21st May 2010, 09:07 PM
subb

IAS after BCom?

Please give me the procedure to STUDY IAS, where I have to get the forms, As I have done by BCOM in annamalai university, it is possible for me to study IAS. As I am very eager to study IAS.

23rd May 2010, 07:43 PM
9A2M00

Default Re: IAS after BCom?

Ias is a lucrative job,and one should have the stride to stand. So,whether you are arts or commerce,doesnt matter. Choose your career with authority,not acknowledgement
24th May 2010, 06:33 PM
bond007

yes you can go for the IAS studies as you have completed your graduation.......just study the general knowledge books and some social studies book for 9th and 10h class.......

fill the form whenever it is available........and give the exam and if you clear it then you will become a IAS officer......

26th May 2010, 05:16 PM
kirankshinde

Originally Posted by subb View Post
Please give me the procedure to STUDY IAS, where I have to get the forms, As I have done by BCOM in annamalai university, it is possible for me to study IAS. As I am very eager to study IAS.
Dear Friend

Graduate from any stearm can go for IAS Exam.

U have to go for wide study of GK and then Perpare for first exam then the Main then will be the GD and finally the interview.

For the Detail pls. visit following sites
www.upsc.gov.in
www.indicareer.com/competitive-exams/civil-services-ias.html

All the Best
6th June 2010, 06:32 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

dear friend..........
yes of corse you can give the exam of ias because you have completed your graduation........for this exam the graduatuon is needed..........
25th June 2010, 05:27 PM
karthu

Hai
You have to get the application form after your plus exam, if you have scored a min of 50%. You have to take a bachelor's degree from a recognised university.
For details referwww.ias.edu
14th July 2010, 12:43 AM
sparkle

As you have completed your graduation in commerce, you are eligible to sit for IAS exam.

You can prepare by going through the IAS guide books of different renowned publications, which you can get from the market.

Otherwise you can get online study materials through various sites like:

www.onestopias.com/ias-preparation.asp

www.civilserviceindia.com

Also keep your eye regularly on the official site of UPSC:
www.upsc.gov.in

All the best!
29th July 2010, 11:08 AM

which subject i will take for ias < ips
29th July 2010, 11:54 PM
prashantmeghalia

for ias exam, you will have to study the basic concepts of 9th to 10th class. Ncert books will help you a lot in this regard. Also for general knowledge and current affairs, you must read newspaper daily.
30th July 2010, 12:01 AM

any graduation holders can appear in IAS exam.

so after your B.Com you will be eligiable to attain the IAS exam.

firstly you have to choose a paper,through which you will run for IAS. one things you should remember,IAS is the most prestigious job in India.

all the best.....
30th July 2010, 02:30 AM

For IAS examination you are free to choose any subject. the only criteria is graduation from a recognized university. You are not bound to choose the subject of your graduation. You can choose it according to your convenience and your subject knowledge.
The list of optional subject for mains is available on the official UPSC website.
Please follow the link below
http://www.upsc.gov.in/general/civil.htm#List%20of%20Optional%20Subjects%20%28Lit erature%29%20-%20CS%20%28Main%29

30th July 2010, 05:45 AM
sathsish

Smile Re: IAS after BCom?

hello friend,
yes,
ofcourse you can go for the IAS studies as you have completed your graduation..just have some basic knowledges
fill the application form and give the exam and if you clear it then you will become a IAS officer.

all the best..!!
30th July 2010, 10:53 AM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: IAS after BCom?

yaa it is very well posible to you to join IAS after b.com..................
30th July 2010, 04:42 PM
nillu

For taking decision regarding which subject to choose for success in IAS exams its only you you who have to take decision as you only know that in which subject you can do best.
But the success rate of arts stream subjects is more as many of the GS is covered from it.
Most of the students opt for Public administration, Philosophy, literrature etc and their success rate is good compared to other subjects.

Best wishes!!!
30th July 2010, 05:25 PM
kalyan333

It is possible to write the exam of IAS after B.com.
the qualification is any degree.
so you can apply to IAS exam after you complete the degree(B.com).
But remember that you must have 60% in degree.
30th July 2010, 11:49 PM
maddusajj

you are eligible for the ias exam,
cracking ias requires extreme hard work and lots of practice,
you should join some coaching center ,they would provide you proper guidance
31st July 2010, 09:56 PM
samratguha

hi friend...
yes friend ofcourse you are eligible for the exam...just try hard to crack the exam and practice more and more the previous years questions.and try to join coaching centres..
17th August 2010, 04:04 PM
jiyaa

since you have completed the graduation so there is no question of eligibility.yes you are eligible,
since IAS exam is one of the toughest exam conducted by the UPSC,
you must go throgh the newspapers,general awareness and basic of upto class 10th.
form will be published will in december..
keep doing the hard work.

with best wishes
30th August 2010, 06:05 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

The minimum qualification for IAS exam is graduation.

As you have graduation degree ; so you are eligible

for this. For the preparation of IAS exam first you

select the paper from which you want to give the

exam then Study all the portion of syllabus properly.

At last for testing your preparation go through previous

year question paper as well as model papers.For any

information regarding this you go through the

21st September 2010, 11:53 PM

can we appear ias exam in final year of b.com?
27th September 2010, 01:27 AM
sanjusabu

Yes , it is possible for you to sit for IAS as eligibility for the same is :-

Eligibility Criteria :-
The minimum qualification required for appearing the competitive examination is Graduation. Many professionals like Engineers, Doctors, persons with Ph.d qualifications are competing for IAS.

Application forms will come out in the month of January.

For application forms you can visit :- http://www.iasexam2011.in/
30th September 2010, 07:10 PM
kool

You can apply for IAS after completion of your graduation degree.
Appearing student can't appear in IAS.

But after completion of your graduation degree as well as after crossing the age of 21 year but within 30 year you can apply for IAS.

But there are so many criteria of age limitation as well as no. of attempt of this exam are there.

So for more information kindly visit:
www.upsc.gov.in

30th September 2010, 11:11 PM
yogeshkumarsoni

yes you can go for the IAS studies as you have completed your graduation.......just study the general knowledge books and some social studies book for 9th and 10h class.......

fill the form whenever it is available........and give the exam and if you clear it then you will become a IAS officer......

30th September 2010, 11:44 PM
babydoll

Hi!
Yeah this is the best option for the commerce students to appear for the IAS exam after the graduation.
You can take coaching for the ias exam.if you want to prepare yourself then collect all the study materials available in the market. But the basic thing is to clear your basics first.
you can get the application form from the employment news or online from www.upsc.gov
good luck! prepare well.
1st October 2010, 12:39 AM
teeks

you can go the thye site http://www.upsc.gov.in/general/civil.htm#List%20of%20Optional%20Subjects%20%28Lit erature%29%20-%20CS%20%28Main%29

1st October 2010, 07:16 PM
alekhya

YES there is a chance to study IAS after B.com
You should have minimum 60% in academic year
there is some age limit from 18-30
1st October 2010, 09:45 PM
mseetharamster

any graduate is eligible for doing IAS..........
those will be held by UPPSC keep waiting for that notification when it is out it will give the required information how to apply
11th October 2010, 12:40 PM

what's the min percentage to be scored in degree for IAS?
13th October 2010, 06:13 PM
helpmaster

even a third division passed graduate can sit in the ias exam and get qualfied only condition need is you should be 21 years of age with graduation as minimum qualification.
So percentage is not needed in this exam, only and only hard wprk is required.
for other detalis you can just visit the site www.upsc.gov.in
14th October 2010, 03:54 PM
expart

hello friend

Qualifications requirement to sit for IAS exam is given below

1.minimum qualification graduation in any subject, with 55% marks in graduation.

so you can appear in the IAS after BCom.

all the best........
15th October 2010, 05:40 PM
helpmaster

Any stream graduate can become an IAS officer but to succed in this particular exam is really tough.
The best thing to get success is to decide aparticular subject in which you have full command so that you may give out your bets performance
15th October 2010, 05:52 PM
helpmaster

There is no any such specific condition requireement for IAS exam to apeear for this.
The student even with 33% marks can appear in this exam.
The thing which matter is not appearing in this exam it to crack it
31st October 2010, 12:34 PM
Sushant Roy

You can persue IAS after your BCom degree, you are eligible for that .
About: IAS exam is conducted in two modes: Pre and main. In Pre mode, you have to prepare for General science/knowledge+English+quantitative analysis and current affairs. And in Mains, you need to select optional subject, and also prepare for english,hindi tests .
Procedure: Very simple way to get the form is from head post office nearby your town. Just purchase the recruitment form by the payment of Rs20/-. When you fill the form completely , just affix a recruitment stamp of desired rupees.
8th November 2010, 08:27 PM
chandana Reddy

hi...
to take up IAS exam one must have completed their graduation...you can take up IAS exam after Bcom..you can refer the following books for your preparation
1.verbal and non verbal reasoning by RS agarwal
2.general studies -mc graw hill publication
3.books on current affairs like competitive vision,competitive success
4.social studies text books of high school
5.read newspaper everyday.

14th November 2010, 10:49 AM
malini k

You can do IAS ,since the eligibility criteria for IAS is graduation from any stream .
So you can try for IAS
You can opt subjects from your syllabus , because there is many choices for you since you are from B COM stream
You can visit the upsc website for getting more information on subjects and pattern of exam
http://www.upsc.gov.in
Good luck
16th November 2010, 12:49 AM
ashish121

Graduate from any stearm can go for IAS Exam.

U have to go for wide study of GK and then Perpare for first exam then the Main then will be the GD and finally the interview.

For the Detail pls. visit following sites
www.upsc.gov.in
www.indicareer.com/competitive-exams/civil-services-ias.html
2nd December 2010, 12:23 AM

How many minimum percentage marks in tweleth and graduation of I.A.S exam
2nd December 2010, 11:59 PM
surendergora

IAS is not a subject ..it is one of the category of UPSC cadres.
To go into ias u have to clear upsc exam.
Also remember one more advice plz dont go after money and social status ..u should have attitude for social service to clear aptitude test of upsc. Rest u can find at www.upsc.gov.in
31st January 2011, 01:14 PM
mychandru024

Yes. you can. its enough to take IAS if you have a degree with you.
1st February 2011, 12:47 AM
abhimanyu2688

Hello Friend,
UPSC conducts Civil Services Examination every year for entry to IAS, IPS, IFS etc
The forms can be obtained from any GPO/Head Post offices by payment of Rs 20.
The eligibility for UPSC CS Exam is:
A graduation degree
Age Limit is 21 to 30 years.
Since you are a graduate, so you are eligible for UPSC CS Exam if your age is between 21 to 30 years.
For details please visit www.upsc.gov.in
Good Luck.
1st February 2011, 12:49 AM
abhimanyu2688

Hi Dear,
There is no such requirement of marks in class 12 or in graduation.
The eligibility for UPSC IAS Exam is:
A graduation degree only
Age limit is 21 to 30 years
For details log in to www.upsc.gov.in
Good Luck.
1st February 2011, 12:50 AM
abhimanyu2688

Hello Friend,
There no requirement of minimum marks in graduation degree. Only requirements for IAS Exam is that you must have a graduation degree and your age must be in between 21 to 30 years.
Good Luck.
1st February 2011, 12:59 AM
abhimanyu2688

Yes you can appear in final year of b.com
the eligibility for ias exam is
A final year student of graduation or passed
Age limit is 21 to 30 years
Good Luck.
6th February 2011, 03:25 AM
akumar06

To become IAS you will have to clear Civil Services Exam conducted by UPSC.

You can study any way as you want to study but it should be in a systematic way and you should cover your subjects very properly and in time. You need to be focused in your studies.
You should prepare yourself well enough to face the exam as it is one of the toughest exam to crack.

Where you will get the forms?
Ans. The forms can be obtained from the GPO/Head Post Office on payment of Rs 20 only.

The Eligibility Criteria for IAS

1. A Graduation Degree in any discipline from any recognised university/college in India
2. Age Limit is 21 to 30 years.

Since you did your graduation from a recognised university, you are eligible to write Civil Services Exam.

For more details please visit www.upsc.gov.in
6th February 2011, 03:46 AM
akumar06

The Eligibility for UPSC CS Exam(IAS Exam):
1. A final year graduation student or a candidate having graduation degree in any field from recognised university/college in India.
2. Age Limit: 21 to 30 years.
So you can appear for UPSC CS Exam(IAS Exam) as an appearing candidate.
Kindly visit www.upsc.gov.in for detail.
6th February 2011, 03:51 AM
akumar06

There is no requirement of minimum marks as such obtained in graduation for writing UPSC CS Exam(IAS Exam). Any one who is having a graduation degree can write the Exam.

The Eligibility for UPSC CS Exam(IAS Exam) is:
1. Educational Qualification: A graduate in any field
2. Age Limit: 21 to 30 years.

For details please visit www.upsc.gov.in
6th February 2011, 03:56 AM
akumar06

There is no requirement of minimum percentage of marks in twelfth and graduation for appearing in IAS Exam(UPSC CS Exam).
Only pass in graduation is required.

The eligibility of the exam is:
1. A Graduation Degree
2. Age Limit: 21 to 30 years

For details see www.upsc.gov.in
21st February 2011, 12:23 AM

is there any hight rejection for appearing ias exam? please suggest me i dont know about that,
21st February 2011, 01:09 PM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

You need to be a graduate to apply for IAS. IAS comprises of three levels of exams.
Preliminary( Objective choice) optional papers, general studies
Mains(Subjective type) Optional papers, General Studies, Essay writing, English
Interview

Civil Services Exam, 2010 :-
notification date :- 19.02.2011
last date for applying :- 21.03.2011
exam date :- 12.06.2011

Your general knowledge should be very good,your knowledge about the geographical area and many more thing relating to Indian economy and history.

However you can get more information regarding this in the site listed below.

http://www.upscexam.com

http://www.upsc.gov.in

Best of Luck.....
21st February 2011, 02:58 PM
Ankur agrawal

yes u can apply for that ........