18th February 2020, 01:24 PM

Is MBA enough to be eligible to apply and write the CTET entrance exam?

Hello Sir, I have completed my MBA from a UGC recognized and AICTE approved institute. So, is this degree good enough to be eligible and apply for CTET examination? Which other similar exams can I write after MBA?

21st February 2020, 12:11 PM
ajjuravi

Default Re: Is MBA enough to be eligible to apply and write the CTET entrance exam?

No, after completing MBA, you cannot apply for CTET exam.

To be eligible for CTET, you should also have completed at least 1-year Bachelor in Education (B.Ed) course. Without this course, you can't appear for CTET exam.

Also, your graduation marks should be at least above 50%.

After completing MBA, you can apply for courses like:
  • Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Management
  • Ph.D ( Business Management)
  • Ph.D (Banking Technology)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Management E-Biz
  • Executive MBA
  • Fellow Programme in Management (FPM)
  • Management Development Programme
21st February 2020, 12:52 PM
TLSAAAA

Default Re: Is MBA enough to be eligible to apply and write the CTET entrance exam?

The required minimum educational qualification to appear in CTET examination is that candidate must have passed higher secondary with atleast a diploma degree in education or equivalent qualification.

So, you need to have atleast D.Ed / D.El.Ed or B.Ed qualification to apply for the CTET.

It is conducted for recruitment as teacher in government schools.
23rd February 2020, 07:55 PM
HarishGuri

Central Teacher Eligibility Test(CTET) are not done with the help of MBA,you must have at least 1 year completion in the course of B.Ed.

Eligibility:-
--Must passed 12th standard with minimum of 50-60% Mark's

--Must complete the graduation with minimum of 50%Marks from any of the recognized board.

--Must complete 1 year course of B.Ed.

After Completion of all three stages,after that you are eligible for CTET.
22nd July 2021, 09:37 AM

After completing MBA if we complete 1 year B.Ed, will we be eligible to enroll for the exam of ctet?
18th March 2022, 01:45 AM

I have done b.com and after that I have done MBA . CAN I APPLY FOR (UP TET).
8th November 2022, 10:38 PM

Hello, maineBA .B ed kiya hai but mera BA ka score 45 % hai but maine MBA bhi kiya hai our MBA ka score 56 % hai to mai ctet ka form bhar sakti hu kya?