9th July 2012, 11:29 AM
Rajeevpalan

Is Karnataka open university UGC approved?

sir please tell me about Karnataka open university ugc approved or no. and course offered MSc in computer science is valid or not in year 2012 registration

19th July 2012, 12:02 PM

Default Re: Is Karnataka open university UGC approved?

Originally Posted by Rajeevpalan View Post
sir please tell me about Karnataka open university ugc approved or no. and course offered MSc in computer science is valid or not in year 2012 registration
The programs offered by Karnataka State Open University are all approved by the following regulatory bodies:
  • University Grant Commission
  • Distance Education Council

The University is a regular member of Asssociation of Indian Universities (AIU).

For more information regarding the recognition status of the university, Click Here.
30th January 2013, 10:45 AM
aryan5107241

Dear Rajeevpalan,

The Karnataka State Open University is approved by UGC.

* It is also approved by the Distance Education Council (DEC).

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
30th January 2013, 10:52 PM

Yes , Karnatak Open university is approved by UGC .

M.Sc computer science course is UGC approve so you can registered here .After the getting the degree you can apply any govt and central govt jobs .

Because UGC approval college are recognized .

The others approval of this college are-

1. The Distance Education Council (DEC) New Delhi.

2. Regular member of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU), Delhi.

3. Permanent member of Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) London UK.

4. Asian Association of Open Universities (AAOU), Beijing, China.

5. Commonwealth of Learning (COL)
31st January 2013, 02:39 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: Is Karnataka open university UGC approved?

Yes , Karnatak Open university is approved by UGC ........

Others approval of this college

Regular member of the Association of Indian Universities

Permanent member of Association of Commonwealth Universities

The Distance Education Council

Asian Association of Open Universities

all the best......
13th February 2013, 06:27 AM

Gud morning sir, kya karnatak university se b.a karne ke baad h.p se m.a kar sakte h.ai
16th February 2013, 12:23 AM
media1

HAI,

YES,Karnataka open university UGC approved.

Hope that this helpful for you,
Thank you...
21st March 2013, 06:41 PM

Is M A English done from ksou valid in Haryana for PGT Posts?:- Pahal Panwar
22nd March 2013, 12:07 AM

KSOU(Karnataka Public Service Commission), this university is recognised by the UGC(University Grants Commission) and DEC(Distance Education Council).

I've already attached the approvals of UGC and DEC.
So, don't worry about this university.

Best of luck.
File Type: pdf DEC Approval Letter.pdf(62.7 KB, 89 views)
File Type: pdf UGC Approval Letter.pdf(84.0 KB, 80 views)
22nd March 2013, 01:36 PM
Annu 4

HELLO SIR *-*-*-*-*-

Yes !!!!!!! My dear friend Karnatak Open university is approved by UGC & also approved by the Distance Education Council (DEC).

For More Information Go this Site : -

http://ksoumysore.edu.in/recog.html

ALL THE BEST *-*--*-*-*-
23rd March 2013, 10:25 PM
Ravikanth2027

Yes , Karnataka State Open University Approved By UGC

Offering Courses :

BBA

BCA

B.Sc IT

B.Tech

MCA

MBA

M.Sc

M.Tech

PGDCA

27th March 2013, 01:15 AM
josh98

Hi friend,

[IMG]http://t1.gstatic.com/images?
q=tbn:ANd9GcR0zJ-
M9d4jkFtUT-
_zMNaintkDkZ0ljIqLHX9XqimVPVRAeqPgQw[/IMG]

The Karnataka Open University is recognized by University Grant Commission.

ALL THE BEST.
18th September 2014, 12:45 AM

Kindly let me know if karnataka state university offers MSc in Zoology course through distance learning mode. I could not find any information regarding this on the website but many collaborative institutes have listed this. Please help as I am totally confused.