20th December 2009, 06:29 PM
sindura

I Need Information on ISRO Jobs and Positions

Hello, Iam Sindura,I have done with my B.tech(cse)2006 batch with an aggregate of 67%.I would like to join in ISRO.Could you pls tell me how to join ,what are the positions & pay available according to the qualifications and when do they will conduct entrance tests and what is the syllabus for the test??pls guide me...thank you

4th January 2010, 12:44 PM

Default Re: I Need Information on ISRO Jobs and Positions

You have to crack an entrance for it,which is conducted by ISRO itself every year.

The minimum eligibility criteria for it is you must have scored atleast 65% aggregate in your engineering including all semesters.

The entrance will consists of two papers,one for testing the candidates knowledge of the subject,which contains 80 questions,out of which atleast 60 should be answered correct in order to qualify.And the other paper is to check your mental ability.

The entrance is not so tough one,,if your basic concepts of the syllabus are clear you will easily answer 60 questions.

After chracking the entrance and an interview,you will be selected for training of one years duration after that you will be appointed as an ISRO scientist.

Notification are released every year in employment news and other leading news papers.

For further information visit isro's official website-http://www.isro.org
5th January 2010, 08:09 PM
sreemanthrarupini

ISRO will be conducting exams for recruitment and the exam for the previous year was held in December. the paper will consist of general knowledge, aptitude, technical and probably english
5th January 2010, 10:21 PM
vir_90

ISRO conducts there own test.....

Post number wise essential qualification as follows:

• Scientist / Engineers SC
1. M.Sc / M.Sc (Tech)/ M.Tech in Geophysics/ Applied Geophysics with First Class with 65% marks above.
2. M.Sc/ M.Sc (Tech)/ M.Tech in Geology/ Applied Geology with First Class with 65% marks above.
3. M.Tech in Geo infromatics / Remote Sensing and GIS with First class
4. M.Tech in Optics / Applied Optics with First class.
5. M.Tech in Physical Engineering , Engineering Physics, Semiconductor devices, opto electronics with first class
6. ME in Electrical/ Microwave Engineering with specialization in RADAR engineering with first class
7. M.Tech in integrated Circuit technology / solid state technology/ Microelectronics/ Micro-fabrication with first class or M.Sc Physic with Physics of thin films technology as specialization with first class with 65% marks or more.

• Scientist Engineer SD
8. PhD n Physics/ Applied Physics/ Mathematics/ Applied Mathematics
9. PhD in Coastal Ecosystems / Ecology/ Botany/ Environmental Sciences/ Ecology with First Class with 65 % marks or above plus 4 years research experience in the field of coastal ecosystems / coastal zone management/ costal ecosystems modeling.
10. PhD in Physics / Atmospheric Sciences/ Applied Mathematics or M.Sc in Physics/ Atmospheric Sciences/ Applied Mathematics with first class with 65% marks or above plus 4 years research experience.
11. PhD in applied Optics, Optics or M.Tech in Applied Optics, Optics with First class plus 2 year relevant experience.
12. PhD in Semiconductor devices/ Photonics/ Applied Electronics / Computational Optical Imaging or Laser Physics or M.Tech in Semiconductor devices, Photonics, Applied Electronics, Computational Optical Imaging or Laser Physics with fist class plus 2 years relevant experience.

Pay and Allowances:

• Scienctist/ Engineers SC: Rs 15600 – 39100 (PB - 3) + Grade Pay: Rs 5400/- per month
• Scienctist/ Engineers SD: Rs 15600 – 39100 (PB - 3) + Grade Pay: Rs 6600/- per month

• Candidates must not be more than 35 year of age to be eligible for this course.
6th January 2010, 03:05 PM
kusum singal

yes you can apply for isro.required minimum percentage is 65%.so you are eligible for the recuitments and pay available you can visit
www.isro.org
8th January 2010, 10:54 AM

Could you pls tell me ...when ISRO will release the notifications?? i didn't find the information in the website..
12th January 2010, 04:16 PM

Keep reading employment news and also keep visiting its official website this forum for regular updates.

Notifications are released according to there requirements,can't said in which month.

21st February 2010, 08:53 AM

if you are get the information regarding isro jobs and position then read isro magzines, you can get position of isro jobs.
26th February 2010, 05:58 PM
atanu

if you are graduate in engineer then you are able to give I S R O exam.....
its minimum requirement is 65% aggregate in all semester....
for siting into this exam..
you should have good & depth knowledge in your own field for cracking the exam..
so
26th February 2010, 06:12 PM
atanu

if you are graduate in engineer then you are able to give I S R O exam.....
its minimum requirement is 65% aggregate in all semester....
for siting into this exam..
you should have good & depth knowledge in your own field for cracking the exam..
so
28th February 2010, 09:34 PM
amit04051988

visit

http://b4tea.com/education/isro-recruitment-2010-isrogovin-recruitment-jobs-2010

1st May 2010, 02:21 PM

i have 60% in diploma can i got job in isro
2nd May 2010, 02:01 PM
amarjit

dear,
ISRO recruits on the basis of the academic percentage along with an interview....

as you have got only 60 % in diploma you might not be selected for ISRO as they seek meritorious students only....

you can try somewhere else.....you will definitely get there ......

24th June 2010, 04:39 PM
drdo99

seek books of g.k .publication.
isro takes various level posts starting from engg. to tech assistant.
3 departments are taken for engg. posts,mechanical,cs and ece.
30th July 2010, 06:16 PM

i am persuing my btech with EE branch , could i apply for ISRO ????????? PLZ REPLY SOON .................
10th August 2010, 05:01 PM

I have done my diploma in ceramics technlogy, is their any job opportunities for me at ISRO.
10th August 2010, 09:10 PM

please give me information Ba quli jobs
11th August 2010, 01:39 AM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by sindura View Post
Hello, Iam Sindura,I have done with my B.tech(cse)2006 batch with an aggregate of 67%.I would like to join in ISRO.Could you pls tell me how to join ,what are the positions & pay available according to the qualifications and when do they will conduct entrance tests and what is the syllabus for the test??pls guide me...thank you
ISRO conducts their own exam for job as a scientist. the exam is difficult but if you have really worked hard in btech, then you will pass the exam very easily. the exam will test your basic knowledge. there is a very tough competition in the exam.
28th August 2010, 06:45 PM

may i know whether IT engineers are eligible for ISRO or not you have written in previous answer that only cs ece and and mech. are eligible
30th August 2010, 06:49 PM
Adarshxxx

if you want to join ISRO then you have to give entrance test conducted by ISRO itself.now to be eligible for the test you need to score 65% marks in all the semesters in your b.tech course.the test consists of two stages.the 1st one consists of the topics of your b.tech subjects.it has 80 questions nad you need to get atleast 60 of them correct.then there is a mental ability test.if you clear both the stages you will be called for the interview and if you pass that also you will be imparted 1 year training after that you can join there as scientist.
All The Best!!!!!
31st August 2010, 11:18 PM

dear frinds,

if you want to get the Information on ISRO Jobs and Positions,

then no needs to get worry, you can get the all information from the

websites...

www.isro.gov.in
12th October 2010, 04:02 PM

I want to know about jobs related to library at ISRO and the present vacancies for the same.
14th October 2010, 01:26 AM
expart

you can apply in ISRO exam after your btech courses.

minimum 65% marks in btech is require to join in ISRO.

age limit 21-29.

for more information check-www.isro.gov.in.

you can get Information on ISRO Jobs and Positions in the given below sites

www.freshersworld.com.

all the best...........
10th November 2010, 03:34 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
for information regarding jobs at isro you can refer the following website..
http://www.isro.org/scripts/job.aspx

1st December 2010, 08:36 AM

I am atul, I have completed my Diploma in Mech Engg in 2004 with 81.4 %....Can I eligible for ISRO,NASA,HAL,DRDO....
Also suggest me other GOV jobs for Diploma Holder
22nd December 2010, 08:25 PM

I am now doing 8th semester B tech in Electronics & Communication.........upto 6th semester,,,am having 78% marks.....the 7th sem results haven't been published........but i hope that my result won't be bad..... :) .....i would like to have a job in ISRO......... can i apply to write the entrance exam just after B tech,,,or should i complete M tech to get the job???.....when is the entrance exam been conducted????...from where can i get a syllabus for it????.......
Hope you will reply....... :)
22nd December 2010, 08:29 PM

i have 78% marks in B tech electronics & communication..........what should i do to join ISRO,DRDL etc.........?
29th December 2010, 05:21 PM

Is there is any jobs available for a computer science students to got a job in isro. Please reply me sir. i am very much intrested. i hope you reply me soon.thank you
13th January 2011, 11:25 AM

I m Raman, I m doing M.Sc.(Tech.) in Geology. I m in last semester. Sir, i m very much intended to kw that ISRO hv any post for geologist or not. if yes than plz guide me.

Raman Kumar
BHU
22nd January 2011, 12:22 PM
vignesh balaji

hello sir ,
i am vignesh of class 11. very much interested in writing Nda exam. but i don't have much knowledge about such exams plz guide me.
16th February 2011, 12:26 AM

i am a 4th year(2007-2011) b.tech student of IT depertment .
can i appeard for ISRO exam?
16th February 2011, 10:53 AM

What is the question pattern for isro exam? Whether there any GK questions?
21st February 2011, 04:59 PM

Can u pls send me the model question papers of ISRO SC post
6th March 2011, 11:28 PM
kapila Chaudhary

Eligibility for Isro Exam 2011:
  • BE/B.Tech or equivalent in First Class with an aggregate minimum of 65% (average of all semesters for which results are available). Candidates who are slated to complete the BE/B.Tech course in the academic year 2010-11 are also eligible to apply provided final Degree is available by 31.8.2011
Age Limit:
  • 35 years as on 28-02-2011 (40 years in case of SC/ST candidates and 38 years for OBC candidates, Ex-serviceman and Persons with Disabilities[PWD] are eligible for age relaxation as per Govt. of India orders).
For more details visit: www.isro.co.in
21st April 2011, 12:06 PM

I AM ELECTRONICS ENGG DIPLOMA HOLDER WITH 80% . CAN I GOT A JOB IN ISRO ANAND KANPUR . PLZ SEND ANSWER AT [email protected]
12th July 2011, 09:43 PM
shalet_francis@yahoo

Can you please tell me whether can i get any job in ISRO please? Because it is my dream and my Qualification is Bsc computer science and electronics but as i was not keeping well my percentage in Bsc is 53% so pls tell me how i can get into ISRO.
22nd August 2011, 02:13 PM

I have attended ISRO written exam on 24th April 2011 and thus i got 50 marks out of 240. will they call me for interview process? let me know the details...
7th October 2011, 05:20 PM

hi....folks
i'm kanagaraj ...as i since completed the diplomo compter engineering i got 87 percentage then now i doing computer engg 3rd year. I got 75 percentage in every semester

i'm intersting to join the space researching field

what a syllabus conducted on computer engg studnts i need a syllabus on isro

thank U.....
8th October 2011, 09:33 AM

I completed my msc organic chemistry . Is there any oppertunities for my specialization plz give information
9th October 2011, 03:54 PM

DO YOU HAVE ANY VACANCIES FOR MBA?
1st November 2011, 11:06 AM

Hello sir can u pls tell me i have finished my diploma with 75% with first class and i did my BE computer science and i got 70% but with the second class is there any possibilities to get job in ISRO pls tell me
28th December 2011, 10:38 PM

hellow sir can u please tell me that can i go for isro and is there good income in it ?and also is any institute is present in delhi and near delhi and also after doing this can i get govt. job easily ?
3rd January 2012, 12:04 AM

what should i do after 12th like b.tec or other thing to secure my future and to earn good money as i am science student(pcm).
16th March 2012, 10:13 PM

what is this SD and SC (its fullform and function) grade in ISRO?.
please do reply...
17th March 2012, 08:24 PM
hdas49

Smile Re: I Need Information on ISRO Jobs and Positions

Can u pls send me the model question papers of ISRO SC post
visit http://studychamber.blogspot.in/p/all-in-one.html for ISRO 2010(sc) answer key with detail explanation
7th January 2013, 01:57 PM

I nagadevi persuing b.tech(ece),i need information about how much aggregete is sufficient to entrance exam at the end of 2013?
21st March 2013, 08:54 PM

I completed my msc organic chemistry with securing first class . Is there any oppertunities for my specialization plz give information
24th May 2013, 03:08 PM

i have complete diploma in machanical with 69% so i got job in isro ?