15th April 2010, 06:39 PM
Prarna Bindlish

How to prepare for net exam for computer science?

please tell me how to prepare for net exam for computer science?

18th April 2010, 03:49 PM
amarjit

Default Re: How to prepare for net exam for computer science?

dear,
The UGC NET Test consists of three papers. They are divided into two separate sessions
Paper-I:-
This paper is of general nature, intended to assess the teaching/research aptitude . It is designed to test your reasoning ability, comprehension, divergent thinking and general awareness .
Paper-II :-
consist of short questions based on the subject selected by you.
Paper-III:-
consists of only descriptive questions from the subject selected by the candidate. you will be required to attempt questions in the space provided in the Test Booklet.

Negative marking at the rate of 25% has been introduced from December 2009 UGC-NET onwards. For each incorrect answer, 0.5 marks shall be deducted.

following are the links where you can find useful study materials and previous year question papers which you can download :-

http://www.wiziq.com/tutorial/25586-UGC-NET-Solved-Sample-Question-Paper
http://www.upscportal.com/civilservices/tag/upsc-services/ugc
http://examrace.com/UGCpaper.aspx
http://www.want2learn.com/net/sample_questions_paper_i_net_slet_environment.html
http://www.educationobserver.com/forum/attachment.php?aid=1885

19th April 2010, 07:25 PM

for preparation of net exam for computer science, then
you can check Trajectory Education , because they are
the first institute for ugc net computer science. or you
can get sample papers from market and keep practice
for previous paper to get good marks in this paper.

ok

6th June 2010, 03:45 PM
anu132

Originally Posted by Prarna Bindlish View Post
hi friend..
The preparation for UGC NET exam:
there are the reasoning ability test,general awareness,comprehension and the current issues for the first paper...This is objective type questions..
Then in the second paper there is a short questions based on the subject the candidate selected...
then in the third paper there is descriptive type of questions based on the subject the candidate selected...
Select the subject which you think you are good at...Negative marking are also there..Be careful to choose your answer..0.5 marks will deducted for one incorrect answer..
Keep practise the previous year question papers to score good marks...
Checkout the website to get the study materials and previous year question paper...
http://examrace.com/ugcpaper.aspx
GOOD LUCK...

10th July 2010, 09:57 AM
SJ.18

Hey nothing is impossible in this world.
Just you have plan very good schedule and work hard on that plan and you achieve your goal.
I have attached some pdf file.
File contain syllabus and old question papers of NET exam for computer science.
Good luck
File Type: pdf syllabus of NET of computer science.pdf(936.4 KB, 275 views)
File Type: pdf QP COMPUTER SCIENCE NET.pdf(211.0 KB, 253 views)
File Type: pdf QP COMPUTER SCIENCE III NET.pdf(266.6 KB, 187 views)

16th July 2010, 10:55 PM
NISAMTI

hai,nothing to worry friend..NET exam..in this exam there 3 papers..
paper-1 :reasoning,teaching aptitude,research aptitude,reading comphresion,communication,logical ,verbal classification,data intrepretation,information and communication technology and the concept is people and envirnoment.
PAPER-2 AND 3 ARE THE QUESTIONS FRAMED ON YOUR SPECIALISATION...THAT IS COMPUTER SCIENCE.MOSTLY..THE PREVIOUS PAPERS ALMOST COVERS THE SYLLABUS AND WE CAN KNOW THE SORT OF QUESTIONS THEY ARE POSING..OKAY FRIEND...ALL THE BEST..IF YOU NEED ANY GUIDENCE OR ELSE ANY DOUBTS REGARDING ANY ASPECT..WE ARE WITH YOU TO GUIDE ..OKAY..

19th July 2010, 12:06 AM
sharmila jain

hi.. 1st thing is that just be thorough with the knowledge of bsc and solve the aptitude papers both verbal and non verbal.. this exams has part 1 which is objective ..and has part 2 which is subjective .. part 1 is very compulsory if you pass in the part 1 then only your part 2 will be checked...good luck

25th July 2010, 12:03 AM
s.k.singh

, there is some important thing which must be followed by you, these are as following, Material Collection, Previous questions papers Keep contact with some expert and experienced persons, Study - Syllabus and Previous questions papers , Start from the first chapter, Solve problems as maximum as possible.Think about various tricks in solving problems ,Go for series of self tests based on this chapter,

25th August 2010, 07:47 PM

Hello Friend
Here is the study material for the preparation of the NET exam of the Computer Science..

So go through the sample papers you will know the basics of NET exam then do according to the preparation..

Download here UGC NET Computer Science Solved Papers from here

http://www.upscportal.com/civilservi...c-services/ugc

Best Wishes.....

29th August 2010, 04:51 PM
princearyan

dear friends,

here is some fact that will guide for your preparation.

1. cover the whole syllabus

2. regular practise

3. analysis the week chapter

4. pay more attention on the weak topics.

7th October 2010, 11:44 PM

i am attempting UGC NET for first time .please guide me .

8th October 2010, 12:46 AM
sachinsharma

The ugc has devide net paper in three part in 1part it is objective type n 2part is short answer type n 3part is descriptive type.the suajects are gk n mostly subjects of the computer science subject.

8th October 2010, 02:51 PM

The test consists of three parts. The first is a general test which covers areas like teaching skills and research aptitude skills. The second is short answers in subject of your choice; in this case computer science. The third is descriptive. Syllabus is available in the UGC site. Also there are books available in market to help you prepare for the test.

22nd October 2010, 08:23 PM
mandarjoshi009

Hi I m mandar I want the some topics study material can anybody please help me?

14th November 2010, 10:33 AM

Hi, i need solved question paper of ugc net common paper-I, plz do not reply for sample paper's solution, because that I already have , i only need solution of actual previous question papers. I am ready to purchases them also if it available.

26th November 2010, 08:09 PM

I M PIYUSH
I M IN MY FIRST SEM OF M.C.A,I WANT TO HAVE MY CAREER IN TEACHING FIELD AS A PROFESSOR
FOR THAT I KNOW THAT I HAVE TO CLEAR N.E.T EXAM
PLZ TELL ME HOW TO COPE UP WITH MY STUDIES WHILE PREPARING FOR N.E.T EXAM

2nd January 2011, 06:54 PM

I would advise the candidates to first verify the ratio of Successful/Appearing candidates in this paper. Strangely enough, the competition is abnormally high as this paper attracts the second largest crowd after "Management" and still produces fewer results than Mathematics, which has about 1/4th of the number of candidates here. Another scam in UGC ?

One advise : Find someone who has cleared the paper and take guidance from him/her only. The coaching available is of dubious quality.

12th January 2011, 04:51 PM

do i have to register on the site before downloading the papers

10th March 2011, 04:26 PM

tell me about negative marking in computer science ugc net exam 2011?

6th July 2011, 08:17 PM

IS NECESSARY TO CLEAR ALL THREE PAPERS SEPARATELY IN NET EXAM COMPUTER SCIENCE AND APPLICATIONS.

11th September 2011, 02:19 PM

please tell me about some good coaching institutes in delhi?

19th September 2011, 12:46 PM

nagative marking in ugc net

7th October 2011, 06:27 PM
shakirsk

Hai brothers and sisters,
I have completed my MCA recently, I want serve as a professor.so,
can anybody kindly provide their valuable suggestions to get qualify
in UGC-NET JRF exam.
Thanks and Regard
sk.shafi([email protected])

31st May 2012, 08:11 PM

hello friend

i am completed mca stil i am preparing net exam but how i prepared any one cleared that exam for computer science
pls tel me how to prepare just mail for me