21st November 2009, 12:45 PM
rajee

How to prepare for TNPSC Group-I exam?

please give guide for me to prepare GroupI exam. HAI, I am studying B.Sc(Agri) - Final year.

29th November 2009, 11:14 PM

Default Re: How to prepare for TNPSC Group-I exam?

In my oppinion it is better to join any coaching institute providing coaching for

TNPSC they will better guide you how to tackle it.

BEST OF LUCK
30th November 2009, 09:33 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

Try to cover all the topics in the syllabus... Download previous year question papers and practice well... Attend mock exams.... U can do well in ur exams... All the best
2nd December 2009, 12:38 AM
anuja

You can prepare online or you can join a gud institute for preparation, in my suggestion do join a good institute because competition is very tough these day so you have to be best in your field.all the best
15th January 2010, 07:43 PM
maddusajj

you can prepare from books like general awareness by TMH publications for civil services
15th January 2010, 10:30 PM

practice well from last year papers and join a good coaching institute that will provide you all study material and will help you in your preparation for tnpsc exam
11th February 2010, 10:21 PM

Thumbs up Re: How to prepare for TNPSC Group-I exam?

i have applied for gr 1 exam
i need the site to down load previous year question paper
11th February 2010, 10:39 PM

Originally Posted by Shafna Ashmi.A View Post
Try to cover all the topics in the syllabus... Download previous year question papers and practice well... Attend mock exams.... U can do well in ur exams... All the best
how to get old papers suggest me the site.....and easy way to remember the answer
i have pblm in remembering what i study...and cant recall ans
12th February 2010, 12:07 PM
Mintoo

You can get the old papers from the below sites which helps you to prepare for TNPSC Group-I exam:
tnpsconline.tn.nic.in
www.tnpsc.info/
www.upscportal.com/.../TNPSC-Group-I-Exam-Answer-Keys-2009
12th February 2010, 01:13 PM
bond007

from now there is very less time left with you for the preparation. so it will be good for you to study only those concepts which are very important and download some sample papers and solve them by doing this you will get to know how much time you require for each question in the exam and then you can manage your time accordingly.
12th February 2010, 10:57 PM
pradeep.g.u

Try to cover all the topics in the syllabus provided ..prepare for the mock exams.
21st February 2010, 01:24 AM
heizline

sir im doing btech.biotech ,wheather im eligibile for tnpsc exam . Im preparing for upsc exam wheather with same subject botany and history i can give tnpsc exam
11th March 2010, 11:56 PM

Unhappy Re: How to prepare for TNPSC Group-I exam?

pls give some tips to prepare in group i examination and how to improve myself give some ideas
13th March 2010, 12:32 AM

hey friend,
i will suggest you to prepare the whole syllabus,
and then solve the model paper ,
as you can.

o k
17th March 2010, 12:20 PM

Friend, you can use this link.

http://www.tnpsc.info/

u can use this 4 only reference. u should be through in 6th - degree level text. just go through that also.

Definitely u will get a job.

Wish u all the best 4 ur exams.
23rd April 2010, 10:42 PM

where will the centre of the exam for this year 2010 ? TNPSC Group 1 exam
29th April 2010, 01:09 PM

is there negative marks for tnpsc gp 1 exam
4th May 2010, 11:43 PM

sir i am doing bsccomputerscience i dont now which group i chose and how to prepare help me...
5th May 2010, 10:51 PM
edward
Top Answerer

hey friend,just be cool and prepare for the exam........dont think that this exam is very tough and you will not be able to clear it..............for a better preparation try to solve the previous year question papers so that you can have a rough idea about the question paper pattern and you will get to know how much time you need to solve the paper and then accordingly you can manage your time...........

so just prepare well for the exam............

11th May 2010, 03:00 AM

please visit the official site of the upsc engineering services examination.
form the site you will get the syllabus and go through the syllabus .
it will help you to score in the exam.
11th June 2010, 03:41 PM
R.SRIDEVI

How to prepare for group I EXAMS? WHAT IS THE PATTERN OF GROUP I EXAM?
15th June 2010, 09:39 AM

how to get prescribed study material for group1 exams?what is the qualifying mark?what are the main topics to be covered? also give me the every day schedule for preparing?
23rd June 2010, 06:56 PM

what oppurtunitys i got
26th June 2010, 01:54 PM
dinu3742

Originally Posted by Shafna Ashmi.A View Post
give me d link for previous year question papers...........
26th June 2010, 11:53 PM

give me some ideas to prepare for electrical and instrumentation TNPSC group 1 exam!! also help me under which post i've to apply?
27th June 2010, 04:26 PM
August

first go through the syllabus properly

for group -1 xam both ORAL and WRITTEN xams are taken.

oral xam contains 40 marks.

WRITTEN xam contains 300 marks where questions come from the following sections

General Knowledge , General Tamil and General English

u have to concentrate on these sections .

above all u must get admitted to a good coaching center .

it will be beneficial 4 u.

28th June 2010, 09:45 PM

whether a engg degree holder is eligible to write group 1 exam or group 2 exam or some other exams? which exam has the eligibility as engineering??
2nd July 2010, 09:26 AM

hi guys.. pls guide me how to prepare the ips exam.. now i have completed my mba ....
9th July 2010, 03:28 PM
chris161088

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
hi guys.. pls guide me how to prepare the ips exam.. now i have completed my mba ....
http://www.jeywin.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/TNPSC-Group-I-Examination-Books-and-pattern.pdf............ study these things.. one can easily clear
12th July 2010, 06:50 PM

when the combined engg service exam call for ll come?? whether CESE and group exams are same??
13th July 2010, 07:43 PM
amit1057

First you go through the syllabus of TNPSC Group-I exam.
After that you go through the deep study of subject ,then you go through
the previous year question papers for testing your preparation.
For further information , you go through the website:www.tnpsc.info
31st July 2010, 07:52 PM
s.k.singh

go through the previous year question papers for testing your preparation.or a better preparation try to solve the previous year question papers so that you can have a rough idea about the question paper pattern and you will get to know how much time you need to solve the paper and then accordingly you can manage your time
3rd August 2010, 01:11 PM

how to prepare a vao examination
4th August 2010, 12:13 AM
bholag

you have to work hard and be regular one towards practice.
first of all make your basic clear and have deep study toward the syallabus.
It will be better if you go for last 10 years papers so that you can influence your accuracy and speed.
5th August 2010, 04:05 AM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

hi.

some reference books are available , you must read them..

but if you asking for command so you should join any institute or coaching class which is conducted for this exam.

best..
11th August 2010, 06:53 AM

how many marks we have to get for getting job in group 2
11th September 2010, 07:43 PM
karthikrts

Just study state board books from 6th to 12th, then update yourself by reading newspapers and get to know whatever the things happening around you.....
23rd September 2010, 10:48 AM

what is different between groups
27th September 2010, 10:04 PM

when can i become a group1 officer??????? now i am doing my B.E degree..........
28th September 2010, 11:48 AM
teeks

Originally Posted by rajee View Post
please give guide for me to prepare GroupI exam. HAI, I am studying B.Sc(Agri) - Final year.
download papers from the site and stard completing them ok http://www.jeywin.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/TNPSC-Group-I-Examination-Books-and-pattern.pdf.
7th October 2010, 02:38 PM
uppilikkannan

what are the study materials for group 1 main exam?
8th October 2010, 09:35 PM

folks,
just go though 6 to 10 tamil nadu state books and study tamil nadu gk and history 11th and 12 th book and know current economics ,
21st October 2010, 10:13 AM

sir please send me tnpsc combined engineering service exam-2010 syllabus for electrical and instrumentation engineering
(code 042)
14th December 2010, 08:06 AM

If any one have TNPSC,UPSC,SSC,Bank exam question papers please send to my mail ID [email protected]
16th December 2010, 11:51 AM

Guys First of all I will Introduce my Self I have attempted two times the Group 1 Exams, I my experience if you are a beginner you can approach the coaching institute So that you might get the idea of the exam. Rest is in your hands,
1. The Preliminary exam is a Fact based multi choice test.
2. To get through it, No other go Study All(Science , Social , Tamil) the text books of state board From 6th std to 10th std.which is available in (www.textbooksonline.tn.nic.in)
3. The above said will cover about 120 questions out of 200 questions and the remaining 60 will be from Current affairs and Mental ability(aptitude).
4. If you are confident with the above points you will succeed in this prelims exam.And same way you can prepare for mains. But you have to revise the notes you have taken from various source atleast 3 to 4 times so that you can remember what you study.
5. Believe me this will work out and i came to know this idea after attempting two times. Please dont do the mistake as me.
6. For further clarifications you can contact me in [email protected]. Ph - 9790903001
23rd December 2010, 11:33 PM
Ayyappan.B

Originally Posted by rajee View Post
How can i get the GROUP-1 exam dates and what i have to do for the preparation. please guide me..
5th January 2011, 03:30 PM

hai i am rajesh i finish bsc computer science so want to group 1 exam for ias preparation
6th January 2011, 03:01 PM
rajeshmalar

[email protected]i want to see that group 1 exam syllabus
9th January 2011, 04:14 PM

actually i jus want to know where the group 1 books (which are very useful to prepare) are available ... so tat i can buy it..
14th January 2011, 12:03 AM

by seeing the question papers we can see that equal amount of question are from EACH section like physics, Chemistry, botany, Zoology, History, CIVICS, Geography, Can you people guide me for General awareness how and what type of question does it deals only current affairs which deals only with Tamilnad or like the ones which are asked in Bank exams