16th August 2010, 02:24 AM
ashupiya2103

M.Tech in environment sciences Universities? JMI, JNU and DU?

I am a Btech in Information Technology.Is there any university that can provide me admission in M-tech in environment sciences as i have a keen interest in environmental sciences as in like JMI/JNU/DU ?

1. Which are the universities belonging to JNU? What is the procedure for admission in these universities? Any entrance exam held for all universities which are affiliated from JNU?
  2. Best universities in Maharashtra or in India for doing MSc Biotechnology course(Excluding JNU and other universities under JNU)?
  3. Best colleges for M.Tech in Bioinformatics? List of private universities?
  4. Companies providing in-plant training in chemical engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. Does JNU offer PhD in Social Sciences?
  6. Why one should pursue M.Tech computer and system science information at JNU? Average package after this course and future scope of the course?
  7. M.Sc Pysics from NIT or from universities like JNU and BHU? Which is better -- [New]
  8. Which is the best between MS abroad and M.Tech in India?
  9. Which universities have mtech in bioprocessing?
  10. Universities offering Ms/MTech courses in Bengaluru, other than VTU?
  11. How can I do Ph.D from Haryana and Delhi in History?
  12. Mtech biotechnology colleges who take GATE life sciences score?
  13. Eligibility to appear in Ph.D entrance exam of JNU for Physically Handicapped student who has secured 62% in M.Tech?
  14. Entrance exam available to study PhD in Life Sciences at JNU?
  15. How can I get a teaching job in Environment Science, I am a student of M.Sc Environment Sciences? Which schools or colleges have Environment Science as a subject?
  16. How to get admission in M.Tech in government college without GATE score? I am a B.Tech ECE student
  17. Can i do Ph.D in reputed US universities?
  18. What is the syllabus for the entrance exam of JNU MSc with Environment?
18th August 2010, 04:49 AM
vishuraj2007

Default Re: M.Tech in environment sciences Universities? JMI, JNU and DU?

Hi friend,

The admission process is already over in almost univesity. so, u can try for the next time.

Jamia millia islimia univesity only offer part time course in environmental sciences. For details you may contact at:

Department of Civil engineering @ [email protected], 26985227

Jahawarlal Nehru University not offer any M.tech courses in environmental sciences.
The courses offered in environmental sciences are:

1.M.Phil./Ph.D.: M.Sc. degree or equivalent in any branch of basic or applied science or MBBS or B.Tech./B.E. with minimum 55% marks.

2.M.Sc.: Bachelor's degree in any branch of basic or applied science under 10+2+3 pattern of education with at least 55% marks.

Delhi technological university offer M.tech program under Department of civil engg.

The selection criteria are:

1. A candidate must have passed the Bachelor's Degree Examination in the appropriate branch of engineering (Electrical / Mechanical / Electronics & Communication / Civil Production / Control & Instrumentation / Computer Engineering / Information Technology with a minimum of 60% marks in aggregate from a recognised University.

2.A candidate for admission to full time PROGRAM must have qualified in the GATE (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering).
18th August 2010, 02:50 PM
jomson varghese

Thumbs up Re: M.Tech in environment sciences Universities? JMI, JNU and DU?

Originally Posted by ashupiya2103 View Post
I am a Btech in Information Technology.Is there any university that can provide me admission in M-tech in environment sciences as i have a keen interest in environmental sciences as in like JMI/JNU/DU ?
MTech in EVS- Eligible Qualification; B.E. (Civil / Geo-Informatics) / B.Tech. ( Chemical Engineering/ Industrial BioTech. / Bio – Technology/ Chemical & Electro Chemical Engineering/ Petroleum Technology/ Petroleum Engineering/ Petrochemicals/ Petroleum Refining & Petro Chemicals) (or) M.Sc (Applied Chemistry / Environmental Chemistry / BioTechnology).these are the minimum qualification.I dont know if provide through money.
18th August 2010, 05:12 PM
swati123

You can try at Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra (Ranchi). The Department of Environmental Science & Engineering of this institute offers an M.Tech. programme in Environmental Science & Engineering. Eligibility for admission into this programme is B.E./B.Tech. or equivalent in any branch of Engineering or M.Sc in any subject.
19th August 2010, 05:03 PM
Bishwajit Giri

sure u can get chance for M.Tech in environmental science
the following colleges offers the degree:

1>IIT, Delhi, Kanpur, Kharagpur and Madras
2>Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi
3>Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya , Indore (MP)
4>UP Technical University (Instt of Engg & Tech) Lucknow
5>Visveswariah Technological University, AIT, Chikmagalur-577102
6>Thapar Instt of Engg & Technology, Patiala
24th October 2010, 10:15 PM

Sir i want to know that can i do m phil from du since i have got 53% marks tel me.
29th October 2010, 05:46 PM

Top colleges for M.Tech in environment sciences in India is given below

1.iits.

2.nits.

3.DU.

4.cu.

5.JMI.

6.jnu.

7.bhu.

etc.

all the best.................
2nd November 2010, 08:08 PM

Post Re: M.Tech in environment sciences Universities? JMI, JNU and DU?

Originally Posted by ashupiya2103 View Post
ya

Birla Institute of Technology provides MTech in Environmental Science like DU...........

Best of Luck

Ankur Jain
9th November 2010, 02:05 PM

can an Msc in Environmental sc student learn m-tech in env sc?
5th January 2011, 12:23 PM

Hello ,
i am B.tech in IT and working in software Industry for more than 4 year.Now i interested in M.Tech in CS/IT.how should i get admission in M.Tech (CS/IT) in Premier institute like DU,JNU,BHU etc.Please suggest me other than GATE for admission?
Thanks In Advance
15th January 2011, 10:24 PM

i am doing B.tech in IT. i interested in M.Tech in CS/IT.how should i get admission in M.Tech (CS/IT) in DU,JNU,BHU and DU university .Please suggest me option other than GATE for admission? Iz DU has its on test for the admisssion or not.IF it has than guide me for 2011 batch.. rply soon as u can..
30th January 2011, 12:35 PM

i m doing msc. in environment science from panjab university. I would like to pursue my studies in mtech. in environment science. I have not filled or given any GATE exam so can u kindly tell me how and which university can provide this course.
thanx alot,,,
31st January 2011, 06:05 PM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

Jahawarlal Nehru University not offer any M.tech courses in environmental sciences.
The courses offered in environmental sciences are:

1.M.Phil./Ph.D.: M.Sc. degree or equivalent in any branch of basic or applied science or MBBS or B.Tech./B.E. with minimum 55% marks.

2.M.Sc.: Bachelor's degree in any branch of basic or applied science under 10+2+3 pattern of education with at least 55% marks.

Delhi technological university offer M.tech program under Department of civil engg.

Best of luck..
23rd February 2011, 11:21 AM

i wana know how i can admittion in JNU .I have done b.e in computer science,
27th March 2011, 01:47 PM

i am currently pursuing Masters in environmental sciences. I want to know whether i'm eligible for M.tech Environmental science and whih all intitutes offer M.Tech environmental science
7th April 2011, 10:38 PM

I wanna to know admission alert about m.tech in environmental science recently......??
15th April 2011, 11:47 AM

Am working in New Delhi, I want do my m tech (part time) in highway and transportation ... Is there any college providing this course???
21st April 2011, 01:08 PM

Am working in New Delhi, I want do my M. Tech in Agriculture Engineering. Any Providing this course in delhi.
25th April 2011, 11:07 AM

I.am B.E. in textile chemistry . May i do m. tech. i environmental enggineering &science from Jamia MILIA I. New Delhi.
25th April 2011, 11:13 AM
shanker lal meghwal

Iam B.E.in textile chemistry . May I take admission in M.tech. environmental engg.&Science
20th July 2011, 11:10 PM

I am working in a power plant and i want to do post grad in Enviornment studies by Distant learning .if u guys can help me den please mail me at [email protected]
17th July 2012, 09:39 PM

I am a student of agricultural engineering how can i join mtech envrmntl engg n in which colleges
21st September 2012, 12:57 PM

I am M.Sc. in Environment Science & I am working in private industry. At present I am interested for joining M.Tech. course in Environmental Engineering through distance learning or online .
21st September 2012, 01:07 PM

I am M.Sc. in Environmental Science & also working in private industry. At present I want to join M. tech. course in Environment Science through distance learning or online . If anybody have related information, then please contact me on [email protected] .I will be very greatfull.