18th May 2010, 08:13 PM
love_star

Location: 128/939 Y Block, Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

which uptu college at 6455 rank

what college can i get at 6455 rank in uptu and also 1505 in obc category.any chance of jss noida or a government college

Last edited by love_star; 31st May 2010 at 04:14 PM. Reason: another part to add
19th May 2010, 09:02 AM

Default Re: Is kiit university a good college for b.tech?

Yeah its a decent university and has good placements. I heard once that KIIT was placed at 56th position in some kinda survey.

So go for this college. You will have to answer the KIITEE entrance exam which is held every year in the 1st week of May

Cheers
19th May 2010, 09:54 AM

Dont worry, KIIT is the best university for B.tech programme. If you
have do B.tech from this university, then you will get good placement,
because this university is good for placements. so please go for this
university, if you are interested to get admission in this university
then you have appear the KIITEE entrance exams. for more detail
please visit the official site-

http://www.kiit.ac.in.

ok
19th May 2010, 10:43 AM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Is kiit university a good college for b.tech?

yes friend, KIIT, bhuwaneshwar is one of the prestigious deemed university in INDIA.
& for B.Tech its ranking is 54 as per India Today ranking.
& its placement is 100%. You can take admission in this university & you will be assure for your future.

kindly visit its official website for entrance exam conducted by KIIT.
www.kiit.ac.in
19th May 2010, 12:59 PM
amitforever

Dear Friend
yes KIIT is off coarse a good institute and the placement of the institute is very-very good.
There is not any question of doubt about KIIT.

So you can go for it.
19th May 2010, 02:30 PM

KIIT University is one of the Best Institute of India, providing dergree courses in all Field.

B.Tech program at KIIT is well known and recognised all over the India, it has great faculty, advance labs, good placement. Besides these at KIIT you will find separate faculty for each branch of Engineering.

This year more then two lacs student appeared for B.tech, B.Tech + M.Tech dual degree, programs.

KIITEE was held on 2 may 2010 at all designated centres across the India. Councelling for B.Tech has been scheduled to start from 1 june 2010. This year Councelling touchs 12,000 for 1st councelling.

Dont worry it is excellent Institute for persuing B.Tech degree. And I think in whole Orissa, no other institute of similar kind has such good placement as that of KIIT University for B.tech, M.Tech.

~Faiyaz~
19th May 2010, 02:54 PM
rrmohantysmile

well dear friend KIIT univrsity is a deemed university and is there in bhubaneshwar and is a good university according to the teaching staff that they have and regarding the plcements the university is not so well ranked and along with it an another fact that i will let you know is this is a deemed university and may loose its recognition in some time but the university is spending a lot of money in building its reputation .. the university is located in a prime location with all basic and other facilities .. you can yourself pay a visit in the university and know better about it.. well personally i being a resident of bhubaneshwar i will tell you to pay a visit 1st before you join the university...
good luck dear ...
19th May 2010, 07:36 PM

lalit tamboli :: kiit appearent
will i get mechnical or etnt or electical .as i had cleared the kiit enginnering test for btech . my rank is 11181
19th May 2010, 07:56 PM

i got 1041 rank in general women category and do i have any chance of getting into kiit.how many seats are there in kiit orissa.will the councelling in orissa is held to allot students in all its branches.or only in its main branch .pls i request u to send me information to my mail [email protected]
20th May 2010, 04:26 AM
sanjusays

Kiit is decent enough college but you also need to look at other options if possible for you....I think you should study for aieee and try for nit's if u get into one its well and good else a decent aieee score(by decent i mean score cut off score at least ) can take you to colleges way better than kiit in terms of brand value,placements,rankings.....you can apply to colleges from pune university all of them have 15% reservation for aieee candidates....give thought to other options as well before opting for any college as that college will decide your future....
20th May 2010, 11:50 AM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by love_star View Post
is kiit university a good college for b.tech i.e. Placements, rankings etc.
hi kiit university is the best univesity dude dont need 2 ask any one that is gud or bad ok & if ur branch is gud on this univrsity then ur placement is gud dude don;t need 2 take worry abt that ok join it it placed u in gud company on ur branch basis ok
i think ur query will be slved by my answerd
20th May 2010, 09:58 PM

i am really worried about joining kiit since it is given a 3 year deadline, should i join kiit or not???
21st May 2010, 04:38 AM

good
21st May 2010, 01:09 PM

KIIT University is very big and good institute than IIT, NIT, central and state universities. It has good employment opportunity. So all of us must take admission in this KIIT university. Best of Luck. Good Future.
21st May 2010, 02:33 PM

my rank is 15780 in kiitee 2010
is there any chance of getting in it.....
23rd May 2010, 05:17 AM

my kiit rank is 1504 and manipal rank is 3119....which one should i choose ???
25th May 2010, 07:18 PM

Is KIIT is Good for M. Tech.(CSE) in terms of placement? Plz do reply.....
26th May 2010, 11:27 AM

my rank in kiit is 3771.is this a good rank
27th May 2010, 02:05 PM

my rank is 15780 in kiitee 2010
is there any chance of getting in it.....
Dear you have'nt mentioned you have scored 15,780 in KIITEE for which stream, Engineering,Medical,Biotech,Law etc.

I can guess you are talking about B.Tech (4years). IF so, then let me tell you that, only the candidates who had scored Upto 12,000 and something has been called for Councelling. Those who have scored greater then that are not eligible for Councelling.

my kiit rank is 1504 and manipal rank is 3119....which one should i choose ???
If your KIITEE B.Tech (4 years) rank is 1,504 then nothing to think about it just appear for councelling and get admission there. But if you are talking about KIITEE B.Tech (Dual degree) then your rank of 1,504 is not enough for getting seat there. Find councelling details HERE

And with rank of 3,119 in ENAT I dont think you will get seat in Manipal.

my rank in kiit is 3771.is this a good rank
If you are talking about B.Tech (4years), then your rank of 3,771 in KIITEE is good enough for getting admission there. That's because candidates who have scored within 13,000 in KIITEE has been called for Councelling. You can find all details HERE
27th May 2010, 04:38 PM
atanu

kiit is one of the deemed university...and really it is very good one...
this is very good for the b.tech,so it will be better if you will take admission there...but one think keep in mind the fee structure is high...
27th May 2010, 09:23 PM

my rank in kiit is 12450 can i get any branch except civil engg
28th May 2010, 12:53 PM

i hav heard dat kiit is having sum kind of dead line..n it vl loose its reputation aftr 3-4 years??
n i hav got a rank of 344 in general n for general women i hav got 162 4 dual degree in biotech. vl i hav a bright future??
pls do rep..
28th May 2010, 01:13 PM
kavya jhingran

i hav heard that kiit is a deemed university n may loose its reputation aftr 3 -4years!! shud i join this university???
my general rank is 344 n general female rank is 162 for dual degree in biotech..
i olso want to knw da exact fee structure of dual degree per annum
pls do rep my question as i hav no idea abt dis university..
29th May 2010, 10:09 AM

hii, i have cleared kiit entrance exam with 9th rank in ECE
29th May 2010, 12:04 PM

number of seats in kiit for b.tech 1st yr
29th May 2010, 12:27 PM

I've a rank of 4461 in KIITEE (BTech). what are my chances? Which branch can I get?
29th May 2010, 03:02 PM

Guys why dont you all trust in KIIT University, I am just unable to understand that.

Even after being explained various facts regarding it by various members here.

It is decleared to be Deemed University of India by HRD Minister, with excellent facuties. All programs are accredited by NACC of UGC, NBA of AICTE, BCI.

In year 2009 it has been ranked 16th among TOP Indian Universities, 5th rank among private Universities in India, Ranked in 7th position from point of Placement.

And what else is required to prove that it is no doubt institutes for any technical or commercials courses in India.
29th May 2010, 04:04 PM
danish_ejaz

is kiit university a good college for b.tech i.e. Placements, rankings etc.
Ya dear KIIT is one of the best universities for doing B.Tech if you are getting a chance to get admission then dont miss this opportunity
the placement is 100%
29th May 2010, 04:41 PM
bond007

hey friend this college is one of the best private college.......it proved a very good infrastructure s well as education facility.............

you can get all the information regarding this college on www.kiitee.ac.in
29th May 2010, 09:29 PM

IS KIIT SCHOOL OF RURAL MANAGEMENT IS GOOD ACCORDING TO PLACEMENT?
29th May 2010, 10:04 PM
Aditya.addy

yes dear friend,
Kalinga is definitely a good engineering college.in fact it is good for some of the streams which include CSE,ECE,E&Telecommunication etc.it takes admission through KIIT.
for more information about this college please visit its website.
29th May 2010, 11:46 PM

i applied 4 law in kiit & my rank is 44th in klsat.So i want to know that is kiit university a good for law?Should i take admission?
30th May 2010, 11:52 AM

sir, my rank is 1269 general in KIIT bhubaneswar I would like to know wheter i would be getting computer, electrical, or mechnical in it????please also specify the best field
30th May 2010, 11:42 PM

what is the exact fee structure for btech(4 years) 2010?
31st May 2010, 04:23 AM
nalanda

as the kiit is the deemed university with fully air conditions...
it provides the better facilities for the students in the sense of the study ,library,laboratory,
so really it is very good .
31st May 2010, 10:22 AM
Ripu275

KIIT University is very big and good institute than IIT, NIT, central and state universities. It has good employment opportunity. So all of us must take admission in this KIIT university. Best of Luck. Good Future.
what is this ??...how can be kiit a good institute than iit's or nit's ..???
31st May 2010, 11:22 AM
9A2M00

hello.
its a best college in orissa.
Kallinga ,kiit is one of the finest engg. Colleges in india.it ranks among the best in india,the total rank is within 10.
Infrastructure, faculty, technology is at the best. One of the finest institutions for studying. They have lot of courses too. The total fees is about 8lacs.
31st May 2010, 01:07 PM
bholag

my dear friend,
KIIT is one of the best top 30 colleges in india for B.tech
15% of the total seat is filled through AIEEE and
remaning are filled through its own entrance exam conducted by KIIT
31st May 2010, 02:40 PM

which course has the best placement record in btech in kiit?
31st May 2010, 02:48 PM

my rank in kiit2010 is 5500 can i get a gud branch...??
31st May 2010, 02:54 PM

My AIEEE rank is 2243, OJEE rank is 1652, Could I get a seat in Electrical/Elect.Telecommunication/Civil/Mechanical branch in your university.
31st May 2010, 08:26 PM

my kiitee rank is 8022 general .can i get electrical or mechanical in kiit?
1st June 2010, 01:01 AM

what is the exact fee structure for btech(4 years) 2010?
The fees of KIIT is considered to be 1.5 lakhs including everything.

You can check this link for fees structure distribution
1st June 2010, 02:42 PM
Ankit kumar dhanker

Congrts for ur good rank in uptu and kiit is a good university for b.tech and any way it totly depends on u how u thinj about that and how u work hard in b.tech because uptu has a large syllabus in b.tech
1st June 2010, 07:14 PM

i got 9731 rank in kitee in genral category in b.tech (4 years) can i get a good trade
1st June 2010, 07:46 PM
chetankhatri

Default Re: which uptu college at 6455 rank

what college can i get at 6455 rank in uptu and also 1505 in obc category.any chance of jss noida or a government college
ofcourse kiit is the best for B.tech and after complition of your coure you will surely get good job.
1st June 2010, 07:48 PM
chetankhatri

Default Re: which uptu college at 6455 rank

i am here to inform you that their is most impotant think is that you should mantain quality of your reply and answer.
1st June 2010, 07:49 PM
chetankhatri

Originally Posted by Pathfinder View Post
Yeah its a decent university and has good placements. I heard once that KIIT was placed at 56th position in some kinda survey.

So go for this college. You will have to answer the KIITEE entrance exam which is held every year in the 1st week of May

Cheers
i am here to inform you that their is most impotant think is that you should mantain quality of your reply and answer.
1st June 2010, 08:37 PM

i have 5334 ranhk in kiit which branch i could get in b.tech
1st June 2010, 08:42 PM

sir, my rank is 1269 general in KIIT bhubaneswar I would like to know wheter i would be getting computer, electrical, or mechnical in it????please also specify the best field
please reply me as early as possible because it's extremely urgently.