers from armed forces, IPS, IAS, CDSE etc.
For example Mr. P K Hormis Tharakan, is 1968 batch IPS. The current RAW director is Mr. K.C.Verma, a 1971 Jharkand batch IPS officer.
therefore if you are aspiring for RAW you will have to enter any of the above services and you can think about RAW.
15th August 2010, 12:55 PM
ravi k

dear frnd,

RAW is an intelligence agency of india.

its full form is reaserch and analysis wing.

you can join RAW as a officer by passing UPSC exam.as maximum official of RAW is an IPS officer.

all d best.
15th August 2010, 08:53 PM
kool

if you are graduate then you can apply for the post of ACIO(assistent central intelligence officer) and if you have metriculation/intermediate then can apply for security assistent.
15th August 2010, 09:31 PM
rohit_k

you have to got 80 to 90% marks in 10 and 12th board level and 90 % also in graduation so you can join raw and also medically fit for every students because is a very hard jobs and its more value.
25th August 2010, 08:06 PM

heiio i am raman i am graduate with ncc air wing c certificate and 50 hours gliding and flying and aeromodeling rc/uav fleet expereince.i want to join raws agency ntro so please tell me about this agency
28th August 2010, 01:35 AM
robart

RAW is basically a detective agency of India.its full form is research and analysis wing.

there are many people working in the RAW.some are officers and some are staffs.

the officers of RAW are IPS officers.the posts are DG, IG, DIG,etc.also there are many posts including inspectors .

28th August 2010, 10:45 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: How many and what type of posts are there in RAW?

Originally Posted by AMOLS View Post
sir i want DETAIL information about RAW.... HOW MANY & WHICH POSTS ARE THERE IN RAW??????
RAW is basically a detective agency of India.
the officers of RAW are IPS officers.the posts are DG, IG, DIG,etc.also there are many posts including inspectors
30th August 2010, 11:51 PM
Adarshxxx

RAW is detective agency in India.there is no direct way to join for this agency.RAW stands for Research and Analysis Wing.they are generally selected from the IPS,IAS,CDS or any other armed forces.so to join for RAW you have to give any of the civil services examination conducted by UPSC.
All The Best!!!!
27th January 2011, 12:53 PM

Sir i am currently graduating and i am interested in the detective agencies as you've said above that RAW(Research and Analysis Wing) is a detective agency and i have also started preparing for these exams so please can you give me more information regarding these agencies..
1st February 2011, 06:36 PM

Sir is there any way,by without giving upsc exam i would become spy in raw........
1st February 2011, 06:41 PM

Sir is there any way,by without giving upsc exam i would become spy in raw........
23rd February 2011, 03:52 PM

I inform you that many people every day cross the bangaladesh border without passport. but local police did not any step, the police get money from the black market . every day pass 100 or 200 people cross the border through angarail border (khadapara)* GAIGHATA, NORTH 24 PARGANAS . I say one point . if you go to bangaladesh, you need 300 rupees .

I requested to sir kindly any step for the problem either it would be a danger for our country.
23rd February 2011, 03:59 PM

I inform you that many people every day cross the bangaladesh border without passport. but local police did not any step, the police get money from the black market . every day pass 100 or 200 people cross the border through angarail border (khadapara)* GAIGHATA, NORTH 24 PARGANAS . I say one point . if you go to bangaladesh, you need 300 rupees .

I requested to sir kindly any step for the problem either it would be a danger for our country.
4th March 2011, 01:40 AM

how to get directly recruited to higher posts in RAW??
14th April 2011, 01:20 PM

Respected Sir, I'm a class IX student and I am interested in joining RAW. Though it is not time to decide yet, but can you please tell me what steps shuld I follow in order to take up my career as a reputed Raw field agent.
1st May 2011, 08:01 PM

sir ,please inform me the exam date of computer assistant in 2011 (RAW) .My mail ID is [email protected]
3rd May 2011, 09:06 PM

Sir, I m student of standard XII ,i wan a make my career in RAW(Intelligence Bureau) ............BUT sir dont knw any thng in ths field sir pls help me to choose ths career and gve me brief details includind post in RAW . My e-mail address is [email protected]
17th July 2011, 09:52 PM

I'm Ranajit mallick i'm living in chandnnagar dist hooghly state west bengal.I've passed out graduation in 2007 with arts under the calcutta university with 40% marks.I want to join in raw because of i think as i'm an jndian so this is my duty to protect my country. I do mind that every indian should have to think about this subject.But i know that i can not join in the raw because of my educational background.But if possible please contact with me.

Ranajit Mallick
Email --- [email protected]

Contact no --- 7278291854
1st August 2011, 11:35 AM

i have cleared UPSC-CDS.so can i join RAW?if yes then how?please help me...
5th August 2011, 08:41 PM

Even ladies also work in raw ah? if no means why ladies are not working in this department?because i am willing to work in this department.what kind of qualification ladies want to work in this department?please clear my doubts.

Radha Janani
15th August 2011, 08:23 PM

what is requirement for joining raw
16th August 2011, 05:35 PM

Is there any job on 10th base in RAW? sir plz reply my email id is "[email protected]"
6th October 2011, 03:36 PM

How many posts are there in RAW and about for vacancy?
Sir i am 12th and bsc base in RAW?
SIR Plz reply me & my email id is [email protected]''
19th October 2011, 12:07 AM

I want a secret agenct service i can do anything for it i feel i have some special qualities like i do not feel pain i know to drive any type of two and four wheeler or any road moving vehicle i just want you to give me one chance and check out yourself i just need one chance
11th March 2012, 07:21 PM

If i have 55.5'/. marks in intermidiate exam then i m able
for applying here
7th June 2012, 08:14 PM

i want to join Raw my email address is [email protected]
10th June 2012, 11:17 PM

sir im mechanic in BMW so i want to u about the mechanic post so how can apply in raw pls send me on my email [email protected]
14th May 2013, 12:42 AM

Sir,i am from kashmir & i read in 11th class.recently i passed my matriculation exam but i want to make a raw agent or any job on raw.actualy i inspired by the film ek tha tiger so please sir say me what can i do for joining this.i have realy a craze to joining this.if now i am not able to join so you tell me what can i do for it & what should i read for it.....please sir call & tell me
my number is 9697958338
please call me sir
19th June 2013, 08:00 AM

Sir.,
My name is Vikyath KL . From Karnataka. I'm intersted in to join "RAW" . Can i get some help form you .
12th July 2013, 06:37 PM

This is Dinesh singh..As we know about RAW although I want to know about is there any other way to join this agency without giving UPSC exam..thanx
Cont.no.-8285306450
Mail I'[email protected]
28th July 2013, 04:04 AM

i am Nayan Krishna Ghosh, how can i join RAW is the post of "security assistent "?...NK
15th October 2013, 11:34 AM

gud mrng sir....i'm vinoth kumar from tamil nadu i'm doing 3rd year ECE .i'm willing to join in R&AW agent .will you please reply me the qualification for this...my E-mail id is [email protected]
23rd November 2013, 01:19 PM

What is the salary of a RAW Officer?
4th February 2014, 03:13 PM

i want to join raw or other secret agencies. i have master degree in hotel management. i m 21 years old female.tell me how can i join this. pls tell me full procedure.
4th February 2014, 03:14 PM

i want to join raw or other secret agencies. i have master degree in hotel management. i m 21 years old female.tell me how can i join this. pls tell me full procedure.
4th February 2014, 11:38 PM
CWON

Smile Re: How many and what type of posts are there in RAW?

Details about Research & Analysis Wing (R&AW)

Hello
► RAW is the External Intelligence Agency of India formed in 1968, the Primary function of which is collection of External Intelligence and Fighting Terrorism.
Also, It is involved in Security of India's nuclear Programme.

► The Indian RAW agency Operates from Delhi, its Headquarter and it is currently headed by Alok Joshi.

Coming to the Organizational Structure of RAW, the following picture depicts the Different Roles and Posts in the Hierarchy:

► RAW initially recruited Trained candidates from the External wing of Intelligence Bureau, but now, It also conducts its own Service Cadre : Research and Analysis Service (RAS) to absorb talented candidates from UPSC Group A Officer Cadre.
Other Ways by which one can Join RAW are:
  • Candidates can be Recruited from Indian Revenue Service.
  • Recruitment is also done by Lateral Deputation from the Armed Forces or Civil Service Officers.
  • Usually, most of the Secretaries have been from the IPS.
  • R&AW also employs a number of linguists and other experts in various fields
► For more Details about RAW, Click Here.

Nik!

8th March 2018, 07:55 AM

Sir ï am Jitendra Singh Tanwar ï am serving in Indian army in armed forces in ors rank i mean Nk but now want premature retirement from army and doing some different please tell me Can i join junior level job for ex service man Indian army ï like ib Cbi and nia and nsa What you tell me how Can i join this group
3rd March 2019, 11:25 PM

Sir, I am a B.A graduate student from most reputed institution from Nagaland.
I would like to join R&AW.
Please contact me if I may be of any help:
My email ID is [email protected].
My phone number: 8131889134(black SIM)