15th June 2010, 11:58 PM
Institutions providing Phd in biotechnology in India through GATE
I have done my M.Sc. biotechnology,I want to do phd in biotechnology, i’m GATE qualified with a score of 272. i would like to do phD in biotechnology Please update me with the necessary informations regarding the institutions providing PhD,and the right time to apply |
17th June 2010, 12:45 AM
Re: Institutions providing Phd in biotechnology in India through GATE
These institutions will providing Phd in biotechnology in India through GATE entrance exams. So please check these colleges-
Jadavpur University, Calcutta, West Bengal University of Calcutta Banaras Hindu University Institute of Bioinformatics and Biotechnology, University of Pune Department of Biotechnology, Institute of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow Department of Genetics, Delhi University School of Biotechnology, Jawhar Lal Nehru, University. |
17th June 2010, 03:08 AM
As you want to pursue your phd in biotech so , for that you can opt for following :
-Drug and pharmaceutical research -Public funded laboratories -Chemicals -Environment control -Waste management -Energy -Food processing & Bio-processing industries. And SOME OF the institutions providing them are : -Department of Biotechnology -Jamia Hamdard University -All India Institute of Medical Sciences -University of Delhi -Biotech Consortium India Ltd -Jawaharlal Nehru University -Amity Institute of Biotechnology -Anna University -Institute of Bioinformatics and Applied Biotechnology and for more details visit www.indiaadmissions.com best of luck !!! |
17th June 2010, 12:32 PM
dear freind here are full details of all colleges that provide phd in biotechnology in india through gate.................
1. Department of Biotechnology 2. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), delhi 3. Jamia Hamdard University 4. All India Institute of Medical Sciences 5. Ram Lal Anand College 6. Gargi College 7. Daulat Ram College 8. Deshbandu College 9. University of Delhi 10. Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University 11. Biotech Consortium India Ltd 12. Jawaharlal Nehru University 13. Swami shradhanand College 14. Institute of Home Economics 15. Amity Institute of Biotechnology 16. Venkateshwara College 17. Shivaji College 18. MS University of Baroda, Vadodara Gujarat 19. Osmania University 20. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University 21. Central University, Hyderabad 22. Kakatiya University 23. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Chennai 24. Madurai Kamaraj University 25. Bharthiyar University 26. Anna University 27. University of Madras 28. Guwahati University 29. Assam Agricultural University 30. Faculty of Life Sciences and Environment, Goa University 31. Kurukshetra University 32. Central Research Institute, Kasauli 33. Himachal Pradesh University, Summer Hill, Shimla 34. University of Mysore 35. Gulbarga University 36. Institute of Bioinformatics and Applied Biotechnology 37. Center for Human Genetics 38. Indian Institute of Science 39. Karnataka University 40. Manipal Academy of Higher Education 41. University of Agricultural Sciences 42. University of Kerala 43. University of Calicut 44. Cochin University of Science and Technology 45. University of Mumbai 46. Serum Institute of India 47. National AIDS Research Institute 48. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Powai, Mumbai 49. Cancer Research Institute 50. National Institute of Virology |
17th June 2010, 03:21 PM
Dear the following are the colleges offering your desires courseList of biotechnology courses in india:
1. Department of Biotechnology 2. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), delhi 3. Jamia Hamdard University 4. All India Institute of Medical Sciences 5. Ram Lal Anand College 6. Gargi College 7. Daulat Ram College 8. Deshbandu College 9. University of Delhi 10. Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University 11. Biotech Consortium India Ltd 12. Jawaharlal Nehru University 13. Swami shradhanand College 14. Institute of Home Economics 15. Amity Institute of Biotechnology 16. Venkateshwara College 17. Shivaji College 18. MS University of Baroda, Vadodara Gujarat 19. Osmania University 20. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University 21. Central University, Hyderabad 22. Kakatiya University 23. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Chennai 24. Madurai Kamaraj University 25. Bharthiyar University 26. Anna University 27. University of Madras 28. Guwahati University 29. Assam Agricultural University 30. Faculty of Life Sciences and Environment, Goa University 31. Kurukshetra University 32. Central Research Institute, Kasauli 33. Himachal Pradesh University, Summer Hill, Shimla 34. University of Mysore 35. Gulbarga University 36. Institute of Bioinformatics and Applied Biotechnology 37. Center for Human Genetics 38. Indian Institute of Science 39. Karnataka University 40. Manipal Academy of Higher Education 41. University of Agricultural Sciences 42. University of Kerala 43. University of Calicut 44. Cochin University of Science and Technology 45. University of Mumbai 46. Serum Institute of India 47. National AIDS Research Institute 48. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Powai, Mumbai 49. Cancer Research Institute 50. National Institute of Virology GOODLUCK REGARDS **AMRITANSU** |
14th July 2010, 02:37 AM
Here is the list of the colleges providing Phd in biotechnology: Jamia Hamdard University, Hamdard Nagar, New Delhi SRM University - Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu Loyola College - Chennai, Tamil Nadu Cochin University of Science and Technology - Kochi, Kerala Birla Institute of Technology - Ranchi, Jharkhand R. V. Center for Cognitive Technologies - Bangalore, Karnataka Amrita School Of Biotechnology - Kollam, Kerala Good luck! |
1st August 2010, 12:47 AM
University of Calcutta
Banaras Hindu University Institute of Bioinformatics and Biotechnology, University of Pune Department of Biotechnology, Institute of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow Department of Genetics, Delhi University School of Biotechnology, Jawhar Lal Nehru, University |
11th August 2010, 03:35 PM
Institutes offering M.Sc biotechnology (Selection through All India Combined Entrance Test) University of Allahabad, Allahabad Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi Calicut University, Kerala Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, lndore Goa University, Goa Gulbarga University, Gulbarga Guru Jambheshwar University, Hisar Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad University of Jammu, Jammu Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi Kumaun University, Nainital University of Lucknow, Lucknow MS University of Baroda, Vadodara Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai University of Mysore, Mysore University of North Bengal, Siliguri Pondicherry University, Pondicherry University of Pune, Pune Punjabi University, Patiala R.T.M. Nagpur University, Nagpur Sardar Patel University, Gujarat Tezpur University, Tezpur (Assam) Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Patiala Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Visva-Bharati University, Sanliniketan Institutes offering B.Tech/M.Tech/PhD Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi Courses Offered: B.Tech., M.Tech. in Biochemical Engineering and Biotechnology, M.S. (Research) in Biochemical Engineering and Biotechnology and Pre Ph.D. Courses National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal Courses Offered : M.Sc and M.Tech degree in Animal Biotechnology Indian Institute of Technology, kharagpur Courses Offered : B.Tech.(H) in Biotechnology and Biochemical Engineering, B.Tech.(H) and M.Tech. in Biotechnology and Biochemical Engineering, MS (Biotechnology), M.Tech. - Biotechnology and Biochemical Engineering, Ph.D. (Biotechnology) All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Courses Offered : M Biotech Amity Institute of Biotechnology Amity Noida Campus, Sector - 44 Noida - 201303 (U.P.) Phone : 1800-11-00-00 (Toll-Free) Good Luck! |
20th August 2010, 01:34 AM
hello sir. i m MSc biotechnology with GATE (BT) 2010 with 96.4 percentile.i would like to do phD in biotechnology Please update me with the necessary informations regarding the institutions providing PhD,and the right time to apply
7th March 2011, 06:20 PM
I am a B.Tech, Biotech student of final year. I qualified GATE 2010 with 96.67 percentile in life science paper. I want to peruse PhD directly through GATE score. Please give me information regarding the institute which offer conduct such programme. my mail Id is [email protected] |
7th March 2011, 06:24 PM
I am B.tech biotech final year student with GATE 2010 GATE 96.67 percentile with life science. I want to peruse phd directly through gate score. Please send me the informations regarding the institutes which provide such courses. My Email ID is [email protected]
16th March 2011, 11:06 AM
DEAR SIR
I have done MSc Biotechnology in 2010. I am GATE qualified with 91.9 percentile. i want to pursue PhD in Biotech discipline. could you please give me information regarding the institutes where i can apply for doctorate. my email id is [email protected] |
20th March 2011, 04:52 PM
I GOT 99.82 PERCENTILE IN LIFE SCIENCE.I WANT TO PERSUE FURTHER STUDIES ...PLEASE GUIDE ME MY EMAIL ID [email protected]
13th April 2011, 05:10 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hello sir I have qualified GATE examination with 97.82% percentile, all india rank 358 and score 488. please send ,me the institutes offering PhD Programme with scholarships. my Email id : [email protected] |
9th June 2011, 11:35 AM
But dont worry if you are not able to fill up the form in CSIR institues and at the same time do not want to persue your Ph.D from any normal univs, this time you should try next year because your gate certification is valid for two year.The application starts immeditely after the GATE result. Good luck. |
22nd June 2011, 12:21 PM
sir i have done m.sc biotech with 9.32cgpa in 2010 and qualified in gate 2011 with 92.7 percentile(399 gate score,959 all india rank).plz provide me the institutions providing phd in biotech in india through gate score along with the time of admission.plz update me with the necessary information on my mail id [email protected].
23rd June 2011, 12:56 PM
I have done M.Sc(Biotech) in 2011.Iwant to pursue phd in Biotech discipline .Could you please give me information regarding the process of admission and institutes in Nagpur where I can apply for doctorate.My email ID:[email protected]
12th July 2011, 03:40 PM
hello sir,i want to know the information about that, how i prepared for entrance exam of gate for PhD in biotechnology.my email ID:[email protected]
14th July 2011, 01:18 AM
These institutions will providing Phd in biotechnology in India through GATE entrance exams. So please check these colleges- Jadavpur University, Calcutta, West Bengal University of Calcutta Banaras Hindu University Institute of Bioinformatics and Biotechnology, University of Pune Department of Biotechnology, Institute of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow Department of Genetics, Delhi University School of Biotechnology, Jawhar Lal Nehru, University. Thanks |
14th July 2011, 08:38 PM
respected sir, i am studying b.tech biotechnology(3 year) but i want to do research in the field of virology (making such drug who cure the disease) so please help me and tell me about colleges and what project should i select in final year
15th July 2011, 01:45 PM
i hv qualified gate 2011 in biotech with 86 percentile but presently i m pursuing m.tech biotech from a private university can i know the institutes where i can get admission with the above percentile in phd biotech in the next year(2012) & when should i apply for them.my email id is [email protected] |
6th August 2011, 07:02 PM
I have completed my MSc in Biotehnology from Gulbarga University and i stood top in the university with a percentage of 78.6. Can i get into phd in any reputed institutes without common entrance tests? I have given GATE this year and scored 488 with all india rank 585. Please help me. My email id.. [email protected] |
14th December 2011, 11:33 PM
Here is the list of the colleges providing Phd in biotechnology:
Jamia Hamdard University, Hamdard Nagar, New Delhi SRM University - Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu Loyola College - Chennai, Tamil Nadu Cochin University of Science and Technology - Kochi, Kerala Birla Institute of Technology - Ranchi, Jharkhand R. V. Center for Cognitive Technologies - Bangalore, Karnataka Amrita School Of Biotechnology - Kollam, Kerala |
17th March 2012, 01:35 AM
hello..pls guide me the institutes which provide phd through gate..my percentile is 91..pls mail it to my id [email protected] guide me frnds,,i really need ur help...
5th April 2012, 09:50 PM
my gate life science score is 365 wid 92 percentile.suggest me where i can get admission in p.hd in life science..
reply on [email protected] |
19th August 2012, 08:51 PM
I have done my M.Sc. biotechnology,I want to do phd in biotechnology, i’m GATE qualified with a score of 423. i would like to do phD in biotechnology Please update me with the necessary informations regarding the institutions providing PhD,and the right time to apply[/QUOTE] |
19th August 2012, 08:57 PM
I have done my M.Sc. biotechnology,I want to do phd in biotechnology, i’m GATE qualified with a score of 423. i would like to do phD in biotechnology Please update me with the necessary informations regarding the institutions providing PhD,and the right time to apply[/QUOTE] |
26th August 2012, 11:43 PM
Hello Friend,
You can get admission for P.Hd. in Biotechnology in the colleges listed below: 1. University of Allahabad, Allahabad 2. Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu 3. Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi 4. Calicut University, Kerala 5. Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore 6. Goa University, Goa 7. Gulbarga University, Gulbarga 8. Guru Jambheshwar University, Hisar 9. Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar 10. Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla 11. University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad 12. University of Jammu, Jammu 13. Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi 14. Kumaun University, Nanital 15. University of Lucknow, Lucknow 16. Thapar University, Patiala GOOD LUCK.............. |
9th February 2013, 10:48 AM
hi,,,
Institutions providing Phd in biotechnology in India through GATE 1.Swami shradhanand College 2.Bharthiyar University 3.MS University of Baroda, Vadodara Gujarat 4.Indian Institute of Science 5.Cancer Research Institute 6.National Institute of Virology 7.Cochin University of Science and Technology 8.University of Agricultural Sciences all the beat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
8th May 2013, 11:39 PM
Dear friend the list those Institutions providing Phd in biotechnology in India through GATE are:-
Department of Biotechnology Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), delhi Jamia Hamdard University All India Institute of Medical Sciences Ram Lal Anand College Gargi College Daulat Ram College Deshbandu College University of Delhi Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Biotech Consortium India Ltd Jawaharlal Nehru University Swami shradhanand College Institute of Home Economics Amity Institute of Biotechnology Venkateshwara College Shivaji College MS University of Baroda, Vadodara Gujarat Osmania University Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Central University, Hyderabad Kakatiya University Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Chennai Madurai Kamaraj University Bharthiyar University Anna University University of Madras Guwahati University Assam Agricultural University Faculty of Life Sciences and Environment, Goa University Kurukshetra University Central Research Institute, Kasauli Himachal Pradesh University, Summer Hill, Shimla University of Mysore Gulbarga University Institute of Bioinformatics and Applied Biotechnology Center for Human Genetics Indian Institute of Science Karnataka University Manipal Academy of Higher Education I hope this information is usful for you, All the best......... |