11th October 2011, 11:34 PM

Minimum percentage required to get into PSU sector?

what is the minimum percentile that is required to get into PSU sectors just like BHEL, ONGC,NTPC,.etc....???

9th February 2012, 08:03 PM
Ashwinkumar Hallikar

Default Re: Minimum percentage required to get into PSU sector?

Minimum percentage required to get into PSU sector is 65% (for SC/ST and PWD candidates)
18th February 2012, 09:18 PM
Syedsam01

In PSUs(Public Service Undertaking) applications are invited for various posts of various departments such as Technical, Finance, Human Resource etc. And for various posts and various departments they set different percetiles, companies like BHEL,ONGC,NTPC,OIL etc. usually set 60%-70% minimum qualification in graduation or Professional course or both. For example for Finance manager in BHEL 70% in Graduation or CA/CWA is required.I hope it will help you, Thankyou.
7th September 2012, 12:52 PM

Sir btech me 58% ho and gate me score good ho to kya psu me eligible hai
30th August 2013, 03:00 PM

respected sir,my question is that what is minimum gate score required to join psu company?
31st August 2013, 12:28 AM
vikash kumar prajapati

what is the minimum percentile that is required to get into PSU sectors just like BHEL, ONGC,NTPC,.etc....???
Each Public Sector undertaking organizations have different eligibility requirements,but there are certain eligibility criteria which are common in all and these are :
  • Candidates minimum age should be 21 years.
  • Candidates should have a Bachelor/Post Graduate engineering degree from a recognized university.
  • Candidates minimum marks in Engineering course should be 60%.
Eligibility for BHEL :
  1. Candidates should have an engineering degree in Mechanical/Electrical/Electronics & Communication/Civil.
  2. Maximum age for general Category should not be above 32 years,35 years for OBC and 37 years for SC & ST category.
  3. Its Official website for jobs is www.carrers.bhel.in
Eligibility for NTPC :
  1. Candidates should have an engineering degree in Electrical/Electronics and Communication/Power system/Power electronics/Industrial Engineering/Thermal/Mechanical/Electronics and Power/power Automation/Power plant.
  2. Age Limit for OBC is 30 years,for General 27 years and SC and ST category 32 years.
  3. Its Official website is www.ntpccarrers.net
Eligibility for ONGC :
  1. Candidates should have an engineering degree in Mechanical/Electrical/Petroleum/Chemical/Instrumental/Environmental.
  2. Age Limit for General Category will be 30 years,for OBC 33 years and for SC and ST category 35 years.
  3. Its Official website is www.ongcindia.com
9th September 2013, 12:16 PM

sir i have 59% in graduation am i eligible for psu jobs
29th April 2014, 02:28 AM

Sir i have a question that how much the gate score needed for get into psu sector?