16th February 2010, 06:59 PM
somya

How to prepare for C.D.S? best C.D.S coachings?

Are coachings for c.d.s helpful? i study in dehradun, where i can get best c.D.S coachings?

16th February 2010, 09:57 PM
rrmohantysmile

Default Re: How to prepare for C.D.S? best C.D.S coachings?

look to go for CDS examinations you can go for them very easily by taking admission in any coaching institute as they ask basic question in the exam and you can do them very easily what is important is facing SSB and for thet i will recommend you join Col.rajeev devgan classes in ganganagar meerut as it is one of the best institute and grooms you over all for selection in CDS this is a personal experience and i have my 5 colluges who have got selected from there only..
and i think this rate of success is hardly found any where and if i am reffering you that means he has made his stand in repeatedly giving 97% results out of his each batch so i hope your luck will also favour you and you can get selected . the coaching for written exams is also given there .. bbye hope you get selected and all the best to you for your future....
17th February 2010, 07:47 AM
satyavani

C.D.S exam is just like the nda exam or you can say equivalent to general paper of ias exam
17th February 2010, 12:05 PM
atanu

yes coachings are much helpful as they
give good idea on related topic
and tricks too for solving problem
institutes also give practice session
which increase your confidence..........
17th February 2010, 10:03 PM
amit04051988

well if you are good in studies then you don't need coaching classes
just make your basics clear & study for only 6 hours a day it will be more then enough

18th February 2010, 03:58 AM
princearyan

According to my knowledge you
go delhi and attain coaching centre classes,
because these classes give more knowledge and clear fundas....
so good luck...
18th February 2010, 10:34 AM

cda exams are same as nda exam, if you are apply for this exams you need lots of practise, firstly you have clear your basics, and study hard.
18th February 2010, 06:28 PM
somya

thanx for answering my ques. as you told to go 4 ssb training in ganganagar meerut.. what is the span of time 4 this trainig i mean how long will it get over lyk 6 mnths , or more? and as i put up my query that i am a graduation student n am in 2nd yr. in dehradoon. so its not possible 4 me to go 4 it now. so the conclusion is that i'll hv to drop my 1 yr. after my grad. gets compltd right? or can i do smething 4 it along wid my grad.? plzzz rply me 4 this m a lot cnfusd what to do?
19th February 2010, 01:55 PM
belim

what to do after b.sc zoology ? as i am interested in forensic science ?
so how to get admission in it. reply
19th February 2010, 09:26 PM
rednam

to prepare for cds exam you should join coaching centre like officers academy in hyderabad which really helps ion preparation for the exam
you can also read books of career launcher and pratigyogitha darpan
20th February 2010, 12:48 PM

for prepare Combined defence Services you can read CDS Exam Pathfinder.It very important for CDS EXam In this book you can get 8000 more question which very important to face CDS Exam.
23rd February 2010, 06:38 AM
maddusajj

you can take coaching in centres like officers academy in hyderabad,they provide the complete guidance for you to join cds ,
23rd February 2010, 06:41 AM
maddusajj

Originally Posted by belim View Post
what to do after b.sc zoology ? as i am interested in forensic science ?
so how to get admission in it. reply
to get admission in forensiv science you hav to write test ,and if you clear it then you will be selected after interview,
the notification for test will be out soon in employment news,keep looking for it
23rd February 2010, 07:20 PM
somya

is this book which u told me i.e. cds exam pathfinder a monthly issue or wat? will it be beneficial 4 me ? where i'll get it?
19th May 2010, 01:27 PM

IS THERE ANY COACHING INSTITUTE IN HYDERABAD FOR CDS..... I DIDN'T FIND IT N NET
14th June 2010, 12:24 AM

i would like to know best coaching institute in noida, meerut ... if you can tell me then let me know
my email id is [email protected]
7th July 2010, 08:15 PM

any books available for preparation of cds then pls send email to
8th July 2010, 01:46 AM
anupam kuruganti

Thumbs up Re: How to prepare for C.D.S? best C.D.S coachings?

any books available for preparation of cds then pls send email to
Hello Ramesh,

Don't worry about CDS written test it will be not that tough it is the interview which is the main criteria. These are the books which helps you to prepare for CDS examination. Good luck.

1. Mathematics (Quant only which you can follow Quantitative and aptitude book by R.S. Agarwal)
2. General Knowledge (For which you can follow CSR- Competitive Success Review)
3. English (1. Sentence correction
2. Jumble words
3. Blanks and etc.,)
4. History / Biology / and other basics in all fields which you can find in all your 10th class text books.

Thats it. Ask more queries if you have any.
8th July 2010, 04:51 AM

Dear Friend
There are books available in the market, buy and read. u need to have good knowledge in english, history of India, numbers etc.

Go to the bookshops,or you can take the coaching at the delhi because it is the best place for the coaching center for CDS exam,

By the way,coaching is not all necessary.

8th July 2010, 01:37 PM
karthu

hai
The coaching centre in Dehradun is:
Disha academy for NDA & CDS.
For details contact the address 573-G, Tapkeshwar road, Garhi Cantt, Dehradun.
Also refer the websitehttp://www.defence-disha.com
28th July 2010, 08:20 AM

is there any cds coaching institute in orissa ?
2nd August 2010, 09:45 AM

i love wild life photography so plz tell me in wt way i can improve in this field....
3rd August 2010, 02:14 AM

How can join Indian miletary academy in dehradun? I am confisud.plese told me join procidure and coaching center.
plese mail my id.my id is [[email protected] ]
6th August 2010, 02:41 PM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

TARA BEST COACHING CLASSES FOR CDS in DELHI

29th August 2010, 01:09 PM

i m a soldier of 28(age) serving in indian army, want to know the criteria of special commisioned officer.
30th August 2010, 12:57 PM

how to prepare for cds examination properly and stepwise
22nd December 2010, 11:52 AM

CDS is a reputated exams and we should give a special prioroty. its should not make very comlicated . For its preparation we can be in touch withcurret affairs,quantum maths by s. verma ,and a comlite prepration for the english. apurva agrahari.
1st January 2011, 10:45 PM

i am in class 10. how can start preparing for c.d.s. exam? are women given same importance as men in indian army?
3rd January 2011, 07:34 AM
anudmishra

i am in class 10. how can start preparing for c.d.s. exam? are women given same importance as men in indian army?
you can attempt cds exam only after graduation,
the more better exam for you would be attempt the nda exam which is conducted after 12th,
you have to be good at general studies and maths to clear nda
24th January 2011, 05:02 PM

hi , firstly just want to say that improve your english so that you can crack the cat exam even ,
5th March 2011, 12:55 PM

hey m a graduate student n preaparing for CDS exam...
one thing that i can easily solve eng and gk session but i think maths is the main hurdle in front of me...can u tell me how to improve my maths...
27th April 2011, 06:25 PM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

you can go for them very easily by taking admission in any coaching institute because they ask basic question in the exam and you can do them very easily the important is facing SSB and for that i will recommend you join Col.rajeev devgan classes in ganganagar meerut as it is one of the best institute.
7th May 2011, 10:01 PM

hey i m kush pratap singh
i m about to take admission in a institute for CDS prepration acctualy due to working in a banking sector for last two year's i could'nt get in touch with my studies specially with PCM so now i m tensed ,will i able to complete the course by the enterence date.? indirectly i want you to tell me the best writer's book for PCME & G.K
and one more thing i m pursuing BSC IT from sikkim manipal university so i can apply for CDS plz guide me in a best & short way direction...or can contact me on [email protected]...
8th May 2011, 12:53 AM
surendergora

You can enroll in following institutes:
A.C.Vidyasagar Classes
PMT/CET/IIT/MBA//NDA/CDS/JER/LEET/AMIE Entrance Coaching
SCO No.2469-70, Sector-22-C
Chandigarh (Chandigarh), India
Phone : +(091)-(172)-5085104, 9814114049

Brain Storm Academy
NDA/CDS/SSCLLB/B.Ed/ETT/SSC/IELET
SCO 146-47
Phone : +(091)-(172)-5076793, 9815648582

Defence Academy Chandigarh
Coaching for 8th to 12th and NDA/CDS
MAnimajra
Phone : +(091)-(172)-2727180, 5015781, 9878893803
8th May 2011, 01:26 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Thumbs up Re: How to prepare for C.D.S? best C.D.S coachings?

Coaching class helps a lot to crack the CDSE.

You can buy CDSE books, these books are plenty in the market.

For preparing CDSE you can read CDS Exam Pathfinder.It is very important for CDS EXam In this book you can get more then 9000 question which very important to face CDS Exam.

For SSB you can take coaching in Chandigarh. Top SSB coaching center is in Chandigarh.

all the best......................
30th May 2011, 01:04 AM

plz tell me da address of any best coaching iinstitutes in hydd
1st June 2011, 04:52 AM

Is any coaching class in chennai?
15th June 2011, 12:34 PM

How can commerce stream student apply for CDS?
12th July 2011, 08:59 AM

sir, i have comleted B.Sc three years course in 2007 to 2010.but i have still one subject back in 5th semester. i will clear that subject in this december 2011 and my age is 22. i am interested to go for ima. am i eligible to take cds1 exam in february 2012
13th August 2011, 01:46 AM

plz tell me da address of any best coaching iinstitutes in patna bihar
13th August 2011, 09:16 AM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

look to go for CDS examinations you can go for them very easily by taking admission in any coaching institute as they ask basic question in the exam and you can do them very easily what is important is facing SSB and for thet i will recommend you join Col.rajeev devgan classes in ganganagar meerut as it is one of the best institute and grooms you over all for selection in CDS this is a personal experience and i have my 5 colluges who have got selected from there only..
and i think this rate of success is hardly found any where and if i am reffering you that means he has made his stand in repeatedly giving 97% results out of his each batch so i hope your luck will also favour you and you can get selected . the coaching for written exams is also given there ..
21st August 2011, 11:46 AM

is there any coachings for cds in pune?
31st August 2011, 04:18 PM

Is there any coaching in New Delhi...??
If I want to attempt the CDS in Feb & August than in which month I have to apply for it.

Plz tell me
10th September 2011, 04:55 PM

Post Re: How to prepare for C.D.S? best C.D.S coachings?

Originally Posted by somya View Post
Are coachings for c.d.s helpful? i study in dehradun, where i can get best c.D.S coachings?
the book i ve refferd for this exam is CDS authored by BHATIYA it is under tata macgraw hill publications....
it will cover the entire syllabus for this exam.....
11th September 2011, 02:25 PM
shylander

tel me a gud institute in tamilnadu to prepare for cdse and mainly ssb
26th September 2011, 02:45 PM

plz tell me the best cochings institutes for cds in chandigarh?
29th September 2011, 06:58 PM
ch.manoj

Wink Re: How to prepare for C.D.S? best C.D.S coachings?

and i think this rate of success is hardly found any where and if i am reffering you that means he has made his stand in repeatedly giving 97% results out of his each batch so i hope your luck will also favour you and you can get selected . the coaching for written exams is also given there ..

5th October 2011, 08:21 PM
kapil36

what is the pay of an airforce pilot who have cleared cds exam.
29th November 2011, 02:41 PM

how many attempts are possible for facing CDS exam?
5th May 2012, 07:22 PM

if you know any cds coaching centers in hyderabad please tell me. my email id is [email protected] want coaching for the entire selection procedure of cds.