23rd December 2009, 10:48 PM
Amit Jasrotia

I want to join indian army after btech

myself amit singh.i want to join indian army,but now i am persuing my b.tech from lpu,so pleaser tell me that why i do to fulfill my aim

8th January 2010, 04:10 PM
ryan

Default Re: I want to join indian army after btech

hi amit you can join indian army after b.tech by following modes:

1)by writing CDSE,it is held twice a year and the forms are available at post offices acroos india.

2) you can also apply through UES entry scheme.

3)you can also opt for permanent or short service comission according to your wish

for more info login to :
www.indianarmy.nic.in
8th January 2010, 06:26 PM
maddusajj

you can write cds exam,if you pass it you will be selected in the army.
9th January 2010, 06:45 PM
himansh

after btech give the cds exam and you will get into it...and you will also get some salary from the very first day till the first year ends.
9th January 2010, 10:55 PM
rohit kumar singh

well dear u can join indian army by two ways
CDS
university entry scheme....in this they select students through campus placement
more u can get from their official website
10th January 2010, 03:23 PM

Hello amit,

There are several modes of entry for you in the India army.

you can appear for CDS (cmbind defense service) examination conducted by upsc (website-http://www.upsc.gov.in) twice every year for entry to army,navy and airforce.The minimum eligibility criteria for it is bachelor degree with atleast 50% aggregate final year students con also apply for it.

UES :university entry scheme for graduates for entry into army,navy,airforce.

Fast track entry scheme :it is newly introduced scheme,defence services itself come to selected engineering colleges for recruiting engineers.

Besides these there are lots of entry scheme like short service commission (SSC) etc. for you in defence services.
Visit India army official website- http://indianarmy.nic.in
11th January 2010, 05:50 PM
amarjit

hi amit,
you can join indian army after giving an exam called as CDSE,to get into detail click on:

http://www.upsc.gov.in/

or there are several SSC enteries about which you can get information from:

http://indianarmy.nic.in/Index.aspx?flag=LfcULYFlbeQ=
12th January 2010, 02:36 AM
anudmishra

the Indian army is recruiting engineers through campus placement,they recently visited our campus ,
so just pray that they visit your college
17th January 2010, 02:59 PM
ghansham sharma

hi i m ghansham sharma now in 3rd year b tech electronics and comm. How can i apply 4 indian army?
20th January 2010, 12:02 AM
priya143

to join indian army you have to fulfill these basic criterias:

1)you should be less than 23 years old.
2)you should be medically sound.

after you fulfill these criterias you can then give the following exams to join indian army:

1)CDSE: it is an exam conducted for graduates by UPSC twice an year and can get more information from :
www.upsc.gov.in

2)UES and SSC: these are the exams conducted by indian army and you can get more information for these enteries from:
http://indianarmy.nic.in/Index.aspx?flag=LfcULYFlbeQ=
21st January 2010, 09:36 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

if your trade is mechanical you have to join aircraft industry and airforce and isro also.
22nd January 2010, 01:21 AM
sumitkumarinmit

you can apply in army in your 6th sem exam in month of march forms will be avialable be regular to employment news for notification
23rd January 2010, 01:26 AM
edward
Top Answerer

for joining army you have to give CDSE exam conducted by UPSE. you canget the details about this exam on www.upse.gov.in
29th January 2010, 03:30 PM
jyoti arora

Exclamation I want to join indian army after btech

kindly give me the information about all forms available for indian army. i am doind b-tech in electronics and communication.
30th January 2010, 10:45 PM
atanu

yes, you can join indian army after b.tech,you can give cds exam after completion ur b.tech,condition is that ur age limit is within 23 years.
31st January 2010, 02:55 PM

You can join Indian army, in there technical as well as logistic cadre. You can enter through-

UES: university entry scheme, notification for it is released in employment news, firstly after applying for it you have to crack an entrance, then SSB (service selection board),which is consists of GD followed by an interview then medical fitness test.

SSC: short service commission, for 10 years which is extendable up to 14 years and later on permanent commission depending upon performance, notification for it is released in employment news, firstly after applying for it you have to crack an entrance, then SSB (service selection board),which is consists of GD followed by an interview then medical fitness test.

And few other schemes like technical entry, fast track etc.

For more detailed information visit its official website- http://www.careerarmy.nic.in

There is no common form for above mentioned schemes,you have to send hand written or typed application in the requiored format,for which details are given in nitifications.

9th February 2010, 08:36 AM
gautam d wonder lover

after b.teck or in prefinal year you can sit for the exam conducted by indian army for different post.also you can sit for the cds exam conducted by the upsc.
13th February 2010, 01:26 AM
bond007

to fulfill your dream you have to appear for CDS exam after completing your graduation. this exam is conducted by upsc,you can get all the relevant information regarding this exam on www.upsc.gov.in
14th February 2010, 07:52 PM
pradeep.g.u

ya you can join indian army .. indian army will come for placements for technical jobs you can go for it
23rd February 2010, 03:33 PM
pl.sivaram

sir i am doing b.tec 2nd year and in same i am CADET in 1(a)ANDHRA R AND V REGT, HYD..
I would to join as President's Bodyguards or else in 61st cavalry regiment.... am i for that jobs.. ply reply me sir...... thanku sir
24th February 2010, 11:45 AM
princearyan

you go through
C DS exams conducted by UPSC...
good luck...
24th February 2010, 12:55 PM

yes you are eligible and you can go through cds exams, fill the cds application and appear the test. then you can go to indian army.
4th March 2010, 12:37 AM
nitishinmit

hi amit,
you can surely fulfill your dreams there are many ways by which you can join indian army
1.SSC: short service commission, for 10 years which is extendable up to 14 years.
2. UES: university entry scheme, notification for it is released in employment news, firstly after applying for it you have to crack an entrance, then SSB (service selection board),which is consists of GD followed by an interview then medical fitness test.
3.1)CDSE,it is held twice a year and the forms are available at post offices acroos india.
so start preparing from now.
7th March 2010, 10:45 PM
jagdeep pannu

hi sir , im agdeep singh i just complete b.tech biotechnology ,i want to join army, is there any field related to biotechnology ,research in army .if yes /no then how can i join .
16th April 2010, 06:15 PM

Iwant to join indian navy after BSc biotech....
27th April 2010, 05:02 PM

i have completed my Btech with 58% i want to know the ways how to join in indianarmy other than cds and ues
30th April 2010, 01:41 PM

i m a S/w engineer.. and want 2 join army.. how cn i do it..?
2nd May 2010, 06:02 PM

how can we join in NDA and what are the courses offered by it?
3rd May 2010, 06:46 PM
amarjit

how can we join in NDA and what are the courses offered by it?
dear,
after completion of 12th one becomes eligible for appearing for NDA which is held twice in a year time...........
the application form are available in the post office near you.......

the written exam consists of all the subjects ....science,maths,history,geo,civ,eco,gk,eng,etc.. ......

after clearing the exam you will be called for an interview ...called as SSB.....then there will be medicals if you still clear all the stages...

afetr applying through NDA you can opt for any of the services like navy,army,air force........

25th June 2010, 08:32 PM

i want to join merchant navy after btech biotechnology.
26th June 2010, 09:03 PM

sir i want to know which courses are available for women in indian army. i am persuing b.tech in electrical n electronics ,final year student. sir i also want to know what is the syllbus for ues 20 course because i has filled the common application form for non upse entries 2010 which was declared in employment newspaper on 12-19 june 2010.
27th July 2010, 01:55 AM
agentroy

hi friend
as you want to join the indian army after your btech you can go through the following process

1)CDSE,it is held twice a year and the forms are available at post offices acroos india.

2) through UES entry scheme.

3) short service comission
for detail please visit
www.indianarmy.nic.in
29th July 2010, 02:10 PM

i m ankita pandey and m pursuing my b.tech from electronics and communication and i have just completed my 2nd year,...i want to join army after my graduation..please tell me about the criteria to apply and for what all coarses i can apply...thank you sir
30th July 2010, 04:04 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Post Re: I want to join indian army after btech

Hi Amit Jasrotia,

You can Join Indian Army After Btech in University Entrance Scheme (UES) mode..

Both male and female candidates can apply for UES after completing their engineering degree (Btech or B.E. ), whichever applies.

Mainly UES or University Entrance Scheme has two modes of selection which we call as commissions. These two modes are

Firstly, The Short Service Commission or SSC. in which the candidates have the option of joining Indian Army and serving as a Commissioned Officer for 10 years. After 10years, the wish is of the candidate if he wants to continue or discontinue his services to the Army.

Secondly, The Permanent Commission which means a career in the Army till retirement. For a Permanent commission you have to join the National Defense Academy or the Indian Military Academy .

Students in Final year and 3rd year can also apply for the job.

Eligibility criteria for joining the Indian Army:
Final Year Degree applicant- 19 years to 25 years
Pre-Final Year Degree applicant – 18 years to 24 years,
SSC (Technical) Women - 20 – 27 years.

Pay Scale: You need not to worry about payscale. Its decent Thanks to 6th pay commission. (Rs. 8250-300-10050) …DA etc are excluded from this.

Branches which can apply:
Electronics,Tele-communication, Electrical, Electrical Communication, Electronics & Communication, Instrumentation, Computer Science & Engineering.

Physical Standards:
Height-157.5 cm, For Gorkhas and individuals belongings to hills of North Easter region of India, Garhwal and Kumaon, the minimum height will be 5 cm less. For candidates from Lakshadweep the height will be reduced by 2 cms.

Best of Luck

Vishal Chaudhary
30th July 2010, 06:55 PM

hello friend

you can join indian army in two ways

1.through UES(university entry scheme).this exam you can appear in the final year of your course.

2.through UPSC.

this exam you can appear after your Btech course.

and minimum 60% marks require in graduation to attain this exam.

all the best......
2nd August 2010, 03:07 PM

i want 2 join Airforce after my B.tech!i am a computer science student in 3rd year now(2008-2012)!when i can apply for the test?what is the age limit and number of the chances for the female candidate?
-priyanka
3rd August 2010, 08:07 AM
ravi6

hello dear,

you can join indian army through different modes like through UES entry scheme and other exam.
for more detail log on indian army website.

REGARDS
ravi6
3rd August 2010, 04:48 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: I want to join indian army after btech

of course u can join Indian army after b.tech.

i will request u to keep on searching freshersworld.com and employment news.

there u will get all the information.

4th August 2010, 06:10 PM
parhitoshika

you can join through various courses like
(i) Indian Military Academy (IMA) Dehradun for permanent Commission in the Indian Army.
(ii) Officers Training Academy (OTA) Madras for Short-Service Commission in the Indian Army.
(iii) Naval Academy Goa, for Commission in the General Services in the Indian Navy.
(iv) Airforce Academy, Begumpet, Hyderabad for Commission in the Indian Airforce.

choose the one according to your aim and branch
6th August 2010, 03:43 AM

i m in 3rd year b.tech(it) .plz provide some information about job in govt. or public sector for our branches!
9th August 2010, 10:09 PM

i m a student of b.tech (CIVIL ENGG.).
I m in 7th sem..i have 2 backlogs..having 55% marks in XII..i will be 23 years old on 11 april 2011..
i am eager to join Indian army either permanent or short service commission..can anyone please guide me the options available for me to get into it.....thanks
10th August 2010, 08:33 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Hello Jyoti,

You can register your mail ID on Sarkari naukari.com regarding the information about the Indian Army recruitment....

Best of Luck.............................................. .......
10th August 2010, 08:37 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Hello amit,

There are several modes of recruitment in Indian Army Like CDSE,TGC (Engineers), TGC Education (AEC), SSC Tech Men,University Entry Scheme....

Best of Luck

Vishal Chaudhary
10th August 2010, 08:49 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Hello jagdeep,

Usually there are no direct recruitment's of B.Tech. Biotechnology graduates in Indian Army. However you can join Defence Research & Development Organization (DRDO) that works under Department of Defence Research and Development of Ministry of Defence after completing Post Graduation or PhD in Life sciences.

Good Luck

Vishal Chaudhary
12th August 2010, 09:41 AM
ravi k

you can join indian army as a officer by passing following exams just like....

EKT

OTA

CDS

UNIVERSITY ENTRY SHEME.

etc.

all d best.
25th September 2010, 12:55 PM

my am a b.tech student. can i join to indian army? my am doing b.tech in computer engineering.
is there bany parmanent commission in army after b.tech? pls reply
25th September 2010, 01:57 PM

hello this is harinder kaur doing b-tech with electronics and communication branch. my aim is to be an army officer so plz guide me how can i apply for this?
29th September 2010, 12:32 PM

hello this is manohar patil and completed BE(Biotechnology) and i want to work in indian army as DRDO research
9th October 2010, 04:18 PM

Hello ,dis is deepika thakur pursuing b.tech in electronics and communication.i am in third year this time.so please tell me whats the eligibility criteria?
13th October 2010, 08:07 AM

hi...i am shailza persuing my b.tech in electronics & communication ,
i m in 3rd year..plz tell me d % criteria for applying in indian army..!!