9th February 2013, 12:03 AM

Minimum age to appear for CBSE 10th exam?

Kindly inform me about minimum age to appear in cbse x exam.
A.H.Perwez

19th February 2013, 05:38 PM

Default Re: Minimum age to appear for CBSE 10th exam?

I HAVE TO APPEAR EXAM OF BOARD WITH WRITER. CAN I KNOW HOW TO APPEAR IT
21st February 2013, 03:24 PM

what is the minimum age as we can appear in 10th in CBSE board
21st February 2013, 07:43 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

A.H.Perwez
As per the supreme Court rule the student applying for 10th exam must be minimum 14 year or above.

And the student appearing for 12th board exam should be above 16 year.

If any student is below these date he/she is not eligible for exam.

ALL THE BEST!
27th April 2013, 09:16 AM

Kindly infom me the date of birth of minimum age limit of cbse 10th board and 12th board.
5th May 2013, 11:54 AM

My daughter's dob is 3/4/2008 n has completed her ukg.now while seeking admission for 1std few people are saying that age for 1std should be atleast 5.6years while my daughter is 5.2years as on June 1st 2013.will there be a problem for her if i seek her admission now for 1std when she will be in her 10th class??kindly someone guide me properly on this issue at earliest..
5th May 2013, 11:03 PM
nanmuin

Thumbs up Re: Minimum age to appear for CBSE 10th exam?

As per the supreme Court rule the student applying for 10th exam must be minimum 14 year or above.

And the student appearing for 12th board exam should be above 16 year.

If any student is below these date he/she is not eligible for exam.

ALL THE BEST!
6th May 2013, 05:50 AM
nis_exam

Hi friend,

>>>To appear CBSE 10th board you should be 14 yrs old

>>>To appear CBSE 12th board you should be 16 yrs old

>>>If you have not attained these age then you are not eligible for writing board exam

8th May 2013, 11:42 PM

hai my son's DOB is 07/06/2010. if he is joining in LKG in CBSE pattern now , let me know that whether this will create any problem while appearing in Xth exam or not. Plz answer immediately, everybody confusing me. In the School, they told me that this won't create any problem like that.
14th May 2013, 11:20 PM

Re: Minimum age to appear for CBSE 10th exam?

Please let me advise the age limitation for appearing in 10th CBSE board Exam.
15th June 2013, 07:09 PM

My son was born on 17.03.2013.by march 2014 he would have completed 14 age.is he eligible to write 10th.shall I admit him in lkg
25th June 2013, 06:26 PM

My daughters has born on 19.09.2009 at present she should study in which class LKG or UKG it is very confusing when i tried for LKG that she is five months big it will be problem for SSC but when i join in UKG for SSC she will be 13 years only pls suggest ur answers.
28th June 2013, 11:53 AM

my son born on 10-05-2005 is he eligible for tenth class examination of cbse of 2019
6th August 2013, 09:22 PM

Dear sir/madam,
My son was born on 3/8/2005. He is in 4th class. Is he eligible for 10th class examination of cbse ?
6th August 2013, 09:39 PM

My son was born on 03/08/2005. He is in 4th class. Is he eligible for 10th class examination of cbse ?
7th August 2013, 02:31 PM
aashima27

The minimum age for appearing in class 10 exam is 14 years,

as the age for getting admission in 1st class is 5 years so according to that calculation

he/she should be of 14 years in class 10th..

but if there is any exception case, then special permission can be taken from C.B.S.E.
7th August 2013, 07:44 PM
sunandas37

A.H.Perwez
I think 14 yr is the minimum age required for appearing in 10th examination of CBSE or ICSE.
23rd August 2013, 05:06 PM

What is the maximum age to appear in xth board exam
30th August 2013, 06:55 PM

my sun%u2019s dob is 4.6.2001. he Is eligible for cbse 10th class board eXam.?plz. tell me.
30th August 2013, 07:05 PM

my sun%u2019s dob is 4.6.2001. he Is elegable for cbse 10th class board eXam.?plz. tell me.
1st September 2013, 12:53 PM

Hey my DOB is 26/6/2000 and i am currently studying in class 9th can i go for registration in class 10th board examination???
5th September 2013, 10:26 PM

My son DOB is 18.10.2000.Now he is studying 9th class. Is there any problem arise to sit for CBSE 10th exam.Is it required to submit medical fitness certificate to seek permission. If so from whom
6th September 2013, 07:34 PM
A.prashanth yadav

DEAR FRIEND

As per the supreme court rule the student applying for 10th class exam must minimum age of 15 years or above .

And the student appearing for 12th class board exam should be above 17 years.

If any student is below these they are not eligible for writing exam.

ALL THE BEST!!!!
6th September 2013, 08:35 PM

my daughter dob is 29-03-2001.now she is studying IX class. Is she eligible for registration of IX in cbse board?
7th September 2013, 12:01 AM
akshay50jnvkd

Hello Friend,

According to the Court rule the minimum age for 10th & 12th are as follows:

To Appear in class 10th CBSE Board Candidate should be minimum age of 14 years.

To Appear in Class 12th CBSE Board Candidate should be minimum age of 16 years.

above this candidate should not eligible to appear.

GOOD LUCK
6th December 2013, 03:50 PM

My son born on9/12/2008 will he be in class 1 or UK as in some schools they r saying min age for class 1is 5yr10months
23rd January 2014, 11:19 AM

my son born in 03 07 2010 ..now joining in LKG may my boy is eligble for 10 th cbse exam
11th February 2014, 09:40 AM

my son born on 09/11/2010 which class (nursery/lkg) is best in cbsc further education.
15th April 2014, 03:55 PM

MY SON CAN GIVE 10TH CBSE EXAM FROM OUTSIDE AND IF SO KINDLY INFORM WHERE TO REGISTER HIS NAME
17th May 2014, 07:27 PM

my daughter born on 09.02.2010, presently she is in prep class and she'll go to 1st class next year. I want to know, is she eligible to sit in 10th class exams CBSE Board. reply me soon and my email id is [email protected]. thanx
18th June 2014, 10:20 AM

My daughter is born on May 2003. Now she is studying in seventh standard. Is she eligible to write the tenth exam?
20th July 2014, 09:23 AM

my brother'sDOB is 10/3/2002.Will he alligible to apper in exam of 10th ic CBSE in year of 2016 .please give give answer immidiatly
21st July 2014, 08:35 AM

my daughter dob is 07.05.2001. can she appears for board 10th exam in 2015?
8th October 2014, 02:32 PM

My son dob i s. 28/ 9/2000.what can my elliagiable for CBSE board 2015.give Me reply
1st November 2014, 11:56 PM

I am Soham from West Bengal. I am studying in K.V. (class VIII). My DOB is 26.09.2002. I am worried if I could be able to sit in the board exam. Is there anything I should do? Please advise. Thank you.
9th December 2014, 11:37 AM

Hi my daughter dob is 24 /4 / 08 now she is in 2nd standard in 10th she will be eligible to attend plz reply me im totally confussed
9th February 2015, 05:22 PM

My son DOB 31.05.2008,now he he is studying 2nd standard,there is problem in 10th std,pls let me know.
10th February 2015, 10:36 PM

My son was born on 17.03.2013.by march 2014 he would have completed 14 age.is he eligible to write 10th.shall I admit him in lkg
Dear mr.
Your son had complited the age only one year old as on mention dob. How they eligible for 10th board .
19th March 2015, 06:19 PM

my son's dob is 16/09/2008 and now going from 1st to 2nd the coming academic year.Will he be eligible to attend 10th CBSE exams as per the rule in the future..i am totally confused..please guide me.
19th March 2015, 09:25 PM
parnel

I have the solution for your problem it is.

1.The CBSE X class exam was conducted by Central board of education.

2.To study Xth class in CBSE you must attain minimum of 14 years.

3.After 14 years there is no age limit.

4.That means you can complete your Xth class at any age after you meet 14 years of age.

Hope it is helpful to you.

Have a nice day...........................
19th March 2015, 11:07 PM
er.animesh6

Hi Guest,

As per the criteria of Central Board for Secondary Education(CBSC) the minimum age to appear in Class 10th Board examination is 14 on or before the date of appearing of examination.

But with some special permission from board,One may appear in exam a few times earlier of minimum age to qualify for the exam.

e.animesh6
19th March 2015, 11:36 PM
sarita46

A.H.Perwez
There is no such age limit to appear for Board exam , but still if your education
progress is in a right way direction then you really need not to worry as
minimum age to sit for a class 10th Board exam is 16+ , and by chance your
age is exceeding like if your age is above 18+ then is also not such criteria that you won't be allow to sit for an exam . But yes you might face difficulties while appearing for an exams like IAS,IPS, or any government exam in your near future as the age limitation matters a lot. So its better to study in a right manner and also to complete your study at a right age .
20th March 2015, 09:28 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

CBSE stands for Central Board of Secondary Education . The board is not only recognized throughout the India but has good value in many of the country around the world .

For appearing in the class 10th board examinatin held by CBSE your age must be above 14 years 4 months at the time of your boar examination .

Also , to be eligible for 10th board examination you must be registered with CBSE board from class 9th at least if you are not its student from previous classes.

AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY .
20th March 2015, 02:55 PM
karunaealp

CBSE class 10th age limit :

The student seeking admission to Class X Board examination has to
satisfy the requirement of age limits (minimum and maximum) as
Determined by the State/UT government and applicable to the
place where the school is located.

Minimum age on 31st march of year in which admission
Is sought 14 years.

Maximum age on 31st march of year in which admission is
Sought 16 years.
20th March 2015, 04:43 PM
rinku6

Smile Re: Minimum age to appear for CBSE 10th exam?

The student seeking admission in class Xth board examination has to satisfy the requirement of age limits as determined by the state and applicable to the place where school is located.

Age limit for 10th class as per CBSE norm is Minimum 14 and Maximum- 16 as on 31st March, the year in which admission is sought.

Note: The maximum age limit can be relaxed by two years incase physically challenged children by the Principle.
20th March 2015, 09:03 PM

My son was born on 09.06.2012. Now in june 2015, what is the class he has to join, is it nursery or lkg .
17th September 2015, 06:25 AM

Dear Sir, As per CBSE rules, what is the correct minimum age to appear in CBSE class 10 the examination. My daughter is studying in DAV School in Class 7th and her date of birth is 14/11/2003. Kindly intimate whether she will be eligible for CBSE -Xth exam during the year-2018.
13th January 2016, 01:32 PM

My son was born on 28.11.2002. Now he is in class 8th going to 9th next month.He will apper 10th exam on 20018. Will he be eligible to attend 10th cbse board exam as per the rule?
13th January 2016, 01:35 PM

My son was born on 28.11.2002. Now he is in class 8th going to 9th next month.He will apper 10th exam on 20018. Will he be eligible to attend 10th cbse board exam as per the rule?
13th January 2016, 01:46 PM