21st March 2011, 10:17 AM
mdass

Initial Salary of a Bank PO?

Can you say the initial salary of a bank po?

Please reply

6th April 2011, 08:45 AM
anup diwakar

Default Re: Initial Salary of a Bank PO?

its dependent upon the bank and initial salary in maximum bank is about(20000p.m to 22000p.m).
23rd April 2011, 02:05 PM

initial salary of a bank po in sbi bank ?
17th June 2011, 01:10 PM

around 23000
21st July 2011, 06:47 PM

hi i am divya. right now i am persuing b-tech final year (cse). i was really in dilemma weather to go with a software job or bank po. what will be the annual package for bank po's? what qualifications and constraints are required? please some one guide me in tracking the right path.
4th August 2011, 05:04 PM

no Q?
4th August 2011, 08:53 PM
divyanakra

Smile Re: Initial Salary of a Bank PO?

The initial salary of PO in every bank is different.

range is from 22 to 27 thousands.
7th August 2011, 10:32 AM

hii i am dharam persuing b.tech (cs). should i go for a b.tech job or a bank po?
what is the salary of sbi po?
please someone help me out
7th August 2011, 06:16 PM

Hi I'm KINGSTAN doing my final year Engineering about Electronics and Instrumentation .
I have an idea of writing BANK PO examination .
can anyone tell me how much the starting salary will be ?
And tell me there will be increment for me in bank po jobs ?
reply to my mail id .
my id is [email protected] .
21st August 2011, 08:02 AM

i am studing b.tech final year.how to prepar for bank exam.
8th September 2011, 01:55 AM

basic salary of sbi po
19th September 2011, 11:50 AM

hiiii
i selected for karur vysya bank as a po.
i dnt know how much salary i would draw from it.
here i want to know that is this bank follow the indian banking rules to their employees.
i know this bank is a private bank. what is the difference between this bank and nationalised bank in employees perspective . please clear my doubts yaar
19th September 2011, 09:21 PM
peterpan10

Initial salary in the PO post in SBI :

You will be an officer then.So your salary would be like that.
The basic pay will be 24645 to 31478.
20th September 2011, 09:38 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

i think govt sector jobs)they told me that bank po salary for 1st 6
month training would be 11,000 and after that around 18k-20k
for SBI. and future growth they dont know, only an
experienced guy can tell abt this.
20K is ok but if increses more then it would be nice becoz
in Metro cities cost of living is more.
23rd September 2011, 10:06 PM

Smile Re: Initial Salary of a Bank PO?

hii i am dharam persuing b.tech (cs). should i go for a b.tech job or a bank po?
what is the salary of sbi po?
please someone help me out
If you have talent in programing concept, u can join any software company.OR If you want a total secure job means,u can join as bank po or some other reputed post in banking field. An SBI bank PO have salary around 22-24k per month..
27th November 2011, 08:04 AM

salary of bank PO is 24000
17th December 2011, 02:47 PM

WHAT IS THE INITIAL SALARY FOR PO IN SBI BANK?
17th December 2011, 02:50 PM

WHAT IS THE INITIAL SALARY FOR PO IN SBI BANK?
17th December 2011, 10:29 PM
attotibharath

Originally Posted by mdass View Post

Please reply
from this year there is a common test for all banks to intake the employees at po level..

to talk about salary they offer ,it will be aroun 22000/-

state bank : 25000/-
union bank : 22000/- so on...

you will also get the extra elevences for petrol(around 225-30 ltrs per month)
,house rent..etc
8th January 2012, 12:58 PM

i have complete BE in Information Technology........ i want to know initial package of bank PO in SBI and public sector banks???
18th January 2012, 03:27 PM
Rashi koolwal

i am complete my gruadutation from b.com i am preparing bank p.o exam how much salary i can get after becom bank po in sbi bank plz me urgently. my email id is

21st January 2012, 05:57 PM
Mechanical Rai

Lightbulb Re: Initial Salary of a Bank PO?

Originally Posted by mdass View Post

Please reply
initial salary of a bank po including basic salary+da+cca+HRA (Major A class cities - 8.5%, Other places in Area I -7.5%, Other places - 6.5%) varies from 23000-24000 in different indian banks
2nd February 2012, 12:17 PM

Sir my name is md.adi,,email [email protected],my query is-
m pursuing graduation in comrce,m in 2nd yr,i wnt 2 prpre 4 bank,4 clercial jobs,coz stil am an undergraduate...bt i want 2 knw,if m gttng a job,nd aftr my graduation,if i vl do MBA in finance,den wat vl b my carreer,my salry,nd othr futre promotional scope????
Sir,ppplllzzz ppplllzzz do rply in my email id...i vl b vry mch grateful.
Thank you!!
7th March 2012, 09:15 PM

sir i am final year engneering student and i got selected in sbi clr job. Now can u plz help me out can i get the job as per my qualification in sbi and what is the procedure?
20th March 2012, 08:05 PM

sir what is the salary of p.o and clerk? and how to prepair?
29th November 2012, 09:54 AM

Hi, I am a BCA student, i want to develop in banking as a po. please suggest me when will be the next sbi exam in2013-2014. wgat type of books i can study. plese help me
12th February 2013, 03:33 PM

Hi iam a B.tech student, i want to know the starting salary of an auditor in central government office. Plz help me.....
12th February 2013, 07:23 PM
helper1

hello friend,

BANK PO job post in the bank for the Graduation students .
Bank has been conducted the entrance exam for the PO job post

Eligibility for BANK PO entrance exam :

>> passed the 10th / 12th/ graduation with atleast 55% marks from any recognized university.
>> age must be between the 21 to 30 years. age relaxation as per gov. rules.
>> Indian citizen.

Starting salary for the BANK PO post : Approx Rs 20,000

Now you can apply for the SBI PO job post

LAst date for apply: 25 feb 2013

for more details : www.sbi.co.in

best of luck !
12th February 2013, 07:41 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Starting Salary of Bank Probationary Officer (PO) in PSU banks are approx Rs. 25,000. Salary in banks decided by all banks management body Indian Banks Association (IBA) and all banks employees umbrella organistion United Forum of Bank Unions (UFBU). The present salary is based on 9th Bipartite Settlement
thank you...............
12th February 2013, 07:55 PM

PO is Probationary Officer and it is one of the reputed jobs in Banks. The salary is very good and you get a lot of facilities along with the Basic pay.

The starting salry is Rs 16,900/- in the scale of Rs 14500-600/7-18700-700/
2-20100-800/7-25700.

You will also get following along with Basic Salary:

-D.A.( Dearness Allowance)

-H.R.A ( House Rent Allowance)

-C.C.A ( City Compensatory Allowance)

-Bank’s contribution to PF & Pension Scheme

-Housing (Lease Rental)

-Perquisites (Conveyance, Newspapers, Entertainment
allowance, House & Furniture Maintenance

-Medical Aid for self and for family

- Home Travel Concession/Leave Fare Concession

- Concessional Interest Rates for Housing/Car/Personal Loans

For more information you can visit following websites:

-http://www.ibps.in

-http://www.sbi.co.in
12th February 2013, 09:17 PM
saivineel.t

Bank PO's salary or Bank Probationary officer's starting salary in most of public sector banks and even in some private banks is same. The last revision of salary of Bank PO / Bank Probationary officers has taken place wef 1st November, 2007. All newly recruited POs are placed in the following scale at the 1st stage of the same. (However, banks like SBI, ICICI bank and other private sector banks have some different start for probationary officers ) :-

Scale I - Rs. 14500 - (600x7) 18700 - (700x2) - 20100 (800x7) - 25700 [Revision has already become due wef 01/11/2012, but it is likely to take about 2 years to finalise the same i.e. by Dec 2014)

Thus, the initial Basic Pay of a Bank Probationary officer / PO will be Rs.14,500/- (the figures in the brackets indicate the annual increment and the number of stages for which the same is applicable)
13th February 2013, 04:56 PM

i want to know that how much saklry of po